13th November 2011, 12:02 PM
ronita69

Will I come under NRI category for admission in engineering colleges? I am a student of Indian school in saudi arabia and want to do my 10th and 12th from navi mumbai. May I get domicile of mumbai, My parents and me both were born in Mumbai?

I am a student in an indian school in saudi arabia. For the last 6 years I am in saudi. I am trying to find admission in navimumbai for class 9 so that i complete my 10th and 12th in navimumbai. If i am able to complete in navi mumbai do i come under NRE category for engineering college in mumbai/navi mumbai. Will i get a domicile certificate as my parents are born in mumbai and i was born in navi mumbai except the last 6 years i am out of navi mumbai. Is it possible to get a domicile. Do my parents have to take a domicile first and then me. How long does it take to get a domicile certificate.

If i donot get admission for class 9th in navi mumbai i complete my 10th in saudi and 11th and 12th in navimumbai do i still come under nre category, can i appear for MH CET and get admission in engineering college in mumbai and will i get a domicile certificate.

Please help me as my parents are finding it difficult to decide.

Thanking you.

Related Questions:
  1. Is Domicile certificate necessary for admission? I've born in Airoli(Navi Mumbai) and have completed my studies in Navi Mumbai, Now I wish to do Automobile Engineering
  2. Is domicile certificate necessary for admission in F.Y.B.E Automobile?
  3. Admission in schools of Mumbai is possible for student from Saudi Arabia? -- [New]
  4. Admission to Government Medical Colleges in Tamil Nadu after passing 10th standard from Saudi Arabia?
  5. Procedure to get domicile of Maharashtra to study further in Mumbai for 10th student of Abu Dhabi?
  6. Is domicile certificate neceesary for taking admission in B.Tech degree with automobile engineering stream?
  7. Am I eligible to write CET exam for engineering? I am an NRI from Saudi Arabia