14th March 2015, 11:35 PM
Is graduation degree necessary for becoming air hostess?
I m a student of class 12th and I m 17 years old I want to become air hostess . Is graduation necessary to become air hostess . Please tell me . I have all the qualifications for becoming air hostess I m tall enough and my personality is also good. So please tell me is graduation is necessary for an air hostess? Please guide me.
17th March 2015, 06:59 PM
Re: Is graduation degree necessary for becoming air hostess?
No, there is nothing such that you have to be a graduate in order to become an Air Hostess.
Below I have mentioned the eligibility criteria to become an Air Hostess. Kindly have a look at it. Eligibility criteria: > Candidate should have a minimum qualification of 10+2 level or equivalent or a Graduation degree. > Candidate's age should be below 25 years with a minimum height of 154.5 cm to 157.5 cm tall. > Eyesight of the candidate should be of 6/6 without glasses, (though this criteria might vary from one airline to another. > Candidate should be well acquainted with English and should be fluent enough in it, it more languages are known to the candidate, it will serve as a plus point for her. > Unmarried candidates are mostly preferred NOTE: Most of the Airlines give more preference to graduates rather than under-graduate candidates. |
17th March 2015, 07:52 PM
In order to become an air hostess, you need not need to have a graduation degree, what you should have as a minimum qualification is class 12th pass results from recognized board and for becoming an air hostess following criteria should be fulfilled.
Eligibility criteria for becoming an air hostess:- > A candidate should have completed his 10+2 from the recognized board. > A candidate age should be between 17-24 years. > A candidate should have a minimum height of 5.5 ft for girls in order to go for aviation. > A candidate should be fluent in English. > A candidate should be capable of knowing more than one language as it can be advantageous for candidate. These are some basic criteria that a candidate has to fulfil in order to go for air hostess. |
21st March 2015, 02:52 PM
To become Air hostess, one has to complete 12th or a graduate degree or degree in Hotel management or Tourism management. Candidate must be Indian national, and should have an Indian Passport and should be below 25 years of age,Clear complexion,with minimum height of 157.5cms and weight should also be in proportion to height and must be unmarried with proper eyesight, and should know English and Hindi. |
31st August 2016, 11:54 PM
Air hostess criteria are:
Age between 18 to 25 years. Height of 154.5 cm to 157.5 cm. Reasonable Body mass index. Proficient in spoken Hindi, English. Eyesight of 6/6 uncorrected generally, in both eyes Indian Passport Physically fit Pleasing personality/voice Presence of mind Some airlines prefer graduates with specialization in Hotel Management and Tourism. Some other criteria might be added depending upon Airlines norms. |
12th September 2016, 01:00 PM
No , Graduation degree doesn't mandatory for an air-hostess tanning programme .
Eligibility Criteria for Air-hostess:
Hear is the some list of Air hostess tanning center: Frankfinn Institute of Air Hostess Training. Kingfisher Training Academy, Mumbai. Universal Airhostess Academy, Chennai |
3rd February 2018, 02:16 PM
Hi I'm anusha from Visakhapatnam I want to become an air hostess can you please else me which institute is best for training. Can I apply for air hostess after complete my graduation degree Bsc and I want to know how much penny would be spend for any institute admission fee and training fee etc.