16th November 2011, 03:11 PM
cancer_divya

Maximum age limit and qualification required for PCS exam?

what is the maximum age limit and qualification required for pcs exam?

16th November 2011, 08:08 PM
mahi 16

Default Re: Maximum age limit and qualification required for PCS exam?

maximum age -30
minimum qualification-graduation from recognized university.
17th November 2011, 12:42 AM
belide

Punjab Civil Services(PCS)

Educational Qualifications:

1) Candidate should posses degree from any Discipline. He/she neeed to provide a certificate as to prove his Degree.

2) No candidate is eligible for preliminary examination unless and until the candidate has completed the Matriculation in Punjabi with one of the Optional subject.

Minimum Required Standards:

1) Minimum Height for Men: 5'7''.
2) Minimum Height for Women:5'3''.
3) Chest Measurement for Men (Un Expanded):33".
4) Chest Measurement for Women (Expanded):341/2".

Age Limit for PCS Exam:

1) Age should be from 21 years to 35 years.

2) For Punjab Police Service age is should be from 21 years to 28 years.

3) For SC/ST 5 years of relaxation is given for Deputy Superintendent Of Police (DSP).

4) For Physically Handicapped upper age limit is relaxation up to 45 years.

5) For widows and Divorcees relaxation is up to 40 years.

Attempts for PCS Exam:

1) Normal candidate can be attempted for only four times.
2) Ex-Servicemen category's candidate can attempt for only three times.

Nationality:

1) Citizens of India or either subjected to Nepal ,Bhutan, Tibetan refugees.

2) Candidates of Indian Origin who are migrated from Pakistan, Kenya, SriLanka, Burma, Zaire, Zambia,Malawi,Vietnam who are settled in India permanently with certificates issued by Punjab Government.
17th November 2011, 01:33 AM
vaseem_v24

Max age limit for pcs exam is 21 - 29.
6th December 2011, 07:36 PM

my date of birth is 18-10-1982 .....can appear in 2012 ombine examination of pcs /pms ....plz answer
6th December 2011, 07:41 PM
raksheen

my date of birth is 18-10-1982 ...can i appear in 2012 combine examz of pcs/pms ...plz answer
7th February 2012, 07:39 PM

my date of birth is 21-01-1972.....can i appear in 2012 pcs j examz....plz answer
8th February 2012, 02:11 AM
Snehamay ganguly

To get eligible for the PCS exam, one has to fulfill following requirements first..

Eligibility for PCS exam:-

Educational qualification:-

1.Candidate has to complete the graduation in any trade.
2.Final year candidates can also apply for the exam.

Age limit:-

1.Candidates age should be in between 21-30 years.
For SC/ST the upper age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC the upper age relaxation is 3 years.

*Candidate must be a citizen of India..

These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill.

So, if you fulfill all these eligibility criteria then you will be eligible for the exam.

All the best..
25th February 2012, 01:07 PM

MINIMUM PERSENTAGE OF PCS EXMN. PLZ. REPLY URGENT
29th February 2012, 02:22 PM
Syedsam01

my date of birth is 21-01-1972.....can i appear in 2012 pcs j examz....plz answer
Sorry to say that now you are not eligibile for PCS J because you crossed the maximum age limit for PCS J, which is 21-35 year of age so now you are not eligible.
Thankyou.
29th February 2012, 02:29 PM
Syedsam01

MINIMUM PERSENTAGE OF PCS EXMN. PLZ. REPLY URGENT
Friend,
There is no minimum percentage is required for PCS because the minimum educational qualification is just Graduation from any stream or subjects from any university approved by UGC(Universi y Grant Commission), So percentage does not matter only graduation with 21 years of age is requirement.
Best of Luck.
27th May 2012, 02:48 PM

Zaid Hanif Farooqi

Dear Sir/ Madam

my date of birth 18-02-1985 & my qualification graduate in arts. plz confirm the age limit & qualification thanks

my mail id zaidfalakvision&gmail.com
5th June 2012, 05:43 PM

28-12-77.can i eligible for PCS
24th July 2012, 07:12 PM

Plz tell me date of pcs2013.plz snd it to [email protected]
9th August 2012, 10:51 PM

can bca holder also apply in pcs
29th September 2012, 01:13 PM

What is the permitted percentage in 12th class for PSC?
4th November 2012, 11:37 AM

could you please tell me that is there any coaching classes available for PCS exam prepration. And could you please tell me hw many diffrent post are there under PCS
25th April 2013, 06:48 PM
mxsiva4u

Age Limit for PCS Exam:

1) Age should be from 21 years to 35 years.

2) For Punjab Police Service age is should be from 21 years to 28 years.

3) For SC/ST 5 years of relaxation is given for Deputy Superintendent Of Police (DSP).

4) For Physically Handicapped upper age limit is relaxation up to 45 years.

5) For widows and Divorcees relaxation is up to 40 years.
25th April 2013, 09:23 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Punjab Civil Services(PCS)

Eligibility for PCS exam:-

Educational qualification:-

Candidate has to complete the graduation in any trade.
Final year candidates can also apply for the exam.

Age limit:-

Candidates age should be in between 21-30 years.
For SC/ST the upper age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC the upper age relaxation is 3 years.

All the best.................
7th May 2013, 07:46 PM

my date of birth 05/07/1985.
my highiet 5.3
can i apply for pcs exam?
23rd May 2013, 04:17 PM

hi my name is rohit kumar, my D.O.B: 28/9/1982 can i appear in pcs n is it neccesary to pass punjabi language in 10th only can appear in this exam. Coz i have done my matriculation from cbsc but i pass punjabi lagunage exam in graduation. Plz some tell me tht i can apear in pcs or not.
Regard
Rohit kumar
7th June 2013, 09:18 PM

Sir maine b.a kiya hain kya main is,pcs, me ke liye avil(form dal sakta ) hu
19th January 2014, 01:56 PM

HELLO SIR MYSELF AVANTIKA i live in madhya pradesh .I have complied MASTER IF SOCIAL WORK. i want to know AM I ELIGIBLE FR D EXAM N WHEN THE NEXT MP PCS EXAM WILL HELD? MY EMAIL ID is [email protected] THANKS
17th May 2014, 06:26 PM

hello sir, maine BA kiya hai or meri date of birth 10 july 1982 hai. B.A me percentage 48 percent hai, main kaun sa form bhar skti hu
2nd June 2014, 02:20 PM

My date of birth is 01-01-1983 i hv completd my graduation in arts so nw i would like to ask frm u dat cn i give the exam of pcs
2nd June 2014, 02:24 PM

Hloo sir....m anita my date of birth is 01-01-1983 so i hv completed mah graduation in arts so plz tell me that cn i give the exam of pcs
18th June 2014, 12:21 PM

I hve completed my graduation from b.hsc my date of birth is 06-09-1995 may I am eligible to give exam or not
6th February 2015, 03:13 PM

I m doing bsc honors physics and i want to become a pcs officer. So which subject i have to focus? And my height is 4'9" ,so can i able to give pcs exam?
30th April 2018, 07:21 PM

Respecting sir/man my name is shoyeb I complete my 12 class yesterday and I became a D.M but my performance in inter is very bad i get only 50% in my rejult because in exam time I was very ill so please give me some Suggestion
30th April 2018, 07:32 PM

Respecting sir/Mam My name is Shoyeb basically I live in Shahjahanpur In Uttar Pradesh I complete my 12th class 2018 but I get only 50% marks in my 12th result because the exam time I Was very ill so my performance is very bad in 12th Class so Please Sir give me a some suggestion thank you very match
1st May 2018, 01:25 PM

Respected Sir/Mam my name is Shoyeb basically I live in Shahjahanpur In Uttar Pradesh I complete my 12th In 2018 But my Percentage in Inter is not good I got only 50% marks in my 12th because exam time I am extremely Ill Show my performance in India is bad so please Sir give me a some suggestion what I can do thank you very much
13th June 2018, 10:12 PM

I have pased metric from c.b.s.e. And. Punjabi subject was not there but then i chnged may board in 12th class to p.s.e.b ..and i have punjabi subject in 12th. Can i apply for pcs ?
6th April 2020, 02:49 PM

Sir my age 28 obc category sir can I prepared pcs exam please tell me