2nd January 2017, 03:03 PM
Unregistered

Can I get admission in LLB having 52% marks in BA degree?

I have completed B.A and I am studying MA now in 2nd year. After completing my MA, can I get LLB admission? I have 52% in BA and in MA 1st year 63% of marks. I am a SC category student.

2nd January 2017, 08:07 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get admission in LLB having 52% marks in BA degree?

Yes, you can definitely get admission to pursue LLB course after completing your master's degree. As you are SC category candidate, so you have to score minimum 45% marks in your master's degree and there is no upper age limit for LLB course. With the above eligibility criteria you have to appear for Common Law Admission Test (CLAT). The selection for admission in LLB course will depend upon the marks secured in the examination. So, do prepare well for the examination in order to get admission for LLB course.
2nd January 2017, 09:24 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

There are two types of LL.B. degree

3 years LL.B.

5 years LL.B.

The candidates should have passed the 12th in any stream with 50% marks from a recognised board with the age of 20 years can apply for 5 years LL.B course.

For SC / ST candidates minimum percentage of marks is 40%.

The candidate having completed graduation in any stream with 40% marks from a recognised University with the age of 30% years is eligible to apply for 3years LL.B.course.
2nd January 2017, 09:27 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Any law aspirant's merit is assessed through a Common Law Admission Test conducted by the CLAT committee. At least you need to have cleared Higher Secondary School / intermediate examinations in any stream with not less than 50% marks in aggregate. After completion of BA or MBA you are eligible to pursue this course.
2nd January 2017, 09:48 PM
EALP EXPERT
Senior Member+++++