8th August 2021, 01:38 AM
Unregistered

Can I become a Scientist after B.Tech completion?

sir, i am studying b.tech 2nd year with cse group...i want to study scientist. Can it is possible to become a scientist after my b.tech completion?

8th August 2021, 05:09 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become a Scientist after B.Tech completion?

Yes, you can become a scientist after completion of a bachelor's degree in Computer Science Engineering. There are so many organisations like ISRO, DRDO which recruit scientist time to time.
You simply have to visit their official websites and search the ''career'' section. There, you will get the latest updates on current vacancies in the respective organisations. You can be visit the link https://www.isro.gov.in/careers to get scientist vacancy details in ISRO.
8th August 2021, 05:11 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

°°° It is not possible to become a scientist after B.Tech completion because the minimum educational qualification required to become a scientist is PhD or doctorate in related subject then you can Research and develop your skills.
You have to write the GATE exam and after qualifying the GATE exam you can get admission in the top reputed institution like IIT, IISC etc. There you will be study according to your interest in particular subject in depth and after qualify the M. Tech, you can pursue PhD in your interest area or you can do PhD under any professor of ISRO like research institutes.
8th August 2021, 07:38 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

If you want to become a scientist then you have to write the GATE exam and after qualifying the GATE exam you can get admission in the top reputed institution like IIT's, IISC etc. There will be study according to your interest in particular subject in depth and after qualify the MTech you can pursue the PhD in your interest area or can do PhD under any professor of ISRO like research institutes.

GATE is conducted by the IIT's and IISC, Bangalore combined.