12th May 2023, 09:17 PM
Unregistered

How to become a government teacher after completing Btech

Sir I'm Sravya Kokkanda. I'm studying 3rd year Btech Metallurgical Engineering. How can i become a Maths teacher after completion of my Btech

14th May 2023, 12:35 AM
Dineshkumar1907
Senior Member++

Default Re: How to become a government teacher after completing Btech

One who wishes to become a teacher in Govt. school has to appear for the TET exam .It is a State level Teacher Eligibility Test which makes a candidate eligible for the government teacher job.

TET Entrance exam is divided into 2 papers. Paper 1 for Class 1 to 5 and paper 2 for class 6 to 8.

The eligibility criteria required to appear for this exam are as under :-

-The candidate must be an Indian .

-TET Entrance exam is for all graduates who have secured at least 60% marks in their Graduation degree .

-The candidate age limit should be from 21 years to 37 years . Relaxation in upper age limit is provided to OBC candidates by 3 years and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.
14th May 2023, 10:39 AM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become a government teacher after completing Btech

To become a government teacher after completing a BTech degree, you can follow these general steps:

1. Research Eligibility Requirements: Check the eligibility criteria set by the government education department or the specific examination conducting authority for government teaching positions. This may vary depending on the country, state, or region you are in. Look for the required educational qualifications, age limits, and any specific certifications or exams required for teaching positions.