22nd December 2017, 01:26 AM
Unregistered

Is it necessary to pursue any course related to Air Hostess to become an Air Hostess? Computer science graduate cannot become an Air Hostess?

Sir, now I’m studying B.Sc.Computer Science for second year. I want to be an Air Hostess. So, I want to ask that is it necessary, to do any diploma or any study related to air hostess? Can't I join air hostess on the basis of BSc.Computer Science?

22nd December 2017, 10:54 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it necessary to pursue any course related to Air Hostess to become an Air Hostess? Computer science graduate cannot become an Air Hostess?

No, it is not necessary to pursue any course related to air Hostess to become an air hostess. Candidates who have completed their 12th standard with specialization in hotel/tourism management can apply for the same. Graduate candidates are preferred by most of the airlines. You can also pursue some courses related to air hostess which will add an extra advantage to your career. However, it depends upon your interest what you want to do.

Yes, you can become an air hostess on the basis of B.Sc Computer Science without any difficulty.
22nd December 2017, 07:57 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it necessary to pursue any course related to Air Hostess to become an Air Hostess? Computer science graduate cannot become an Air Hostess?

For Air Hostess jobs, most of the Airline companies prefer candidates who are trained for the job, but you can still enter this field based on your communication skills and personality.

If you have the above skills, then you will be absorbed for the on the job training. You will just need some polishing to get on permanent job.
22nd December 2017, 11:07 PM
yogeshsharma3047
Senior Member+++

Yes, it is necessary to have profession courses related to air hostess training to become air hostess. Here below are details regarding eligibility conditions to apply for air hostess training:-