30th June 2012, 06:47 PM
sushmithasush

Which has a greater scope in India between Clinical and Industrial Psychology? What is the salary? I am studying MSc Psychology

Hi i'm studying Ms c psychology i have to choose specialization may i know which as greater scope in India clinical or industrial psychology with salary and other detail please i will be thankful to you people if i receive answer soon

Thank you

30th June 2012, 10:05 PM
kutti.29
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which has a greater scope in India between Clinical and Industrial Psychology? What is the salary? I am studying MSc Psychology

Quote:
Originally Posted by sushmithasush View Post
Hi i'm studying Ms c psychology i have to choose specialization may i know which as greater scope in India clinical or industrial psychology with salary and other detail please i will be thankful to you people if i receive answer soon

Thank you
Industrial Psychology

Industrial psychology has a very wide and expansive scope. Its emergence was most felt after World War I, a time in world history when the study of psychology was beginning to emerge and...

clinical Psychology

it has decent scope in india in terms of pay packages as well but to pursue the career of a psychologist, one should have a genuine desire to help other human beings o/w the degree might go in vain .

The highest- paying position is for psychologists having M.Phil and Ph.D degree. Remunerations in the corporate sector are the highest, though salaries vary according to the level of involvement and the job profile.
At the entry level the remuneration varies approximately from Rs. 5000/- to Rs.8000/-. Established consultants can earn at an average between Rs.8000 to Rs.10,000 or even more. Those are in private practice have much more earnings.