31st March 2015, 11:46 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for AFMC entrance exam and NEET to study MBBS if pursuing 12th Science from NIOS Board?

Hello,
I am studying 12th Science from NIOS Board.
I want to study MBBS. Can I apply for
NEET and AFMC entrance exam?
Waiting for your reply.

3rd April 2015, 02:10 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for AFMC entrance exam and NEET to study MBBS if pursuing 12th Science from NIOS Board?

Yes, surely you can apply for NEET and AFMC Entrance examination after the completion of your +2 board examination.

Below I am enumerating the eligibility criteria for both the above mentioned entrance examination, kindly have a look at it.

Eligibility criteria for NEET-UG:

> You need to be a citizen of India.

> You need to be a higher secondary passed out candidate from a recognized board to give this exam

> You should have studied physics, chemistry and biology as compulsory subject in 10+2 level to sit for this exam since it is for science students only

> At 10+2 level you should have secured a minimum of 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology taken together

> For SC/ST candidates there is a percentage relaxation. They need to get 45% of marks inspite of 50% of marks in PCM.

> Final year students can also apply for this examination

> Your minimum age should be 17 years when applying for this exam

> There is an upper age limit of upto 5 years for the reserved category candidates.

> You will be allowed to give this exam for 3 times only.

For admission in A.F.M.C you will first have to qualify the N.E.E.T-U.G entance examination.

After qualifying N.E.E.T-U.G exam you can successfully join A.F.M.C.

In A.F.M.C you have to qualify basically 2 rounds;

> Interview

> Medical Exam

ELIGIBILITY FOR A.F.M.C EXAM:

> Candidate must be citizen of India

> Candidate should have pass 12th with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognized University or Board

> For ST/SC candidate minimum 45% marks is allowed