2nd June 2019, 02:42 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study MSc(Biodiversity & Conservation) in Aligarh Muslim University for BSc(Biotechnology) student?

Dear friends, I am a student of BSc(Biotechnology). After completing my Graduation, I want to do MSc(Biodiversity & Conservation) in Aligarh Muslim University. Can you please let me know about that I am eligible to do this MSc Degree or not?

4th June 2019, 08:40 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study MSc(Biodiversity & Conservation) in Aligarh Muslim University for BSc(Biotechnology) student?

Yes, you are eligible to study MSc(Biodiversity & Conservation) in Aligarh Muslim University after completing graduation in BSc(Biotechnology). Those candidates are eligible to pursue MSc(Biodiversity & Conservation) who have passed graduation with Biological Sciences/Life Sciences or Physical Sciences (Zoology/Botany as the subsidiary subject) with minimum 50% marks from any recognized university.

For details;
https://www.amu.ac.in/showcourse1.jsp?did=42&typ=2
5th June 2019, 01:18 AM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study MSc(Biodiversity & Conservation) in Aligarh Muslim University for BSc(Biotechnology) student?

=> Master of Science of Biodiversity & Conservation is a postgraduate Bioinformatics course and the duration of this course is 2 years.

=> In order to get admission in this course, the candidate should have passed a bachelor of science in the respective field from a recognized university.

=> The minimum percentage required in the bachelor degree to study Master of Science of Biodiversity & Conservation is 60%.

=> The final selection of the candidate will be done on the basis of merit list.
5th June 2019, 04:03 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post