7th November 2011, 11:17 PM
Unregistered

Which exams to give after 12th to become a Doctor? Can I give exams of other states? Procedure for writing the exam?

I am a student of 12th class(cbse) and what are the exams which i can give to become a doctor.i live in rajasthan state so can i give other states exams?if yes then write name & procedure for that exams.

8th November 2011, 04:20 AM
vikasjha39
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which exams to give after 12th to become a Doctor? Can I give exams of other states? Procedure for writing the exam?

hi,
It is very good option of becoming doctor after 12th.
the various exam taht you can give like:
-AIIMS
-BHU
-AIPMT
-APMT
-JIPMER
-MGIMS, WARDHA
-AFMC

their are many private collage entrance exam like MANIPAL, CMC VELLOR etc

you can not give other state exam unless untill your patrents are not working in govt. sector in that state or your patents have some land or you pass the 10th and 12th from that state.

all the best!
8th November 2011, 10:59 AM
VEERU_VIRENDR
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which exams to give after 12th to become a Doctor? Can I give exams of other states? Procedure for writing the exam?

Hello,
There are various Entrance Exams,after qualifying the exams you can prepare for Medical.
Some of the exams are-
*AIIMS(All India Institute of Medical Science)- Pre Medical Entrance Exam-Exam helds in the month of June.(www.allims.edu)
*AIPMT(All India Pre Medical Test)-exam helds in April.
*BHU(Banaras Hindu University) Pre Medical Test.(www.bhu.ac.in)
*JNU(Jawahr Nehru University)Pre Medical Test.(www.jnu.ac.in)
*AMU(Aligarh Medical University)Pre Medical Test.
*Manipal Pre Medical Test.
*State PMT-For Rajasthan RPMT(Exam dates varies from States to State).
-Yeah,Some states reserves quota for the other state candidates.Read the exam norms in the notification and you may apply for the exam.Like in MPPMT,other state quota reserves about 10-12%.