5th June 2012, 02:31 AM
surabhi palav

Details about Aeronautical engineering course?

Sir give me some detail of aeronautical engineering plEASE...please provide to me the details

1. How to join in Aeronautical Engineering after completing diploma in Electrical and Electronics engineering with 80%? Which entrance exam to appear to join Aeronautical Engineering?
  2. Best Colleges for Aeronautical Engineering? Fee structure for this course? Will Aeronautical Engineering be a specialization under Mechanical?
  3. Details about Aeronautical Engineering? Best colleges offering Aeronautical Engineering under EAMCET?
  4. Details about Aeronautical engineering course?
  5. Does BIT offer Aeronautical Engineering course? Details about the institute? List of institutes in India offering Aeronautical Engineering course?
  6. Which exams do I have to give to become an Aeronautical Engineering? Job opportunities in Aeronautical Engineering? How much is the fee structure?
  7. Can ECE diploma students get in Aeronautical Engineering? Is MHT CET the only way to get into Aeronautical Engineering?
  8. Universities conducting Aeronautical Engineering course? How much marks required in 10th and 12th to study Aeronautical Engineering? How much fee to be paid? Is there any guarantee of a job? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Any government registered college for Aeronautical Engineering in C.G? Details of Sky College of Aeronautical Engineering Bhilai C.G?
  10. Scope of Aeronautical Engineering all over the word?
  11. Which is a better university to study Aeronautical Engineering? Marks required in 10th and 12th to study Aeronautical Engineering? How much is the fee structure?
  12. Which is the best engineering college in Tamil Nadu offering aeronautical engineering program? What is the selection criteria and fee structure?
  13. Diploma in Automobile engineering can do B.Tech in Aeronautical engineering? Colleges in India for doing so? -- [New]
  14. How to join Aeronautical Engineering after doing B.E computer science?
  15. Which are the best Aeronautical Engineering colleges in AP? How are the opportunities for girls in Aeronautical Engineering?
  16. What should I do after cracking IIT exam? Qualification necessary for Aeronautical Engineering?
  17. How to join Aeronautical Engineering after doing B.E computer science engineering?
  18. How to join in Aeronautical Engineering after passing 12th Aeronautical Engineering?
5th June 2012, 07:21 AM

Default Re: Details about Aeronautical engineering course?

To join the aeronautical course you need to first complete 12th standard. Also Physics, Chemistry along with Maths should be amongst the subjects studied. After 12th standard you need to appear for various engineering exams like AIEEE, IIT-JEE, ISAT etc. Admission will be based on this score. Make sure you secure a minimum of 65-70% aggregate marks during engineering course. On completion of the course you can apply to ISRO, DRDO, various aeronautical companies etc.
5th June 2012, 09:36 AM
Ravikanth2027

Aeronautical Engineering Course Details :
B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering is a fours years course with eight semesters

Semester wise Syllabus :

Semester I :
Physics I
Mathematics I
Computer Science
Communication workshop 1.1
Engineering Graphics
Workshop Technology

Semester II :
Physics II
Mathematics II
Chemistry
Engineering Mechanics + Mechanics of Soilds
Communication Workshop 1.2
Environmental Studies

Semester III :
Mathematics III
Material Science
Applied Fluid Mechanics
Thermodynamics & Heat Engines
Basic Electrical Engineering
Basics Electronics Engineering
Introduction to Aerospace Engineering

Semester IV :
Digital Electronics & Microprocessors
Aerodynamics I
Programming Language & DBMS
Propulsion I
Heat Transfer Processes
Communication Workshop 2.0

Semester V :
Flight Mechanics I
Aircraft Material & Manufacturing Techniques
Aircraft Structure I
Aerodynamics II
Applied Numerical Methods
Radio & Satellite Communication

Semester VI :
Introduction to vibration Analysis
Propulsion II
Flights Mechanics II
Supersonic Hypersonic Aeronamics
Aircraft Structures II
Communication 3.0

Semester VII :
Industrial Management
Rocket Propulsion
Aircraft Maintenance& legislation
Flight Dynamics & Control
Elective I(choose any one )
Helicopter Engineering
Orbital Mechanics

Semester VIII :
Design of Aerospace Vehicles
Space Craft Dynamics & Attitude Control
Elective II ( Choose any One )
Introduction to Airo Elasticity
Space Science & Space Environment
Elective III
Computation Fluid Dynamics
Finite Elements Analysis
Control Theory

Fee Structure (Per semester wise ) :

Semester Tuition Fee Academic Fee Total Fee

I 57,750 38,500 96,250

II 57,750 38,500 96,250

III 60,600 40,400 1,01,000

IV 60,600 40,400 1,01,000

V 63,600 42,400 1,06,000

VI 63,600 42,400 1,06,000

VII 66,780 44,520 1,11,300

VIII 66,780 44,520 1,11,300

Career after Aeronautical Engineering
Job offering companies & govt agencies in the aeronautical filed
mechanical
electrical Engineers
scientists
technicians
mechanical design
Electronics weapons systems
Flight Control
Systems engineering

Aerospace Industry :
military Aircraft
civilian aircraft
aircraft engineering
missile systems
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
DRDO
Air India
Indian Air Lines
ISRO

By
Ravikanth2027
5th June 2012, 11:09 AM
Shaenma

ELIGIBLITY FOR AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING: you have to pass 12 with a minimum of 50% marks in the aggregate of physics, mathematics and chemistry.

Duration:- 4 years Full Time.

fee structure:- 1st year- 75000
then from 2nd to 4th year-55000

To understand the course better go through the syllabus a bit.

Following are some of the best aeronautical engineering colleges in India:-

Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai
Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpu
Madras Institute of Technology
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun
9th July 2012, 10:52 AM

aeronautical engineering is best or not?
7th August 2012, 11:35 AM

i m a student of class 11th ,my compulsary sub are pcm and electronic ,can i apply for aerospace engineering.
13th August 2012, 08:23 PM

can i do aerospace engineering after 12th my sub is pcm please give me name of colleges of aerospace engeering
31st December 2012, 06:40 PM

how will be the course nd how much will be the fee and wich is the best clg and best group
23rd February 2013, 07:45 PM

hi sir
i am the student of 11 the
i want all info about aeronautical engineering
and my sub are pcb i want all college names in nashik
25th March 2013, 04:18 PM

hello sir mai 10th ka student hu kya ap mughe bataenge ki aeronatical engeniaring karne ke liye mujhe kya kya padhai karna parega aur kitna number ane par ap log admission lete hai
1st April 2013, 01:20 AM

hello sir..plz give me a guidence about the aeronoutics collages...
can i join dis course...lastly m giving a jee main examinations.....
so plz i regret to you dat give me a guidene about dis line
10th April 2013, 10:38 PM

hello sir..what is the future in this stream after completing 4 years of course?
5th June 2013, 07:32 PM

iam study in 12th my aim is aeronatical engeenering i want clear details about this aerounatical engineering
30th June 2013, 11:29 AM

I am Studying 12th and am from computer science group(phy,chem,maths)..i want to become a airhostess...wat is degree for that..?wat percentage is needed?? and wat are the entrance exams for that???
plzz help me..and i want more info abt aeronautical engineering..plzzzz..
30th June 2013, 06:51 PM

I WANT AERONAUTICAL ENGINEER AFTER COMPLETION CAN I GET WHAT IS MY FIRST SALARY PER MONTH
3rd October 2013, 09:22 PM

can girls do aeronautical engineering
24th October 2013, 03:41 PM
baki jas

Thumbs down Re: Details about Aeronautical engineering course?

i want to become an aerocraft but its tooooo hard with mathsssssssssssssssssssss
18th February 2014, 06:30 PM

Hello sir. I am studying diploma final year in mechanical engineering sir. May i eligible to got aeronautical job. Otherwise what am i do sir. Plz tell me
6th April 2014, 05:00 PM

Srry to ask but i am interest and its my dream.so.
Can it possible after b.pharm...
7th April 2014, 05:03 PM
kittu4uonly

Smile Re: Details about Aeronautical engineering course?

It is very excellent course, But as well as very costly.
for the details search here:
1)web.iare.ac.in/‎
2)en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aerospace_engineering‎.
9th April 2014, 12:14 PM

Sir,i have completed my 11th now, im very much interested in aeronautics...please will u say me about the structure of fees per 4years course?
3rd May 2014, 11:38 PM

Hi sir or madam;
Hi am studying 12 i wnt to become an aeronautical engineer.it is my childhood aim but if i speak abt tat my frnds should to tease me but i said my frnds that i will becom an aeronautical engineer.i took phy chem maths so if i finised 12 can u get a good coolege for me sir or madam but i am frm poor family so i cant pay so much so can u reduce sir or madam.
Your faithfully;
p.siva
Father name:palani.s
mother name:krishnaveni.p
Small brother name:sathesh.p
5th May 2014, 12:38 PM

what is the next step to join aeronautical engineering after 12 class. what are coures ton be taken for aeronautical engineeig
6th May 2014, 01:07 PM

my name is althaf.i have a doubt.i want to know from which class to have to take aeronautical course.
2nd June 2014, 04:05 PM

Hello sir
i complete my diploma in mechanical engg. I want join aeronautical engg. Plz give me advice what can i do 4 admission.
27th June 2014, 10:29 PM

hi sir or mam iam completed my dimlopa in electronics and communication engineering branch with 65% but iam interested to do areonoutical engineering. I can get the seat in ae
5th December 2014, 11:36 PM

I want to become aeronatical engin.. which college is best and which type of entarane required
5th February 2015, 06:13 PM

In which companies an Iget after completing aeronautical engineering? How much is the salary offered to aeronautical engineers
3rd May 2015, 11:14 PM

Is it necessary to get seat in IIT if we want to join in aeronautical engineering ?
12th May 2015, 05:06 PM

Hello ,
I am studying in 10th STD .
How to join Aeronautical Engineering after completing 10th STD ?
15th January 2016, 07:19 PM

Sir OR Madam,
It is necessary to seat in IIT if we want join aeronautical engineering ?
We can apply for aeronautical engineering after 10th for diploma ?
16th January 2016, 12:48 AM
GraphicDesiner

Minimum Eligibility:
You have to pass 12 with a minimum of 50% marks in the aggregate of physics, mathematics and chemistry.

Duration:- 4 years Full Time.

Fee structure:- 1st year- 75000
then from 2nd to 4th year-55000

To understand the course better go through the syllabus a bit.

Best aeronautical engineering colleges in India:-

Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai
Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpu
Madras Institute of Technology
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun
30th May 2016, 04:19 PM

How much percentage with addmition in aironautical course in 12 class ?
Give me answer.