10th April 2017, 07:37 PM
Unregistered

Can I join BCA , if studying BBA 1st year?

I am interested in computer field, but now I am studying degree 1st year course BBA. So, please tell me what I need to do. As my choice is to rejoin in BCA field which is another course in degree.

11th April 2017, 02:16 AM
khanexpert

Default Re: Can I join BCA , if studying BBA 1st year?

Yes, you can get admission in BCA course but from the very first year. You will have to appear for an entrance test conducted by the college/university and after clearing the examination with minimum cut-off you can get admission and then continue with your studies further.
11th April 2017, 12:33 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am interested in computer field, but now I am studying degree 1st year course BBA. So, please tell me what I need to do. As my choice is to rejoin in BCA field which is another course in degree.

Yes, you can join BCA while studying BBA first year. But you have to quit the BBA and join BCA from first year. To join BCA, you should have passed 10+2 in any stream with mathematics as one of the subjects with at least 50% marks. If you have studied mathematics in 12th standard, then you can apply for BCA admission. The admission to the BCA will be done on the basis of marks scored in the 10+2 in many colleges. In some colleges the admission to the BCA will be done through an entrance examination conducted by the college. The BCA course is useful for those who are interested to pursue their career in the software industry. If you are interested in higher studies then after completion of the BCA you can pursue MCA.
11th April 2017, 02:54 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+