15th March 2015, 07:38 PM
Unregistered

Can I get the job in private companies if I am rural student who completed ECE?

Dear Sir/Mam,

How much aggregate should i maintain till the last semester in electronics and communication engineering to get survive in real field.....?and i'm a rural student can i get the job in the private companies...?

17th March 2015, 12:32 PM
anamikasenrocks

Default Re: Can I get the job in private companies if I am rural student who completed ECE?

See, earlier companies used to be very liberal. Mostly companies allowed a 50-55% marks or more in the academics all through. That means you needed to get a minimum 50% marks in your 10th standard, 12th standard and your graduation to be eligible to sit for the aptitude test held by the corporate giant. Today the only companies allowing 50% or more are the BPO sectors or data entry sections. Other than that most companies are open to people who have got at least 60% or more in their aggregate in every academic field as mentioned above. If the candidate has done a master degree, then he or she requires to score 60% or more in the master degree too. So make sure that you score as high as possible in all through your academics. Since for sitting for a job interview requires good aggregate scores, getting good score in one semester will not do. All the semesters must add up to a sufficient CGPA point or a percentage.
Regarding your rural urban question, companies hire on marks and skill basis. If you do have skill then it would not matter whether you are from rural side or urban side. But if you do not have the knowledge of your subject(in your case electrical and communication engineering) then no company will give you a job, even if you belong to the first world countries.
18th March 2015, 12:48 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get the job in private companies if I am rural student who completed ECE?