24th February 2015, 02:20 PM
Unregistered

Admission in NIOS class 12 after studying class 11 from regular school?

I'm currently a student of class 11 studying under cbse board through regular schooling. I want to take admission in nios class 12 after passing my class 11 without wasting my year. Can i do so. If yes, then after taking admission in nios would i be elligible for iit jee?

25th February 2015, 09:26 AM
harishydv
Senior Member+

Default Re: Admission in NIOS class 12 after studying class 11 from regular school?

Admission In NIOS For Class 12th

Yes, you can get admission in 12th in NIOS after completing 11th.

* The student who have passed 11th from any other board can get admission in NIOS for class 12th. Admission once registered is valid for next 5 Years.

* To take the admission in senior secondary course the candidate must have passed the secondary course from any recognized board.

* The minimum age to take admission in the senior secondary course is 15 Years, as on 31st July of the Year of admission.

* the certificates issued by the NIOS Has the same recognition as CBSE and other boards. so you are eligible for IIT JEE.
15th April 2015, 10:26 PM
SmilyRishu

Default Re: Admission in NIOS class 12 after studying class 11 from regular school?

I think that you can definitely pursue your higher secondary education (12th) from the NIOS after completing your 11th standard from your state board. You have to fiil an application form for 12th standard from the NIOS. The eligibility for NIOS 12th standard is that your age must not be less than the 14 years. So i think that if you are fulfilling the constraints specified by the NIOS then you are surely eligible to attempt 12th exam from NIOS.
29th February 2016, 03:17 AM
Unregistered

Can I get a Good Job in MNC Companies after completing NIOS? Will They Accept Me? What if they don't?
26th February 2017, 06:17 PM
Unregistered