23rd October 2021, 02:51 AM
Unregistered

Am i eligible for NEET UG exam being 3rd year BSc microbiology student?

I am studying final year 6th semester b.sc microbiology with subjects microbiology ,zoology. Can i give neet 2021? If yes then which code?

23rd October 2021, 04:53 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible for NEET UG exam being 3rd year BSc microbiology student?

Yes, you are eligible for neet provided you have got at least 50 % aggregate in pcb in your class 12th board examination from a recognized board if you belong to general category. 40% aggregate in pcb for obc, sc and st categories , 45 % aggregate in pcb for pwd category.
23rd October 2021, 08:02 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible for NEET UG exam being 3rd year BSc microbiology student?

Yes, you are eligible for NEET PG exam.

Those candidates who have completed 12th standard from a recognised board with physics, chemistry and Biology subject with the 50% marks are eligible for NEET PG exam.

Your minimum age should be 17 years.
23rd October 2021, 10:47 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying final year 6th semester b.sc microbiology with subjects microbiology ,zoology. Can i give neet 2021? If yes then which code?
Yes, you are eligible for NEET UG exam 2021.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree in Bio subjects from a recognized University are eligible for NEET UG exam.

You can apply code no 05.
24th October 2021, 12:15 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

No, upper age limit to appear for NEET UG. The required eligibility is that candidate must have passed or pursuing 12th with PCB as main paper and scored minimum 50% aggregate.

So, candidates with above qualification are eligible to appear for the examination.
25th October 2021, 09:15 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

You can give NEET. NEET is conducted by NTA.