21st June 2010, 01:05 PM

MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

I'm priyanka recently completed my Bsc(biotechnology,microbiology,biochemistry) In this year i have to join one of the courses below i.e., MBA/Msc(Biotechnology) which one is better to me.please suggest a good option.

29th June 2010, 03:45 PM

Default Re: MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

After completing your B.sc, i think you can choose those field in which you have great interest. But, if you are interested to do something in the field of management, then
MBA is best for you. After completing MBA, you will definately get good jobs.

But, MBA is quite expensive course in now a days. So, if you can afford then definately
MBA is best course for you because it will make your future bright.

So, please choose according to your interest, if you like science field, then do M.sc and if you are interested to make your career completely in the new field then MBA is best option...........
29th June 2010, 06:27 PM
Prototype

Default Re: MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

Hi, different areas of specialization in MBA include Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, Retail Management, IT & Systems and Operations. We would recommend you to choose depending on your interests, career goal and aptitude. Most leading courses allow you to study all areas within business for the first year and to choose a specialization in your second year when you have more exposure and knowledge about these fields. As you done B.Sc Computer Science, MBA IT & Systems would be an easy choice for you. If you are interested in other areas then you may explore Marketing, HR, Retail etc… Marketing managers work to maximize sales and revenues for the organisation by identifying target markets for products, building the marketing strategy, tracking market trends, liasioning with external agencies and tracking competitor movements and strategies for the their products. Finance Managers deal with the inflow and outflow of funds in an organisation, finance sourcing, investments to maximize returns etc… Human Resource Management concentrates on employee-related functions within an organization like compensation, hiring, performance management, organization development, employee motivation, communication and training. Retail Management focuses on making shopping efficient and increasing delivery and service standards such as timely delivery of goods and services, competitive prices, post-delivery service to the customer etc… Computer and information systems managers direct and manage various computer-related activities of a company. They construct business plans, oversee Internet and computer operations, assign projects to staff members, and direct the flow of work. Operations Management focuses on carefully managing the processes to produce and distribute products and services. All the best! You may explore Department of Management studies Anna University for MBA program. You may visit the website (http://www.annauniv.edu) for affiliated colleges. All the best!
30th June 2010, 01:00 AM
SJ.18

I'm priyanka recently completed my Bsc(biotechnology,microbiology,biochemistry) In this year i have to join one of the courses below i.e., MBA/Msc(Biotechnology) which one is better to me.please suggest a good option.
Please dont be so confused about these two course, its so simple to decide.
If you want to get job in management field then choose MBA.
If you want to do job in research field then go for M.sc.
Both have great future prospects.
You will earn good pay scale from both the course.
Good luck
30th June 2010, 08:55 PM
Bella

Both of them are great where MBA gives you s lot of money, MCA is same though les than MBA but it gives you experience in your own field.So it completely depends on what you want ultimately...going for MBA means a lot of preparation if you want to do it from a good college and also a great money so think before you opt..think of your capability.Otherwise , both of them have bright future.
1st July 2010, 11:41 AM
sataeolian

well I believe the course which you are persuing right now has very great future prospect but I am fully aware that you are not completely interested otherwise you wouldnt have thought about MBA,therefore I should tell you something about MBA:
Well of course MBA is a lucrative field with numerous job offers but MBA has to be done from a well reputed institution otherwise you will find yourself nowhere +the money you require is more but in India there is no other mastes degree that can provide such a fat package.
well i believe that you are certainly not interested in research as you are slightly inclined towards MBA which means you want the job after two years of masters either from MBA or MSC.
Well there are companies that recruit biotech or biochem students like ranbaxy, cipla, pfizer etc. and the package ranges from 3-5 lacks per annum initially. so all you need to do is to choose between rigourous training for mba or continuing your own course. Besides i believe that for the preparation of MBA you need ample time as you are from bio background .
7th July 2010, 10:17 PM
drdo99

mba has lot of function to apply.
msc doesnt make you job oriented
8th July 2010, 12:00 AM
Gop

Thumbs up Re: MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

Both courses has its priority. Its the self analysis and interest study which is needed. Just find out your own expectations. Its all about Where you want yourself to be.

Both courses has good scope but both are different in course structure as well as the final goal. They are in two different directions considering the profile. MBA course will take you into manager'l role where you will be mostly into administration line in the Biotech department. The other would take you into core operation that is, into onfloor production in the same department.

Find out your priority.
All the Best.
8th July 2010, 12:01 AM

hello dear,
i think if you want to go for research line then you should go for msc.

otherwise if want to do professional courses then you must do mba after bsc.....

all the best.......
8th July 2010, 12:29 AM

It depends on where you would like to make a career in, if you want to go into academics/biochemistry/microbiology/pharma then you should take Msc in relevant area. You can also apply for Mphil/PhD and write NET to get into lectureship. If you are not keen on continuing in this science stream and looking for a generic management career, then go for MBA
8th July 2010, 03:05 AM
anupam kuruganti

Thumbs up Re: MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

Hello friend, first be focused to your aim then you can answer your self.
If you want to know more technical knowledge then go for Msc. If you want to enter the job market with a good pay then choose MBA. So first of all find where your real interest lies and take the step, all the best go ahead.
8th July 2010, 07:51 AM
gohan4

HI
After BCA you can do MCA o rMBA both are master degree but MBA is more benifical then MCA it will increase your pay scale and also open the door of various companies
to join.
8th July 2010, 03:00 PM
nillu

Friend,
You are a science student u have to take a crucial decision at this time of your life. So, out of my personal experience, if you have interest in science and scored good marks in academics u shouldn't change your stream and should carry on your MSc. But if u don't have interst in the field u are free to change your stream. U should remember one thing that anybody can do MBa but bt selected individuals like u can do MSc. Opt for best colege in both cases.

Best of luck.
10th July 2010, 12:43 PM

i think u will do mba affter bsc.bcoz mba is more beneficial
10th July 2010, 11:24 PM

i am doing my msc in biochemistry now and want to pursue mba aft this? hw much is this benificial? wht is the career scope aft this?specialisation in which field of mba will be benifial 4r me aft my msc?
11th July 2010, 01:32 AM

Since you belong to the BSC so it would be better for you to go for the MSC while if you are interested in the manegement courses then you can go for the MBA.

MBA is totally a management courses and you my have some problem while syudying the courses because MBA is always preferred after BBA.

After all it is totally your choice of interest,so take the decision with cool mind.
11th July 2010, 10:06 AM

if you have interest in science and scored good marks in academics u shouldn't change your stream and should carry on your MSc. But if u don't have interst in the field u are free to change your stream. U should remember one thing that anybody can do MBa but bt selected individuals like u can do MSc,
12th July 2010, 02:08 AM
anupam kuruganti

i am doing my msc in biochemistry now and want to pursue mba aft this? hw much is this benificial? wht is the career scope aft this?specialisation in which field of mba will be benifial 4r me aft my msc?

The path which you selected is undoubtedly correct. In any company/industry generally high pay band will be given to MBA people (other than core comity) and you are having a masters degree also with you which is an extra credential that means you will have information about the market strategy (by doing MBA) and you are technical sound in your field (because of your master degree). Job opportunities will be more for you. No need to worry it is 100% beneficial. You can go for Marketing side in MBA other than Finance or H.R. or any other course because already you are having technical knowledge then apply your technical knowledge in the real world for that marketing will be a good option. That will be beneficial for you. All the best.
19th July 2010, 02:41 PM

mba or mca which is better affter B.sc. bio . i have selected in mca S. R. M. UNIV. CHENNAI but now i m thinking that mba is better
than mca for me .Please guide me
19th July 2010, 02:57 PM

which one is better mba or mca affter B.sc. bio .will it give an extra advantage doing mba affter mca . please suggest me. i have completed
my B.Sc. in 2008 & last two years were useless. please suggest me what should i do.
19th July 2010, 07:58 PM

Question Re: MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

Originally Posted by drdo99 View Post
mba has lot of function to apply.
msc doesnt make you job oriented
So 1 must go fr mba if v r lukin fr a job soon?msc makes us jobeless?i am a bsc biotechnology student.i must go for an mba degree rt?wich has more scope?mba?wich is more profitable n fills our wallet?wich is more costlier to stdy?
22nd July 2010, 03:04 PM

Talking Re: MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

Originally Posted by nillu View Post
Friend,
You are a science student u have to take a crucial decision at this time of your life. So, out of my personal experience, if you have interest in science and scored good marks in academics u shouldn't change your stream and should carry on your MSc. But if u don't have interst in the field u are free to change your stream. U should remember one thing that anybody can do MBa but bt selected individuals like u can do MSc. Opt for best colege in both cases.

Best of luck.
Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii................frm wer u r?i mean d place?ur answ ws corrct k........n thnkz fr d answer........am doin ma bsc biotechnology.........n i ws realy cnfusd wat to tak aftr dat..so thnks
5th August 2010, 01:42 PM

i am bsc it...and nw joined for mba manny people are telling why did i took mba after bsc it. can i get throw mba. can u tel that i hav taken a good decision.?
5th August 2010, 05:16 PM

i just pass 12(pcm);give 3 sub(field)which halp in mba .
6th August 2010, 03:39 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

after Bsc ,MBA is better than Msc .. because after MBA you get jobs earlier to Msc..

11th August 2010, 12:35 PM
karthik never apolize

look baby,as u told that u wasted 2 years it is not at all a problem if ur family can maintain u..but,it depends on ur mentality that u can study r not,i wish to say u 1 thing with out a job no one will value you..even ur parents,every parent wants der child to settle in a gud job even any job..hope u completed ur bsc in life science...1 one thng i can say u life science is the top most field which we work for others,but,mba etc.,are bussiness we work for our selves..if ur a average student it is best to go for MBA..but two years u must show ur talent,after dat no doubt u will settle in gudjob..but msc is like inventing new things it is totally based on basics u studied if ur clever den go ahead..u can do like dis also if u want to do both then do mba den job den try completing msc in specialization as a distance,den world will wait for u to make u join in der companies...u can do it ALL THE BEST...urs karthik 8099280829
31st August 2010, 04:16 PM
princearyan

Post Re: MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

dear friends.

according to me MBA Will be best option for you.because if you will choose so then

Job opportunities will be more for you. You can go for Marketing side in MBA other than

Finance or H.R. or any other course because already you are having technical knowledge

then apply your technical knowledge in the real world for that marketing will be a good

option.
3rd October 2010, 06:10 PM

m doing b.sc. zoology(hons.) final year.....plz suggest me what should i opt...like mba or msc and which stream -biotech or mlcrobiology or or or clinical research .......or is there any rising field better than these regular courses which can give me better future .......kindly tell me
which has more job opportunities and better future......fees structure and colleges in delhi....
8th October 2010, 09:09 AM
helpmaster

first thing to be kept in mind is that no any stream is good or bad. It is the field in which we perform well becomes best for us.
so for you i will suggest that first you decide what you want yourself to be.
if you have interest in science than i think it will be worthless for you to change your stream. but on the same time if youy do not have interest in science it would be best option for you to do MBA.
so after doing MBA you will get good job with handsome salary pakage.
If pursuing career in science you will have to work hard consistently and wait for success
so take a better decision according to your need.
22nd October 2010, 03:47 PM

i have completed my bsc computers now i want 2 do p.g so which i have 2 prefer mca or mba
26th October 2010, 04:40 PM

SIR I HAVE COMPLETED MY GRADUATE IN B.S.C(BOT,ZOO,CHE) IAM AVG STUDENT AND I AM REALY CONFUSED EITHER TO DO IN MBA OR MSC CAN U PLZ PREFER ME WHICH ONE IS
GOOD FOR ME I AM THINKING THAT I CAN DO IN BOTH CORSES AND PLZ TELL ME IF I WOULD TAKE MBA WHICH IS GOOD OPTION FOR ME OR SHALL IT TAKE MBA AND DO M.SC
DISTANCE PLKZ REPLY FOR MY QUESTION
26th October 2010, 04:46 PM

SIR PLZ REPLY FOR MY QUESTION IHAVE COMPLED MY GRADUATION IN B.S.C(BOT,ZOO,CHE) NOW I AM CONFUSED WHETHER TO TAKE M.S.C AND M.B.A .IN M.B.A WHICH
OPTION SHOULD I TAKE AND IAM THINKING THAT I SHOULD DO M.B.A REGULAR AND M.S.C IN DISTANCE IS IT RIGHT OPTION FOR ME AND IAM AVG STUDENT
27th October 2010, 08:21 PM
nillu

SIR PLZ REPLY FOR MY QUESTION IHAVE COMPLED MY GRADUATION IN B.S.C(BOT,ZOO,CHE) NOW I AM CONFUSED WHETHER TO TAKE M.S.C AND M.B.A .IN M.B.A WHICH
OPTION SHOULD I TAKE AND IAM THINKING THAT I SHOULD DO M.B.A REGULAR AND M.S.C IN DISTANCE IS IT RIGHT OPTION FOR ME AND IAM AVG STUDENT
Look my friend you must keep in mind that everyone cannot do MSc but anyone can do MBA.
study of science is always been considered superior to other traditional course.
Doing MBA has always been very easy.
You can do it from anywhere.
There is nothing special to be studied.
There a lot of crowd for MBA.Thousands of students having MBA degree are worht nothing.
Thhey just lookin for clerical jobs so its my opinion do MSc and can do MBA through distance if you are so keen
29th October 2010, 02:27 PM

i wish that mba ismore suitable after bsc rathar msc
31st October 2010, 11:09 PM
helpmaster

i wish that mba ismore suitable after bsc rathar msc

See MBA is a high earning job. So you can say it suitable but it can varyu from individual to individual.
A student of science who has interest in science will nevr like the subjects like administration a s there is nothing for them to do.
MSc requires hard work and concentration with great patience. So decide what you need money or satisfaction
9th November 2010, 02:04 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: MBA or MSC which one to choose after BSC? which post graduation is better?

After B.Sc. you should go for M.Sc.

otherwise it depends upon your interest, if you want to do MBA you can do it after doing M.Sc. then after it'll be more beneficial for you

you can get a better job after M.Sc. MBA. GOOD LUCK..
16th December 2010, 01:36 AM

hi! its abdul basit here. from pakistan.......
i am doing mba (3rd semester)from a federal university after doing bsc(phy,chem.math). its very difficult for me to feel the exposure and side of mba... but i m still doing it. doing specialization in finance..(by the way i dont know about finace at all)
what u should suggest for me to develop an interest in MBA,?
i could not adjusted myself in this field.. can my bsc becomes a problem in future when i go for job??????????

plz reply soon........
17th December 2010, 11:37 PM
jitendradagrt

after bsc you can choose msc because it is related to the same field because MBA is totally different from the field.
but if you want to establish your career in business than you can do MBA
18th December 2010, 02:37 PM
sindhusweety

hello priyanka,
both msc or mba biotech have equoa oppurtunities.a person who has good bussiness skills such as to manage others etc can choose mba biotechnology as it is fully based upon buying and selling the things.if a person who had knowledge on labwork recording equipments that are used in lab.so first know about what the skill you had then proceed accordingly
23rd December 2010, 08:52 PM

Career option should be chosen according to the interest of the candidate. Both options are good, but they are entirely different fields. One is management and other is software related. If you are interested in the management field then choose MBA or else go for M.sc.
3rd February 2011, 04:20 PM

sir i am a post graduate student of M.sc . i am interested to appear for IAS. But i cannot decide which way to choose ? Is it better for me to pursue my P.hd and then go for IAS? please help me .
16th February 2011, 12:51 AM
aryabhatta

if you have done BSC than MSC is a better option because:

it is your domain

you are taking a higher degree in the same field in continuation

you will get a job easily in your specific field
17th February 2011, 09:29 PM
smruti prasad das

if u have done ur bsc then in my views msc is a better option for u .but if u want 2 pursue ur career in company jobs having exellent salary then u can go for mba.
15th March 2011, 09:36 PM
lvnareshsunrise

It depends on the type of future career that you would like to work.

Once after completing Biotechnology in B.Sc, if you feel that you are good enough in the subject and if you are interested in doing P.hd or some sort of research in Biotechnology or if you are ready to work at various levels in biotech and pharmaceutical companies, then you take M.Sc in Biotechnology.

Otherwise MBA will be the bet option. Many people say that for the candidates who did MBA after B.Sc Biotechnology, less preference will be given at the time of interviews or at other times.

But in reality that is not being happening. Only thing required is subject knowledge with you in addition to the skills that the organization is in need of.

You have extra choice of pursuing life sciences specialization in MBA too like
-MBA pharmacology
-MBA in hospital management.

Now MBA people are in good demand. One more advantage that you get with the completion of MBA is the high number of job opportunities which you cannot see after M.Sc Biotechnology.

MBA people can enter into any type of sector and they may also start their own business. My suggestion is to choose MBA.
8th April 2011, 04:14 PM

in abrod which course is having more scope msc in food or medical biotechnology
8th May 2011, 06:32 PM

Hello.. am pursuing my final year of BSc biochemistry.. wat shud i do aftr dis?? MBA or Msc?? if MBA,, gv sum colgs in India wid gud plaements.. nd wats da best area to do MBA afrt biochemistry??? plz help me out frnds...
31st May 2011, 07:33 PM

i wanna finally do my MBA after my B.S.C in biotechnology???going abroad is a good option or staying here is better option??
7th June 2011, 10:46 PM

Hieee m pursng bsc n life science ~~~~m confsd abt my pg stream mns wht should i hv to do n future mba or msc ? whch one s a good option fo me and als tell me scope aftr dng msc ?
10th June 2011, 02:32 PM

HELLO, SIR I AM B.SC STUDENT WITH SUBJECTS(MATHS,PHYSICS,STATISTICS) I AM TOTALLY CONFUSED WHAT TO DO AFTER B SC M SC OR MBA I WAS THINKING TO DO MSC(STATS) PLEASE SUGGEST ME WHAT TO DO..........
12th June 2011, 12:19 PM
stranger351

I think you have to choose in which you have interest and it also depends on your goal that in which field you have to go........... if you wants to go with business or management then you should go for MBA ......and if you wants to be in education field then you should go for Msc after that you get easily job in schools and in many educational institutes......