23rd May 2012, 08:44 PM

When will I get my joining letter for Air Force Y Group?

i am in waiting list of airforce y group 1 sep 2011 at delhi i want information about my joining letter

23rd May 2012, 11:15 PM
kutti.29

Default Re: When will I get my joining letter for Air Force Y Group?

HI FRIEND,

*There is no fixed schedule when the advertisement for recruitment of Airmen Group 'Y' is published.

*The advertisement for recruitment are published in Employment News and in national newspapers.

*There are two different ways of recruitment of Airmen.

1. All India Test

Every year All India Test is conducted for recruitment of Airmen in Group 'Y'.
One should have at least 50% marks in aggregate in 12th (any discipline).
The age limit is 17-22 years.

2. Recruitment Rally

The recruitment Rally for recruitment is conducted in a some region (s) of country
and eligible candidates are required to participate in the recruitment rally at designated venue.

The eligibility criteria for this remain same as that of All India Test, with addition to
domicile criteria of the region. It is clearly mentioned in the advertisement of the rally.

There is only one way to stay updated about jobs suitable for you and that is
one national newspaper (TOI, Hindu) and Employment News.

http://indianairforce.nic.in/

*If you have got selected then it is sure that you will receive joining letter. Successful candidates are called in two batches i.e one starting from the month of Mar&april.

If you have not been got call letter, then you will be called in second batch i.e in the month of Jun. therefore you will receive a call letter in the month of May & June.
ALL THE BEST.

[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
14th July 2012, 07:39 PM

Sir, i get green card of group 'y' bharti and my name is selected in main merrit . When i recieve my joining latter tell me please ?? September 2012 bharti from Ramnagar
16th August 2012, 02:04 PM

can i see my joining letter in internet?
22nd August 2012, 01:33 PM

why indian airforce taking much time to sending joining letter and should be increase age upto 22yrs
28th August 2012, 11:05 AM

When will list of registered candidates for group y be declared
1st September 2012, 04:01 PM

I am Sanju Seal Sharma, S/O- Haripada Seal Sharma, DOB-08-05-1991 Roll No.1204348069, Recuitment was 15-03-2012 Place Barrackpore. i am main merrit list also. when i will get my joining letter. Kindlly informed me with my contact no. 867058736,8927120372.
Thanking you,
Yours Faithfully,
sanju Seal Sharma.
3rd September 2012, 09:23 PM

My name is lala ram gurjar. I am selected grotp y september 2011. I have got green card and i select main least.my roll no.1105502507 but mera joing letter nahi aya hai mai bahut chintit hu.please tell me my mobile 07742652128,09571164535
3rd September 2012, 09:26 PM

My name is lala ram gurjar. I am selected grotp y september 2011. I have got green card and i select main least.my roll no.1105502507 and D.O.F.08.07.1991.but mera joing letter nahi aya hai mai bahut chintit hu.please tell me my mobile 07742652128,09571164535
8th September 2012, 10:50 PM

whem will i get my joining letter? i have got green card and selected in main merit list
my roll no. - 1110557860 and DOB-01/02/1993
9th September 2012, 11:38 AM

i have complete my b.sc. in physics and i want to do m.a. in geography
please give instruction about this on my id
3rd October 2012, 06:46 AM

I am ajit i select in september month group y but i am in waiting list my roll number is 1103504082. I want to know that when will i get my joining letter. Plz give me suggestion thanks
4th October 2012, 07:40 PM

Sir, my name appeared in AISL Oct 2011. My Name is Ashok Kumar and roll no. 1101500123. Earlier I was declared medical fit in appeal on 23 Nov 11 at 12 Wing AF. Sir, when I am going to get my call letter.
5th November 2012, 05:37 PM

Sir, i get green card of group 'y' bharti and my name is selected in main merrit . When i recieve my joining latter tell me please ?? September 2012 bharti from Ramnagar
is bar tumara joinng aa jayega
17th November 2012, 07:29 PM

Sir my name is Vikarm and I belong to Sonipat(Haryana) I have qualified all the term and conditions of group Y
and hane received the green card but im in wait list. My roll number is 1101507248.Sir I want to know when will I get my joining letter.Sir kindly give me suggestion on my contact number. My contact number is 8571855875, 9050470705
30th November 2012, 09:19 AM

I am govind shukla.i have selected in gp y in sep 2011.i got green card and in main list.but i can't get joining letter after 14 months.
12th January 2013, 11:22 AM

sir, i have selected in gp y sept 201 at 2asc , i have green card and my status is waitlist candidte. when will i get my joining letter?
14th January 2013, 05:54 PM
boloto

If you belong to age group of 1990 to march 1991. And candidate marked as WAIT(not main) in AISL result. you are overaged. Sorry. If no, still not sure.
18th January 2013, 12:17 AM

i m selected in oct 2011 in group Y,my name is in wait list .my D.O.B - 12/9/1991..when i get my call latter ..can i get or not plez tell me .
18th January 2013, 12:21 AM

i m selected in oct 2011 group y raly...my name is in waiting list...nd my D.O.B-12/9/1991....can i get my job latter or not plez tell me .
25th January 2013, 06:15 PM
boloto

It depend how was your score in exam & interview, probably most of them will get it, also little bit depend on your percentage of board exam.
15th February 2013, 05:29 PM

As i guess, approx. 90% WAIT listed candidates of ramnagar will get their call either. Because only few rallies are organised by iaf after oct-dec 2011(only 100 selected). This mean if 1000 candidate will listed in june enrol list, then upto 900 belong to oct-dec rally. Conclusion is you are going with your MAINS.
I'm not sure guys, i am also selected, it's my estimation, check out yourself by visit website, download new and old aisl list &enrollment list. Maybe i am wrong, afterall it depend on vacancy.
Think what will happen if vacancy decrease and increases ?
Oh! One thing i remind you "Mains ! , don't worry ! You will (101% ) get it..within march and june list.
15th February 2013, 10:27 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

The joining letter for Air Force Y Group will be sent through post and if you are passed in all the rounds in the selection process it will be get soon.

So it is better to wait and be patient so that if you have passed it you can get the letter.

Thank you,

24th February 2013, 01:40 AM

sir. i am jitender singh from haryana.
i have not recieved my joinig letter.l m selected in september 2011 in group y non technical group air force.l m in waiting list.sir,please tell me on this no. 08816964655,09463390182.Thanking you...sir..
10th March 2013, 04:57 PM

Sir,my name is rahul,i am selected in march 2012 indian airforce rally in borjhar,guhawati.i am in waitingh list and medically first chance fit,my dob is 8.3.1992 please tell me when will i get joining letter
11th March 2013, 11:31 AM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

The joining letter for Air Force Y Group will be confidential and you need to be waiting for the letter to be coming by either in email or by post.

The letter will be taking some time to get into the respected candidates.

So I suggest you to be patient so that you will get it as soon as possible.

Thank you,

16th May 2013, 01:53 PM

Sir plz tell me that when did airforce rally are to be held in j&k plz sir,
22nd July 2013, 02:16 PM

Sir i am Rajiv kumar from ranchi rally held in july to sept. 2011 .i am in wait list roll.1110557931 My d.o.b 9-10-1991. what is the chances of my enrolment..my cont.07631164163 .pls tel me.what happen next
18th August 2013, 07:14 PM

my birth date is 4-12-92.pls tell me am i ealigble for air force
8th November 2013, 12:34 AM

this is avinash mishra from fatehpur (u.p.).
Sir i was selected in group y in sep 2011 and after re medical got my green card on 31 dec 2011. And my name is in main list as displayed on 31 oct 2011 (AISL). But still have not got my call letter :-(. My roll no. 1103501309.

Pls sir help me its long time.. Cant w8 any more.. So pls tell me when i will get my call letter..

If u need any other info about my selection process.. Then contact me on 9044216853.

10th March 2014, 03:14 PM

i am vijay yadav from bhind i am selected in air force group'y in april 2012 hosangabad rally and i have green card & i'm in main list but i have not got my call letter. so please sir if you have any inf. about it plz tell me my cont. [email protected] & mob. 8109806216
28th September 2014, 07:24 PM

DEAR SIR,
GOOD EVENING MY NAME IS NEERAJ CHANDRA BHATT AND FROM PITHORAGRH (U.K.). I,M SELECTED IN IAF GROUP 'Y' AT RAMNAGAR(U.K)-2011OCT RAILLY. WITH GREEN CARD AND MY NAME IS WAITING LIST. SIR WHEN I WILL GET MY JOINING LATTER PLZ RPL SIR....8447559924 IS MY CONTACT NO.
THANKS
8th December 2014, 08:07 PM

My name is mukesh kumar pandey
My roll no is 1404507269 I am in AISL may 2014 in main list but my joining is not to reach my address how long time in my joining latter and how to church my joining status? Sir please informe me immediately
27th March 2015, 02:45 PM

If any candiadte fail in overweight in ssb .then i.a.f how much time give for the re appear
20th September 2016, 11:01 AM

Sir I Want To Know That How Many No Are Necessary for Y group For Main List 31 Oct 2016 please tell me sir my no 9568436936
28th November 2016, 08:22 AM

Good morning sir , "sir"I am in main list and medically fit of AISL APRIL- MAY 2016. When shall I get my joining letter? please inform me sir ...Thanks sir
9th September 2018, 10:17 AM

Sir my name is vidyaram verma my roll num is 1803501555. I found green card in 4oct 2016. Can I get my joining letter please call me mob no 7217818604
25th November 2019, 07:12 PM

My name is in PSL list. When will I get my joininh letter?