12th July 2015, 12:28 PM
Unregistered

What all subjects should be taken in 10th and 12th to get eligible for Navy? What is criteria of marks for Navy?

Dear Sir,
I am a student of class 9 in Netaji public school in kolkata .Actually i was in ST XAVIERS COLLEGIATE SCHOOL kolkata i had some financial problem thatswhy i had to leave that school . As i am in class 9 my ambition is to go to navy as soldier i want to know that what all subjects i have to take in 10 and 12 ? And with what percentage ?

THANK YOU SIR

13th July 2015, 07:21 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What all subjects should be taken in 10th and 12th to get eligible for Navy? What is criteria of marks for Navy?

To join in Navy, you must have to pursue Physics and Mathematics at your 10+2 level. To join in Navy, you need to appear in NDA examination after completion of your 12th standard. The NDA examination is conducted by UPSC twice a year and the required eligibility criteria is mentioned below :-

1. Nationality :- Indian

2. Age Limit :- 16 1/2 to 19 years

3. Educational Qualification :- 12th pass with Mathematics and Physics at 10+2 level.

4. Gender :- Male

5. Martial Status :- Unmarried

6. Physical Standards :- Must be Physically fit as per physical standards mentioned in the UPSC NDA examination notification.
13th July 2015, 10:14 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What all subjects should be taken in 10th and 12th to get eligible for Navy? What is criteria of marks for Navy?

To join Indian Navy, you should have passed 12th standard with Mathematics and Physics subject from a from recognized board or university.

There is minimum criteria of marks to join Navy.

You have to apply NDA exam to join Indian Navy which is conducted by UPSC twice in year.

Your age should be between 16.5-19 years. Only unmarried male candidates can join Indian Navy after 12th standard.

You must be physically as well as mentally fit.
13th July 2015, 01:53 PM