20th May 2014, 08:03 PM
Rules of age limit for admission in LKG in CBSE?
my son born in 03 07 2010 and he is not get admission in CBSE Lkg... they says he is short in one month for 4 year.. so i want to know the rule about the age limit in Lkg admission in CBse...pls help me..
21st August 2014, 05:17 PM
![]()
MY SON D.O B IS 06/01/2012 HE IS ABLE FOR LKG ADMISSION OR NOT FOR CBSE SCHOOL
10th December 2014, 08:48 PM
![]()
MY SON DOB 11/12/2011 .HE IS ELIGIBLE FOR L.K.G ACCADEMIC YEAR FOR 2015-2016 IN CBSE SCHOOL PLE REPLY ME
19th February 2015, 04:54 PM
![]()
WHAT IS THE AGE LIMIT OF NURSURY & LKG IN CBSC BOARD ?
MY DAUGHTER'S DOB IS 2OTH JUNE 2012 , SO ONE OF THE CBSC SCHOOL IS REFUSING TO GIVE ADMITION IN NURSURY. THEY SAY ; 3 YEARS SHOULD BE COMPLETE IN APRIL. WHAT IS RULE AND WHAT ARE THE OPTIONS TO TAKE ADMITION IN NURSURY / PLEASE GUIDE US. |
2nd April 2015, 12:21 AM
![]()
According to the rules of CBSE there is no such age criteria mentioned there for a student in LKG.
But there is minimum age of 5 years for a student in 1st standard. So if you can calculate the age of your child and if he/she falls older than 5 years when will be in 1st standard then you can get him/her admitted in LKG in any CBSE school. |
15th April 2015, 04:36 PM
![]()
My daughter is born 26.11.2010. The criteria for LKG in Vizag was 3.5-4.5 y in June. she completed LKG in Vizag, but in Chennai schools they r refusing admission to UKG saying she should complete 5 years for UKG in June.
I am confused! |
4th May 2015, 07:38 PM
![]()
To all the queries listed above , 2.5(crossed) to 3.5 years of child will be eligible for nursery and 3.5 to 4.5 years of child will be eligible for LKG and 4.5 to 5.5 years of child will be eligible for UKG and goes on to list that 5.5 to 6.5 years of child will be eligible for the 1st standard.
Latest norm by CBSE schools states that when a students gets pass his 10th he should attain atleast 15.5 years (completed) |
5th May 2015, 12:07 PM
![]()
My daughter born in 29 the Feb 2012 now I take addimission in nursery in 2015 next year I want change the school .i wamt check that her correct to take addimission in lower kg .is there any problem to take admission cbse board
18th May 2015, 08:28 PM
![]()
To get an admissions in Lkg,child age must be 4 1/2 in cbse school.
If the child age is less than this,then can send to pre- Lkg. Or play school. To take admission, oral question would be ask just to check the state of mind,whether the child is efficient to join in lkg or need more practice. You need to submit birth certificate xerox along with application form. |
8th January 2016, 06:36 PM
![]()
no .he is not aligible to L.K.G but the mere situation is that it all relates to the capability of the pupil and its better sending him the next year for L.K.G he probably has to be 5 years 3months
2nd March 2016, 06:55 PM
![]()
Hi.. my son is 3 years 11 months now,studying lkg in a cbse school.His date of birth is 12/5/2012.
will he be eligible for writing 10th board exam.At that time he will be 13 years 11 months.what is the age limit for 10 exam? |
3rd March 2016, 12:40 PM
![]()
Mainly there is no any age limit criteria defined by CBSE board. Your child should have a minimum age of 4 years when he is in LKG.
Mainly CBSE defined the age limit criteria for class 10th. In class 10th a student must have a minimum age of 14 years. There is no any upper limit criteria for class 10tg and LKG. |
7th April 2016, 06:40 PM
![]()
MY daughter date of birth is 14-04-2013.Is she eligible for LKG in CBSE school. If she admitted whether she will be eligible for writting 10 exam because if we take 31th march,she will be 14 days short for 14 years during 10 EXAM.Kindly give suggesion
10th May 2016, 12:13 PM
![]()
My daughter DOB is 26-10-2012. i she eligible for LKG in CBSE School? school management is saying she supposed to complete 3years 10 months for june-2016 30th. as per this date she is 3 months less. kindly suggest...
25th November 2016, 05:15 PM
![]()
My daughter DOB is 13/6/2013 and will she get LKG admission for 2017- 2018 in CBSE ? In schools they are telling child must be 3 Yrs completed before 31st march . Please let me know if I can search other school who will give admission
9th March 2017, 08:36 PM
![]()
My son dob is 19.05.2014 wic class he s eligible for admssion 2017-18 LKG r pkg
mail me at [email protected] |
17th April 2017, 12:17 PM
![]() Quote:
Since your son was born on 24/01/2012 he is eligible to get admission in 1st standard. |
18th January 2019, 05:12 PM
![]()
My daughter was born on 28th april 2016...I want to put her in LKG this year (2019-2020) in a CBSE/ICSE school...I see that her age is 28 days short of the limit..is there an age relaxation quota for evaluating her aptitude for admission?
18th January 2019, 05:12 PM
![]()
My daughter was born on 28th april 2016...I want to put her in LKG this year (2019-2020) in a CBSE/ICSE school...I see that her age is 28 days short of the limit..is there an age relaxation quota for evaluating her aptitude for admission?
18th January 2019, 05:17 PM
![]() Quote:
My daughter was born on 28th april 2016...I want to put her in LKG this year (2019-2020) in a CBSE/ICSE school...I see that her age is 28 days short of the limit..is there an age relaxation quota for evaluating her aptitude for admission? Also are there cbse/icse schools in chennai that consider the underage candidates aptitude for admission |
15th June 2019, 10:43 PM
![]()
dear,
Thanks for reaching out us here, The age rules are for admission to LKG under the RTE quota between 3.5 and 4.5 years, and for Class 1 between 5.5 and 6.5 years. all the best. |