10th August 2015, 01:29 AM

Can I get admission if secured 44606 in VITEEE being a General student?

My VITEEE rank is 44606. I am from General category. I would like to know can I still get admission? Kindly let me know as soon as possible. Thank you in advance.

1. Can I get admission in B.E.(CSE) in Vellore if secured 13138 General rank in VITEEE? -- [New]
  2. Cutoff marks required in VITEEE for admission of OBC student?
  3. Can I get admission to study B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) if secured 10226 rank in VITEEE?
  4. In which branch I will get admission if secured 1385 AIR in VITEEE and scored 156 marks in MU OET?
  5. Can I get admission if secured 95000 rank in VITEEE?
  6. Can I get admission if secured 53066 rank in VITEEE?
  7. Can I study B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) if secured 30,000 rank in SRM entrance exam and 80016 rank in VITEEE?
  8. Can I get admission in Mechanical branch if secured 34401 rank in VITEEE?
  9. In which branch I will get admission if secured 32007 in VITEEE?
  10. Can I get admission through 2nd counselling if secured 69382 rank in VITEEE?
  11. Can I get admission in civil engineering in Vellore campus after scoring 91000 in VITEEE? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. Can I get admission to study B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) if secured 3993 rank in VITEEE?
  13. Can I get admission to study B.Tech(Civil Engineering) if secured 48977 rank in VITEEE?
  14. Can I get admission through 2nd counselling if secured 14940 rank in VITEEE?
  15. In which college I will get admission if scored 79 marks in JEE Mains? Should I appear in 2nd counselling if secured 38000 rank in VITEEE?
  16. Can I get admission in Chennai or Vellore Campus in 2nd counselling if secured 70000 rank in VITEEE?
  17. Where is the Regional Center of VITEEE in Hyderabad?
  18. Can I get admission to study B.Tech in Mechanical/Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering if secured 5267 rank in VITEEE?
11th August 2015, 02:47 PM
ganiebizer

Default Re: Can I get admission if secured 44606 in VITEEE being a General student?

-> Actually in private entrance exam , they doesn't matter about your caste .
-> Based on your rank only they allot seat .As your rank is somewhat good you are qualified and easily secured seat in cse department .
-> Concession will not be there .
-> the thing is without donation you got seat .
-> Fee will be above ,3 lakhs including all payments whatever it may be .
-> if you are capable of paying it , then go on nobody will stops you .
11th August 2015, 05:37 PM
Prashantwin

Default Re: Can I get admission if secured 44606 in VITEEE being a General student?

Yes, you can get admission after securing 44606 rank in VITEEE being a General student.
Last year cut-off was 75,000.
Institute has declared that candidates upto rank 99,990 can eligible for counselling.
11th August 2015, 06:14 PM

For a general category candidate this rank will be too much for getting admission. It is going to be very tough for you.

Even if you opt for a very lesser known course then also you will have very less chances. Just make sure that you attend counselling if you are called for it.
12th August 2015, 01:53 PM
queen199

How can you get admission in Vellore Institute of Technology with All India rank 44,606. If you see the number of total seats in engineering in different branches of engineering in VIT, it is around 1000 in the first year of engineering.

So you can not imagine to get admission in any of the branch of engineering in the Vellore Institute of Technology with your rank 44,606. There are so management quota seats in which you can get admission but for that some captitation fees may be asked.