13th July 2017, 08:23 PM
Unregistered

Is NEET, CET needed for B.Tech admission?

I'm in second year of my PCMC combination. I want to do B.Tech course. So, please anyone tell me what the requirements are or study for that. Is NEET, CET is all needed for doing B.Tech. Please tell me. Thank you.

13th July 2017, 11:26 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is NEET, CET needed for B.Tech admission?

No, it is not required to appear in NEET examination to get admission for pursuing B.Tech course. Candidates who have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination in any discipline from a recognised university are eligible to pursue B.Tech course. To get admission in B.Tech course, you have to appear and qualify the engineering entrance examinations like JEE, EAMCET, etc., and participate in the counselling process.
13th July 2017, 11:49 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

B.Tech refers to Bachelor of Technology and same is a professional technical degree course of four years after pursuing which one heads towards becoming an engineer.

Further the minimum educational qualification required for pursuing B.Tech degree course from a AICTE approved engineering college is a higher secondary school degree with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as main subjects with at least 455 aggregate from a recognized board of education.

Now as far as you are concerned about the compulsion of appearing in NEET ( National Eligibility cum Entrance Test ) and State CET (Combined Entrance Test) for pursuing B.tech degree course then I would like to let you know that there is no need to appear in NEET as it is held for admission in MBBS and BDS degree while you need to appear in State CET/EEE if you want to pursue same degree course from a top government engineering colleges managed by concerned state government. Further you also need to appear in JEE ( Joint Entrance Examination ) if you want to pursue B.Tech degree course from CFTIs like IIT, NIT, IIIT, etc. .