16th February 2017, 05:52 PM
Unregistered

What is the procedure to become a CBI officer?

Excuse me Sir/Mam, I am currently studying in 12th and am going to write my annual exam and am 18 now. I am interested to become a CBI officer. Can you tell me what is the procedure to become a CBI officer. Please tell me more about it.
My email
[email protected].

16th February 2017, 11:04 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the procedure to become a CBI officer?

To become a CBI officer you have to appear for Combined Graduate preliminary exam conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

Candidates should have a graduation from a recognised University.

Candidates should have Indian citizenship.

The age limit must be between 21 to 27 for general category.

The age limit must be up to 35 years SC/ST candidates.

The age limit must be upto 33 years for OBC candidates.
17th February 2017, 04:50 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

To become Central Bureau of Investigation officer you have to appear in the entrance exam that is conducted every year by Staff Selection Commission. Candidate should have a graduation from a recognised University and it should be in between 21 to 27 year for general category and age limit must be upto 35 years for SC and ST and it can be 33 years for OBC candidates.
17th February 2017, 06:25 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++