8th July 2016, 11:55 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to get a software job after completion of ECE course?

I am a ece student how can i get a job in software.which work should given to ece in software? Can you please let me know the right preparation which I need to get the software job next? It will be helpful if you can guide me with the right steps. Thank you!

9th July 2016, 01:31 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to get a software job after completion of ECE course?

Yes, definitely you can get a Software job after completion of your B.Tech ECE course. You need to learn computer languages like C, C++, Java, etc., and should be able to program or code. If you don't know how to write a program for any given question then, you doesn't fit into a software job. Being a ECE student, you will not have computer languages in your academic syllabus, it is best to C, C++, Java coaching if you have desire to get a Software Job.
9th July 2016, 05:37 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are certainly eligible to get a job in Software field after completion of B.E/ B.Tech in ECE course. The basic educational qualification required is as follows.

>> Candidates from B.E/ B.Tech in Electronics and Communication or Electrical Engineering or Civil Engineering or Mechanical Engineering or Computer Science Engineering or Information Technology are eligible to get software job.

>> As you are done with B.E/ B.Tech in Electronics and Communication stream, I am very sure that you are certainly eligible to get job in Software field.

>> But for that you are required to get good command over programming languages like C, C++, Oracle, .NET, Linux, Java, PHP, Unix.

>> Besides that, you are required to get sound knowledge on Reasoning and Quantitative Aptitude topics in order to clear written Examination.
9th July 2016, 10:19 PM
Program complete
Senior Member++