27th April 2015, 04:14 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to study B.Arch if pursuing 12th PCB with Maths as an Optional subject?

Hello everyone,
I want to study B.Arch but I have
not taken Mathematics in my 12th standard.
I am studying PCB in my 12th and Maths as
an optional subject. Can I eligible for B.Arch now?

29th April 2015, 08:35 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study B.Arch if pursuing 12th PCB with Maths as an Optional subject?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello everyone,
Your 12th standard subject is not mathematics so you are not eligible for B.Arch course. NATA exam is conducted for B.Arch course.

NATA is an aptitude test conducted by the Council of Architecture for those aspirants who wish to avail admissions into the 5 year B.Arch courses.

Applicants who have passed SSC (Class 10th) or equivalent examination can appear for NATA exam but are not eligible for the B.Arch admissions.

Those candidates who have passed 10+ 2 or equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate are eligible for NATA exam. You must have studied Mathematics as a main subject in 10+2 or equivalent.

www.nata.in/
29th April 2015, 11:02 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study B.Arch if pursuing 12th PCB with Maths as an Optional subject?

Quote:
Hello everyone,

Architecture is an integral role in the lives of human beings. To study this architecture, you should do B.arch which is Bachelor in Architecture and the duration of the course is 5 years.

The eligibility needed for doing the course is candidate should have completed +2 from a recognized school board with Mathematics and English as subjects and 50% aggregate. The candidate appearing should have completed 17 years of age. The top colleges where you can prefer to do B.Arch course is listed below for reference:

TOP B.ARCH COLLEGES IN INDIA:

# School of Planning & Architecture, New Delhi

# Chandigarh college of Architecture, Chandigarh