17th June 2014, 12:57 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility for M.Sc clinical psychology? Institutes which offers this course to Nursing graduates? M.Sc and M.Phil degrees will made me Clinical Psychologist?

I have completed bsc nursing i prefer to do msc in clinical psychology .am i eligible [ i have studied psychology in the 1st year and psychiatry in 3 rd year]. Which are the institutes in which i can apply with my nursing graduation in india for clinical psychology.or if i do msc applied psychology and mphil in clinical psychology can i work as a clinical psychologist

15th August 2014, 02:48 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility for M.Sc clinical psychology? Institutes which offers this course to Nursing graduates? M.Sc and M.Phil degrees will made me Clinical Psychologist?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have completed bsc nursing i prefer to do msc in clinical psychology .am i eligible [ i have studied psychology in the 1st year and psychiatry in 3 rd year]. Which are the institutes in which i can apply with my nursing graduation in india for clinical psychology.or if i do msc applied psychology and mphil in clinical psychology can i work as a clinical psychologist
Yes, you are eligible for M.Sc Clinical Psychology course after completing B. Sc nursing course and yes, you can become a Clinical Psychologist after successful completion of M.Sc and M. Phil Clinical Psychologist course.

Master of Science in Clinical Psychology (M.Sc) course is two years and the course is divided into four semesters. There so many colleges offering M.Sc Clinical Psychology course.

M.Sc Clinical Psychology Eligibility:
  • Applicant must have completed B.Sc degree or it's equivalent from a recognized University.
  • Applicant must have secured with minimum of 60% of marks in graduation.
  • Some reputed colleges and institutes do conduct entrance examination to get admission to their M.Sc degree course.