23rd October 2016, 04:09 PM
sanjeev shahi

Which one is best subject combination in B.A.(arts) for SSC CGL?

which one is subject combination should be taken in B.A.(ARTS) for crack to ssc cgl exam ? Can you please guide me with on this? It will be helpful if you can answer me soon. Kindly give me the answer on this? Please provide me the details. Thanks!

23rd October 2016, 07:01 PM
TLSAAAA

Default Re: Which one is best subject combination in B.A.(arts) for SSC CGL?

I do not think you need to select your paper as according to the SSC CGL paper.

The CGL Tier I syllabus is :-

General Intelligence.

General Awareness.

Quantitative Aptitude.

English.

so, I do not think you will be benefited more from pursuing any paper as it is just a general entrance examination and the job offered are not the core jobs.

So, you must pursue any course but prepare for this paper to qualify in entrance examination.

For more information about examination visit at www.ssc.nic.in.
24th October 2016, 09:12 AM

Originally Posted by sanjeev shahi View Post
which one is subject combination should be taken in B.A.(ARTS) for crack to ssc cgl exam ? Can you please guide me with on this? It will be helpful if you can answer me soon. Kindly give me the answer on this? Please provide me the details. Thanks!
You can choose B.A in Arts with History and Geography combination for SSC CGL exam.

Minimum qualification required to apply for this examination is completing a degree course from a recognized Institution. SSC CGL exam doesn't require any percentage marks in graduation degree.

Your age should be in between 21 to 27 years.
17th February 2018, 05:56 PM

Sir, I am a student of 11th class of arts stream I had got 82 % marks in 10th standard.I wanted to know that Can I give entrance exam of ssc cgl from this stream for SI post?Guide me by giving your answer.
20th May 2018, 10:55 PM

I have given 12 exam this year i want go with b.a in mass communication and journalism , it is beneficial or not for ssc exam ? Guide me by giving your answer.
1st June 2018, 11:35 AM

I have passed 12th class with 68.80% in math stream now i wants to does b.a. My aim is to join ssc cgl. Guide me it is right or wrong to changing subject. Can a b.a. Student crack cgl easily.please help me
7th June 2019, 12:51 AM

What should i choose economic or political science for b.a as i want to appear for ssc cgl??
2nd August 2019, 10:27 AM

I am preparing for ssc exam so which BA subject is use full for me?
12th September 2019, 11:05 PM

Sir I'm in ba part 1english honours can I apply for ssc
10th March 2020, 06:14 PM

Can I appear for ssc cgl without mathematics?
9th July 2020, 04:22 PM

Can I appear for ssc cgl in arts stream