3rd May 2019, 08:32 PM
Unregistered

How to become a Drug Inspector for 12th Science student?

I want to join any research institute and become a Drug Inspector. Right now, I am studying in 12th standard with Science stream. But after completing my 12th, kindly let me know how I can join and become a Drug Inspector? Please help me to know about this asap. Thank you!

6th May 2019, 07:48 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become a Drug Inspector for 12th Science student?

To become a drug inspector the candidate has to appear in an entrance test conducted by the various state governments and independent pharmacy institutes for providing admission to B Pharma.
Exam will consist of objective type questions consisting questions from the syllabus of 11th and 12th standard. Exam is mainly conducted in the month of May or June every year.
After completion of B.Pharmacy course, the candidate has to complete M.Pharmacy course. Again one has to take entrance exam like GPAT to get into some good Institute.
After completing 2 years M.Pharmacy course the aspiring candidate can sit for an entrance exam conducted by UPSC, Staff Selection Commission for various state Service Selection Board to be selected as a drug inspector.
6th May 2019, 08:22 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Procedure to become a drug inspector after 12th:

After completion of 12th standard you have to pursue B Pharmacy course from recognised University and you can get admission to this course by appearing in the B.Pharmacy entrance test conducted by particular University.

After B.Pharmacy, you have to pursue M.Pharmacy ,then you have to appear in the tests conducted by UPSC, SSC for drug inspector post.

Those who are not inclined to join government service can also apply against the vacancies in the pharmaceutical companies as drug inspectors.
6th May 2019, 08:54 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++