22nd May 2012, 11:13 PM

Am I eligible for CDS exam if I am in 2nd year engineering? How to crack the exam?

am i eligible for cds exam if i am in 2nd year of my engineering ??? if yes then what should i do ?? and please give me all the details how to crack the exam

23rd May 2012, 09:43 AM
infoysis
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Am I eligible for CDS exam if I am in 2nd year engineering? How to crack the exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
am i eligible for cds exam if i am in 2nd year of my engineering ??? if yes then what should i do ?? and please give me all the details how to crack the exam
Being an 2nd year Engineering candidate your not eligible to apply for this CDS Examination , To apply for CDS Examination you Qualified in Bachelor degree (or) You should be Final year candidate of Bachelor degree .

CDS stands for Combined Defence Academy and this Examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission for every twice in a year . ( ie :- CDS - 1 and CDS - 2 ) . Combined Defence Service - 1 Examination wah already get over . So, Please wait for next notification . The Notification for CDS Examination Published during the Month of June in official website .

CDS Examination is conducted for admission to the candidates into the Following Defence Service ,

-Indian Military Academy
-Navy Academy
-Airforce Academy
-Officer Training Academy

Selection Procedure for CDS Examination may divided into Written Examination / SSB Interview and Physical Test etc..The Written Examination is based on Objective type with Multiple choice . If your qualified in Written Examination then you may call for an Interview .

Required Qualification for CDS Examination :-
-----------------------------------------------

For Military Academy / Officer Training Academy :- Graduation in any discipline from recognized university ( ie:- B.com/B.sc /BA / and BBA )