11th February 2018, 08:43 PM
Unregistered

Whether passing 12th board exam is mandatory for appearing AFCAT exam or not?

I have complete my Diploma and degree in Electronics and Telecommunications but not 10+2. After 10th I directly entered into Diploma course after which I did my degree course. Now I want to appear for AFCAT so wants to know whether I'm eligible or not?

21st February 2018, 05:46 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Whether passing 12th board exam is mandatory for appearing AFCAT exam or not?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have complete my Diploma and degree in Electronics and Telecommunications but not 10+2. After 10th I directly entered into Diploma course after which I did my degree course. Now I want to appear for AFCAT so wants to know whether I'm eligible or not?
AFCAT exam stand for Air Force Common admission Test. The AFCAT 2018 exam is held twice a year in the months of February and August.

AFCAT EXAM Eligibility, 2018 - For Flying Branch (Short Service Commission) and NCC Special Entry

- Only Indian citizens can apply for the examination

- Secured 60% marks each in Physics and Maths in 12th or equivalent examination from a recognized Board Or secured 60% marks in B.E or B.Tech degree from recognized institute.

- Candidate age should be between 20 and 24 years as on 1st Jan,2019.

Since, you have not done your 10+2, therefore you are not applicable for AFCAT exam, 2018. It is essential for all the candidates to pass 12th with Maths and Physics with 60% minimum from recognized board.
21st February 2018, 09:07 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether passing 12th board exam is mandatory for appearing AFCAT exam or not?

The full form of AFCAT is Air Force Common Admission Test.