3rd January 2011, 07:13 PM
ISHA VYAS

Pattern of Syntel Campus Recruitment Exam?

please guide me for appearing in syntel campus recruitment process by sending me pattern of syntel papers?

7th January 2011, 01:19 PM

Default Re: Pattern of Syntel Campus Recruitment Exam?

i want to know about the syntel written exam pattern in 2011?
10th January 2011, 10:24 PM
subho19

Cool Re: Pattern of Syntel Campus Recruitment Exam?

Originally Posted by ISHA VYAS View Post
please guide me for appearing in syntel campus recruitment process by sending me pattern of syntel papers?
You can download those placement papers of various MNC from placementpapers.net weblink.....
26th January 2011, 12:06 PM

what is the procedure for syntel recruitment??
5th February 2011, 09:22 AM

how will be the questions
7th February 2011, 06:57 PM

dont wory its not so tough. you hardly see quant there, all you need is good communication skills and confidence it doesnt matter weather you are technically sound or not.
14th February 2011, 11:29 PM

plz tell me..wether they will conduct gd or not?
14th February 2011, 11:36 PM
sunithapatil

tel me what all round we have in interveiw..becoz i crack the aptitude..not getting wat all i have to prepare for the next round..
15th February 2011, 03:12 PM

how wil be syntel syntel selection procedure after clearing written test
20th February 2011, 05:28 PM

can anyone tell me,what are the rounds of syntel recruitment after clearing aptitude??
20th February 2011, 09:55 PM

I want to know when syntel will send offer and joining letter ,as i m seleced in campus recuitment of syntel from 2011 batch?
3rd March 2011, 05:24 PM

Sir Please Send Me The Syllabus For Syntel Aptitude Test
My email Id Is [email protected]
4th March 2011, 07:35 PM

when will syntel issue the offer letter to the selected candidates in campus recuritment 2011
11th March 2011, 07:35 PM

Sir plz Send me what is the pattern of online exam
12th March 2011, 12:37 PM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: Pattern of Syntel Campus Recruitment Exam?

Sir plz Send me what is the pattern of online exam
hello friend...

Attached syntel previous year model test pattern papers in this post... just go throughthe papers the test pattern will be more or less the same... hope it helps for your preparation...

All the Best...
File Type: zip SYNTEL.zip(81.8 KB, 1089 views)
24th March 2011, 03:41 PM

when will syntel send offer letter for 2011 batch?
25th March 2011, 12:30 AM
melwynjensen

when will syntel send offer letter for 2011 batch?
Syntel will send the offer letter more or less in 3 months time, just try to get the information from the placement officials of your college to know more details about the offer letter because they will have direct contact with the company.

-> If you waiting for 3 months till now, its better you approach your placement officials as soon as possible. Just ask them to contact the company HR for further details about the dates.
25th March 2011, 08:29 PM

when is the exam
15th April 2011, 10:30 AM
chiranjeev90

hii,
It consists of 5 sections which include Quantitative Aptitude, Series Completion&Coding,Comprehension, Correcting Sentence, Articles&Prepositions.

the Pattern of Syntel examination is
Total 85 questions – 90 Minutes
There is no negative marking.

most of the questions are very large questions so do practise as much reasoning questions u can to crack syntel.
18th April 2011, 01:21 PM

Now i selected in apps what will be the next round?
19th April 2011, 09:03 PM
rohitkumarramesh

SYNTEL exam pattern

The Syntel exam is conducted in two rounds

1.Written Examination

In the written examination following topics are asked by the candidate.

Verbal Test
In this 25 questions are asked which is done in 15 Minutes

Quantitative Aptitude
In this 30 questions are asked which is to be done in 45 Minutes

Logical Reasoning
In this 30 questions are asked which is to be done in 30 Minutes

Interview Test

The candidates who qualify the written examination will be called for the
Interview only.

So you have to prepare the above topics for the written examination.
In the interview mostly the technical questions are asked which are
related to the IT field.

I have attached some previous year placement papers of Syntel.
You can get an idea about the level of questions with these papers.
You can download these papers from the below link.
File Type: zip SYNTEL PAPERS.zip(94.7 KB, 958 views)
19th April 2011, 09:18 PM

There are 2 rounds in syntel -

Written test paper with eassy writting

Technical interview

Written Test Pattren of Syntel -

The Written Test is an Online Examination and the exam consists of only Analtical Reasoning and English.

The Verbal Part is also very less, i have got only 6 Questions form verbal. So Concentrate only on Analytical Reasoning and you will get through the written test.

Part I

In Written test paper Total 50 questions based on Analogies Type, Puzzles, Coding & Encoding, Aptitude And Duration - 45 mins

Part II

Based On verbal Reasoning.

After clear the written test, You will be selected for Interview. So please prepare for this exam well, so that you will get the job. For complete information visit the official website.
19th April 2011, 09:31 PM
ashok880

It consists of 5 sections which include Quantitative Aptitude, Series Completion & Coding,Comprehension, Correcting Sentence, Articles & Prepositions.

Pattern of Syntel examination:

Most of the questions are essay questions. so practise as much reasoning questions u can, then only you can crack exam.

19th April 2011, 11:00 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: Pattern of Syntel Campus Recruitment Exam?

Now i selected in apps what will be the next round?
SYNTEL CAMPUS SELECTION PROCEDURE

First of all congratulations for clearing the first round...... Am sure you will be in syntel by tomorrow...... Syntel selection procedure consists of 3 rounds...

-> Aptitude Test - which you cleared.

-> Technical Interview - Brush up your basics of your course core subjects.

-> HR Interview - common personal questions.

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> The next two rounds which you are going to attend needs one important thing that is to be CONFIDENCE, thats all it takes...

-> Attached a e-book in this post, which helps you to prepare for the interview.. just check it out if you need it...
16th May 2011, 06:38 PM

hai when syntel send offer letter for selecting may 2011?
5th June 2011, 05:17 PM

i have selected in syntel campus recruitment selections in hyderabad, andhrapradesh in the month of jan2011 but so far i have
not received offer letter
ymg
hyd
3rd September 2011, 12:01 AM

hi friendz
I have 56% aggregate in B.Tech cse and 68% in Diploma 76% in ssc . i had tension iam selecting mnc companies/not?
give ur valuable suggestions plz
20th September 2011, 09:45 PM

hi i m selected in kpit but i have to completed my oracle before joining other wise they don't give me joining letter....
and i have chance to join syntel what should i do??????????
21st September 2011, 09:15 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

I appeared for Syntel online test on 15th january,2011. The test was full of logical and reasoning. 45 question and 45 minutes were there. Firstly there was some puzzle. is were time consuming, so, if you can do it or don’t waste your time for is because time is very short. try for the rest .They are rather easy than these. some easy series question is there, some of them from jumble words, fill in the blanks, analogy etc. They are very easy. But always keep in mind about the time factor. one thing I would like to mention that whenever you will skip, you can’t rerun back. so, answer the questions before you go forward as there is no negative marking. My interview was on 23rd January. at first good was there then the combined technical and PI. My interviewers were friendly person and I was selected. thank you friends and wish you all the best.
see you in Syntel.
Exam/Interview Date : 23-Jan-2011
No of Rounds : Aptitude Test, Technical Round-1, Group Discussion – GD
Contributor Name : Priyotosh Ghosh
1st October 2011, 05:41 PM

what is the criteria for syntel
10th October 2011, 11:17 PM

i got 58% in 10th,67% in 12th and 63 %in btech upto six semester but i have 4 year academic gap.........plz tell me am i eligible for syntel or not..?
and for which company i am eligible..?
reply as soon as possible plz...
13th October 2011, 02:52 PM

is their any role of electrical branch if so, which skills are required
14th October 2011, 04:06 PM
dhineshdhina

how many rounds in syntel....
15th October 2011, 06:27 PM
vsaisanthan

sir, i am having 68% as my aggregate and i have only one backlog in 3rd year 2nd semester of my engineering please say whether i am eligible to syntel or not?
16th October 2011, 12:10 AM
imcool.force

There are 2 rounds in syntel -

Written test paper with eassy writting

Technical interview

The Written Test is an Online Examination and the exam consists of only Analtical Reasoning and English.

The Verbal Part is also very less, i have got only 6 Questions form verbal. So Concentrate only on Analytical Reasoning and you will get through the written test.

Part I

In Written test paper Total 50 questions based on Analogies Type, Puzzles, Coding & Encoding, Aptitude And Duration - 45 mins

Part II

After clear the written test, You will be selected for Interview. So please prepare for this exam well, so that you will get the job. For complete information visit the official website.
23rd October 2011, 09:34 AM

only one year gap is allowed
23rd October 2011, 12:23 PM
vinayrajmu

Originally Posted by vsaisanthan View Post
sir, i am having 68% as my aggregate and i have only one backlog in 3rd year 2nd semester of my engineering please say whether i am eligible to syntel or not?
yes u r
23rd October 2011, 06:14 PM

I have attached some valuable placement paper .

Please check It out.

This paper are really helpful for you.
File Type: pdf SYNTEL 1.pdf(13.8 KB, 356 views)
File Type: pdf SYNTEL 2.pdf(8.2 KB, 332 views)
File Type: pdf SYNTEL 3.pdf(13.5 KB, 323 views)
29th October 2011, 10:24 PM

sir i am a final yr studentand i am having only 52% in 12th. whether am i eligible to attend syntel campus interview?
1st November 2011, 06:15 PM

may i know what is the package for syntel?
11th November 2011, 08:29 PM

Sir i want to know what is the criteria of syntel exam for 4th year student and i have score 66% in 10th and 59.6% in 12th so i want to know that i elligible for tomorrow online test . Shivangi choubey
12th November 2011, 11:01 PM

what is pattern and areas of questioning of syntel placement online exam on 13-11-11.
13th November 2011, 03:34 PM
rcrajamanya

you are not eligible
17th November 2011, 07:48 PM

i have written the online test for syntel on 13th nov 2011 anyone who written on that got the result a pls reply me
19th November 2011, 10:37 PM

AM SELECTED IN WRITTEN TEST IN SYNTEL NOW I HV TO PREPARE FOR PI N TI WAT R D PROBABLE QUESTION TO BE PUT 2 ME BY INTERVEIWERS
20th November 2011, 12:41 PM
pabitra_nayak

hii,

It consists of 5 sections which include Quantitative Aptitude, Series Completion&Coding,Comprehension, Correcting Sentence, Articles&Prepositions.

the Pattern of Syntel examination is

most of the questions are very large questions so do practise as much reasoning questions u can to crack syntel.

20th November 2011, 07:47 PM
Jenittarajashree

Thumbs up Re: Pattern of Syntel Campus Recruitment Exam?

Herewith I have attached the question papers.

Kindly download them from the attachments.

You should solve the question papers in the instructed time limit.
This will help you building confidence in the exam and also you will get to know
your weaknesses.

20th November 2011, 07:54 PM
harpalegaurav

dont wory its not so tough. you hardly see quant there, all you need is good communication skills and confidence it doesnt matter weather you are technically sound or not.
as syntel is MNC,

your communication skills should be excellent.

1st round of any MNC is aptitude test.It includes specially
train,time,work,boat,watch angel problems and verbal,nonverbal too.
for that please refer R.S Aggarwal Quantitative Aptitude & Verbal Non-verbal.
in some cases they also ask some technical questions in aptitude.

2nd round is tecnical
any MNC asks about basic technical knoledge
they will ask about database,data structures,networking concepts and operating systems.
so refer reference books for that.

3rd round is HR
in that they will ask about yourself,hobbies,your strenth,weakness.
also famous question is "why i will hire you?"
so just give positive answers.

do not take tension and prepare well , success is yours.

Best of Luck!!!
20th November 2011, 08:27 PM
mendu aparna

The pattern consists of 3 sections:

1. Aptitude (general) test
2. HR Interview
3. Technical Interview

Written test:

The first thing in written was to manage the time, b’coz there was a bulk of questions (some ques repeat) in written three different parts were there and each having cutoff range.

The first paper was of English:
In English there were 20 ques and you need to complete it in 15 mins.
Those were like paragraphs and synonyms & antonioms.
The cut-off range(I don’t remember properly) was 12.

The second paper was of Maths:-

In maths paper there were 45 ques and needed to complete in 30 mins
The ques were simple logical.
The cut-off range was I think 30.

The third paper was of Aptitude:-

The ques were mostly from R.S.Agrawal.Those were simple.and quite analytical
Some ques are repeated.

I think there were 35 ques and needed to complete in 20 mins.
The cut-off range was I think 20.The paper was not that tough .
Now the toughest time came i.e to wait for interview.
That camp-us was a record campus around 6800 students were appeared for that test.the written was held in 3 shifts.

Interview time:-
As I told you there were 2 interviews hr & technical.
First my technical was taken,and I think I waited for 12 hours for that I’view.
My technical was taken by a mam,who passed out from jss,noida(now at some high place in Syntel).

HERE I AM ATTACHING SOME PREVIOUS PAPERS..............
File Type: doc SYNTEL sample paper 1.doc(25.0 KB, 193 views)
File Type: doc SYNTEL sample paper 2.doc(30.5 KB, 140 views)
File Type: doc SYNTEL sample paper 3.doc(35.0 KB, 125 views)
File Type: doc SYNTEL sample paper 4.doc(23.5 KB, 203 views)
File Type: doc SYNTEL sample paper 5.doc(31.5 KB, 154 views)
File Type: doc SYNTEL sample paper 6.doc(26.5 KB, 190 views)
File Type: doc SYNTEL sample paper 7.doc(31.0 KB, 144 views)
20th November 2011, 09:32 PM
shrijan00

hy,

Part I

Part II