28th June 2021, 09:29 PM
Unregistered

Can I do aeronautical engineering after BSc?

In inter I have taken bipc and now I'm studying bsc (botony, zoology chemistry) 2nd year can I do aeronautical engineering after my degree

29th June 2021, 09:22 AM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do aeronautical engineering after BSc?

You can join BTech or BE aeronautical engineering course.
There are different entrance exam joining engineering courses as a BSc student. You can also join engineering course through lateral entry process. For this you need to have more than 60% of marks.

There are some good colleges to pursue this course:-
Anna University, Chennai
Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun
Bangalore Institute of Aeronautical Engineering School of Aviation Science and Technology, New Delhi
29th June 2021, 01:43 PM
Dineshkumar1907
Senior Member++

Aeronautical Engineering after BSc is possible. you will be getting admission as a latest entry to 2nd year in the college. for it you have to sit for an entrance exam. their are so many colleges which take admission as lateral entry.
29th June 2021, 02:05 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Yes, it is possible to pursue aeronautical engineering after completing BSc.

Definitely, you can theke aeronautical engineering after BSc. You have to sit for lateral entrance tests for that.
Below are some links that will help you with more details - www.dias.net.in

You can join following institutes -

Anna University, Chennai
School of Aviation Science and Technology, New Delhi
Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology, Chennai
Punjab Engineering College
Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun.
29th June 2021, 07:35 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

For pursuing a degree course in Aeronautical engineering, the minimum education required is a Class 12th in Science stream with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics as main subjects from a recognized board of education.