12th May 2023, 09:17 PM
Unregistered

Scope of studying BSc(Forensic Sciences) over BTech course?

Hi, I am a student of 12th standard, studying with Science stream. I want to do BSc(Forensic Sciences) instead of BTech. But my parents are telling me to do BTech in future. I just want to know about the scope of BSc(Forensic Sciences) course over BTech course. Please tell me immediately.

13th May 2023, 05:19 PM
Msdhoni02

Default Re: Scope of studying BSc(Forensic Sciences) over BTech course?

The Scope of B.Sc Forensic Science is that graduates can pursue careers in various fields both in government and private sector,

1. such as crime investigations,

2. forensic laboratories,

3. and law enforcement.
13th May 2023, 10:18 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Scope of studying BSc(Forensic Sciences) over BTech course?

Both BSc Forensic Sciences and BTech courses have their own scope and advantages. The choice between the two will depend on your personal preferences, career goals, and skills.

BSc Forensic Sciences is a 3-year undergraduate degree program that focuses on the application of scientific principles in the investigation of crimes. It covers various fields such as forensic chemistry, forensic biology, forensic psychology, forensic ballistics, forensic toxicology, etc. This course is suitable for those who are interested in the scientific investigation of crimes and want to work in the field of forensic sciences.

BTech, on the other hand, is a 4-year undergraduate degree program that focuses on the application of engineering principles in various fields. It covers subjects such as computer science, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, etc. This course is suitable for those who want to work in the field of engineering and technology.