3rd June 2020, 07:51 PM
Unregistered

Being average in studies will affect in becoming a Software Engineer for a 9th student?

Hello Sir, I am studying in 9th standard and I am average in studies. I am a student of BSEH Board and I would like to know that being an average in studies will affect my career? I want to become a Software Engineer. So, does it affect?

4th June 2020, 09:59 AM
Rohan221994

Default Re: Being average in studies will affect in becoming a Software Engineer for a 9th student?

Software Engineering requires Engineering in IT. You must have been familiar by now of the level of Engineering. If you are not sure as to how to cope up with extensive study, do graduation of B.Sc. and in the meantime, study programming languages. Start preparing for programming languages as early as possible.
You can start with C++ and Java. Do certification courses from Squad or Seed Infotech for various programming languages. Or, join RST Forum which I know personally for DevOps or CCNA or Linux etc.
These have good demand in industry.
IT Technology today has become disruptive. Means newer and newer technologies come up and replace the previous ones and thus previous technologies and hence their knowledge becomes obsolete. Thus keep updating your knowledge.
Machine Learning will be in great demand in coming times so do a certification in that. Try free course from coursera.com or a better option of doing it from a reputed institute.
4th June 2020, 08:16 PM
kanagulamahesh

Default Re: Being average in studies will affect in becoming a Software Engineer for a 9th student?

What should a student of class 9 do for becoming a software engineer?
Earn an M.Tech degree without taking a career break.
I am really happy that you know what you want to do at such a young age.