1st March 2018, 07:14 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study and syllabus of M.Sc(IT) for B.Sc(Computer Science) 2nd year student?

Hello friends, I am studying B.Sc in Computer Science in 2nd year. I want to study M.Sc in IT after my graduation. But firstly I want to know my eligibility for M.Sc IT. And also I would like to know the syllabus of M.Sc IT course.

12th March 2018, 01:15 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study and syllabus of M.Sc(IT) for B.Sc(Computer Science) 2nd year student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello friends, I am studying B.Sc in Computer Science in 2nd year. I want to study M.Sc in IT after my graduation. But firstly I want to know my eligibility for M.Sc IT. And also I would like to know the syllabus of M.Sc IT course.

Those candidates who have completed BSc Computer Science are eligible to apply for the MSc (IT) course. Candidates have to pass the BSc Computer Science course to pursue MSc (IT). Duration of the course is two years (four semesters). Syllabus for the MSc Information Technology is given below:

Semester 1:

C++ and Data Structures
Computer Architecture
Database Management Systems
Elective: Visual Programming or E-Commerce or Programming in C
Practical: Data Structure Lab using C++
Practical: RDBMS Lab
Soft Skill

Semester 2:

Operating Systems
Programming in Java
Elective 1: Software Engineering or Data Warehousing and Data Mining or Software Testing
Elective 2: Internet Technology or Multimedia Systems or Windows Programming
Practical 1: Java Programming Lab
Practical 2: Internet Technology Lab or Multimedia Systems or Windows Programming
Soft Skill

Semester 3:

Computer Networks
Design and Analysis of Algorithms
Advanced Java Programming
Information Security
Elective 1: Mobile Computing or Artificial Intelligence
Elective 2: Computer Graphics or Advanced Java Lab
Internship

Semester 4:

Project and Viva-Voce
12th March 2018, 01:29 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++