Group D Posts - Southern Railway (RRC Chennai)

Profile:

The Southern Railway was found in 1853. It has its headquarters in Chennai. The six divisions of Southern railway are located at Chennai, Madurai, Salem, Tiruchirapalli, Palakkad, and Thiruvananthapuram. It serves the states of Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Kerala, and few regions of Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka. The Railway Board approved the construction of a new Railway Division with Salem as headquarters in 2005 for better administrative control and improved development and operation; and to improve railway infrastructure & facilities, and to introduce better train services. The Southern Railway works hard to satisfying the needs of railway passengers in and around surrounding areas by providing better conveniences.

Job Profile:

Southern Railway invites applications from eligible Ex-servicemen to fill the vacancies of Group D posts.

No. of posts - 810

Pay Scale - PB - 1 (Rs. 5200-20200) + GP of Rs. 1800

Age criteria – For UR candidates the age limit is 18-33 yrs; for OBC candidates the age limit is 18-36 yrs; and for SC/ST candidates the age limit is 18-38 yrs.

For further details about the qualification refer http://rrcchennai.org.in/notification.php.

Selection Process:

Selection for the post is based on merit, experience and verification of original documents. Only eligible candidates will be called for verification of original documents.

How to apply:

Eligible candidates must fill application of prescribed format in their own handwriting.  Completed application form along with attested copies of all essential enclosures can be dropped in the box provided at the Railway Recruitment Cell/Southern Railway/Chennai or must reach the following address by ordinary post:

Assistant Personal Officer (Recruitment)

Railway Recruitment Cell

Southern railway,

No. 5, 3rd Floor, Dr. P. V Cherian Crescent Road,

Egmore,

Railway Recruitment Cell

Southern railway,

No. 5, 3rd Floor, Dr. P. V Cherian Crescent Road,

Egmore,

Chennai - 600 008

Last date to apply: 27.12.2010

For more information visit www.sr.indianrailways.gov.in

834 Responses to “Group D Posts - Southern Railway (RRC Chennai)”

Pages: [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 834
    sreekuttan:

WHEN DID RRC CHENNAI ANNOUNCED THE DATE FOR
    GROUP D(01/2012) DOCUMENT VERIFICATION AND MEDICAL TEST.I HAVE ALREADY PASSED WRITTEN EXAMINATION AND PET CONDUCTED BY RRC CHENNAI.

2. 833
    Sorabh kumar:

sir group D ka admit card kab tak aayega.

3. 832
    ANOOP.V:

Sir , please send me the cut off mark in group d exam held on 24 th nov 2013 in southern railway ? How many anticipated vacancy in southern railway group d ? I have sucessfully passed written test and pet , is any chance to get appoinment from railway ? Plz reply

4. 831
    ANDREWS.G:

sir i will atten the group D exam i kan a job purpos and extra knowlidge so pleas delevered by the ekam model questin paper

5. 830
    m.katturaja:

sir, notificton no 1/2012 group d medical test date pls

6. 829
    bhawna:

sir agar yahi sab selection procedure hai toh jis candidate ney 2007 may apply kiya…. jo canddate written exam mai qualify hua aur phir pet mai b qualify hua toh ussey abi tak joining kyu nai diya ap new recruitment kar rahe ho jo waiting mai candidate unhe toh clear karo

7. 828
    sisir kumar samanta:

applican status

8. 827
    m.selvaraj:

sir railway police rrc model qustion sent me

9. 826
    J Deenadayalan:

Sir, any gp’D'&C job vacancy of ex serviceman pl inform me, i’m ex serviceman

10. 825
    MADHAVAN.K:

sir i applied group d post of emp 2/2007 and i successfullu compleded writtern exam passed and medical exam passed .plese sir my appointment order.

11. 824
    nitheesh:

group D writtern exam result published notifi no:01/2012

12. 823
    praveenkumar:

sir, howmuch marks are eligible for PET exam in RRC chennai. group D my exam date is 01.12.2013
    i am 68 out of 100.. any chance for me..????

13. 822
    Rejimon vr:

1.12.2013 suthern ralilway group d trivandrum exam cut of mark

14. 821
    rajanisudheesh:

sir,I attended GroupD exam on 1/12/13. when the result will be publish? is there any cut of mark? eager to know your answers…..

15. 820
    sivakumar:

please tell southern railway group d cutoff marks

16. 819
    c.sumathi:

what is the previous cut of mark of group d exam in rrc . but iam women reply with answer

17. 818
    shivakumar:

sir i was written the rrb exam at salem nov-2013 i want to know when is the result is publishing?

18. 817
    JISHA K:

I passed group D exam (en-05-2010)and physical test conducted on 3rd December 2012.And attended certificate verification on 18-01-2013. Due to pregnancy period X ray test was not done (other tests were completed on 22-01-2013.
    as it is the 4th month after delivery ,what is the next procedure

19. 816
    asha gopinath:

when will be the result of the examination conducted on 23-11-2013 at chennai

20. 815
    manikandan:

Sir when ll declare the rrb chennai 01/2012 result? Sir.

21. 814
    SREERAJ.AS:

WHAT IS THE CUT OFF MARKS OF PREVIOUS YEAR GROUP D EXAMS OF SOUTHERN RAILWAY?

22. 813
    karthi:

when u conduct rrc exam date details
    and hall ticket

23. 812
    M.Arun kumar:

plz send me rrc group D exam in nov 24th day at palakadu detail send me plz

24. 811
    visakh:

What is the previous cut off mark of group d exam in southern railway?

25. 810
    LEKSHMI K:

My brothers application of group d in chennai railways is rejected and the dd is returns . please inform the reason for the rejection. the details are
    name - kiran kumar k
    date of birth 16-05-1981

26. 809
    Sonia:

Railway group D exam centers in Kerala

27. 808
    virendra singh:

chennai railway sallaybus of group-d (2013-2014)

28. 807
    vishal kumar:

i want to know exam date

29. 806
    Sukumaran A:

As per the Employment Notification No.RRC 01/2013 dated 08.06.2013, I have applied and my certificate verification, medical examination etc.. has completed. What is the result and shall I get the status through mail?? My Roll number is 10873

30. 805
    senthilandavar:

when will be the result for southern railway recruitment cell chennai exam date of 1st september2013

31. 804
    saranya:

what rrc exam date? and issue hall ticket and rrc exam details ?

32. 803
    paul joseph:

Recruitment Ex-serviceman-E.N. 01/2013 I have completed may documentation & medical.kindly provide me the result.Roll no:10479

33. 802
    sajiith.j:

pls send me the previous exam cut off mark in this exam.

34. 801
    kavitha.k.p:

how can i get the application form of group D post?

35. 800
    HARI.R:

SEND ME GROUP D PRIVIOUS QUSTEN

36. 799
    bala:

Educational qualification publish . when will be exam write?

37. 798
    siddhartha:

mera last name nhi.

38. 797
    MOHANKUMAR:

DEAR SIR

LOOKING JOB

39. 796
    Reeshma. T:

Sir, I have applied for group D exams in rrc Chennai 2012. Pls let me know the exam date and send me the previous year question paper.

40. 795
    KRUSHNA CHANDRA SETHI:

type hera

41. 794
    R.murali:

I applied rrc hubli group-D In 2012 when will give the application status.plz tell him to me or information send to my no 9700797156 plz sir

42. 793
    nandkishor ex sm:

i nand klishor served in indian navy 28yrs and 21 days,
    but i have not receved any responce till now

43. 792
    Prabakaran:

My Date of Birth 03/04/1977 this exam Eligible or not

44. 791
    mathanbabu:

please sent the previous questin papers..

45. 790
    kumudha:

Sir applied for emp no 2/2007 and I completed my medical examand still I didn’t receive my appointment order but there are a plenty of of vacancies .Please send my appointment order as as possible sirsoon as5

46. 789
    jtkumudha:

Sir I applied for group d post of emp no 2/2007and I successfully completed my written exam , pet e!document verification and

47. 788
    nahas:

i am writing examination 27-05-2012, roll number -5310403705
    plz send me result , 919961934541, [email protected]

48. 787
    mohankumar:

what is the educational qualification for group d rrb chennai exam

49. 786
    athulchandran:

ihave applied for group d exam but halll.tick
    et is not given

50. 785
    poornaraj:

railway group d question papper in tamil

51. 784
    K.RAGAPRIYA:

send me the educational qualification?

52. 783
    gopal:

sir i m applied for group d emp no; 02/2007 . and i m finish medical examination and fit . my role no.2732202803 . plz kindly send any information about appointment to my e.mail.id. [email protected] thanking u sir

53. 782
    r.gopal:

sir, i am finised medical examination in emp no 02/2007 , my medical clasification A3 fit . my role number 2732202803 . plz kindly send any information about appointment to my email [email protected] & my mobile no: 9003340909 plz kindly sent message to my mobile number.

thanking u sir

54. 781
    deepa:

sir, i have applied for group d allahabad 2013,pls let me knw the exam date&previous year questionpaper

55. 780
    dhiya:

Sir,i have applied for rrc group d allahabad 2013… pls let me knw the exam date and send me the previous year question paper.

56. 779
    chinnadurai.k:

Sir, I am applied for group d posts exam in rrc Chennai 2013. Which date coming from exam plz tell me sir? Plz send me details to my email address.

57. 778
    M.SIVA:

I have already applied and i wanted to know Present stage for Group D posts and other jobs- sournther railway for ITI pass/Fail.

58. 777
    Pushpangadhan Pillai G:

I am an ex-serviceman with 26 yrs 17 days service and my date of birth is 17 May 1964. I applied for ex-servicemen quota under EN No RRC 01/2013 dated 08/06/2013. Kindly intimate status of my application if possible.

59. 776
    greeshma s:

Respected sir, i am Greeshma from kerala. i passed the medical test conducted by RRC Chennai for the post Group D , EN NO 05/2010. i am waiting for the reply by the RRC authority. my roll no is 5610407337. my certificate verification was made on 29.01.2013. i am belonging to OBC category. I kindly request you to send any information about appointment to my email id. My email id is, [email protected].

60. 775
    Ayyappan K.S:

I have already applied and i wanted to know Present stage for Group D posts - sournther railway for Exservice man

61. 774
    tsanasaravanan:

Railway model question answer (group d post) 2012,2011,2010

62. 773
    sudha.R:

Sir, Please i want to rrc Exam Model Question/Ans paper send to my email [email protected] thank you sir.

63. 772
    sathis:

Sir i am apply to the rrc En.no 01/2012.when the exam conducted pls tell me then question paper send to my [email protected] thanking u sir

64. 771
    sathis:

Sir i am write to the rrc En.no 01/2012.when the exam conducted pls tell me then question paper send to my [email protected] thanking u sir

65. 770
    NVR MURTHY:

sir, how to apply for group d exam in 2013 as i am an ex-ser.man

66. 769
    sanjay:

sir how to come my group d exam in 2013

67. 768
    jamuna:

Sir , Iam from chennai. I have attend the rrc exam emp.Notif.no 05/2010 dated 15.12.2010 the exam was held on 13.05.2012. in trichy.

I have attend the exam but still can’t able to see the results.

My roll no: 5210405314
    please inform the result to my email id.

68. 767
    nagendra:

i am a general candidate.my verification(group-D)rrc chennai,when the written exam held

69. 766
    praveen kumar:

where the 2013 group d exam

70. 765
    ABI:

iam an obc candiadtae. my varification(GROUP D RRC CHENNAI) date 29th.varification time the officer said to us they add 600 candidates extra and inorder to absend of their we will get job.no guarrenty for getting job to this 600 candidates

71. 764
    Mohammed Naseer:

Sir am first time to write the Employment Notification No.RRC 01/2012 Group D Exam so send all the old tamil question paper and solved question papers .kindly reply me and how to pass in the exam please guide me and if any books available for this exam pls tell book name and author name thank u. email id: [email protected]

72. 763
    Avani pillai:

Sir am first time to write the group D exam so send all the old question paper and solved question papers .kindly reply me and how to pass in the exam please guide me and if any books available for this exam pls tell book name and author name thank u

73. 762
    LIntasaji:

employmeny notification No.RRC 01/2012 Group D Exam.When will be written exam conducted? Please sent reply in my email id [email protected]

74. 761
    Dileef:

please help me sir , Give me result for group D..exam center Trivandrum. roll no:5520404951……my email id : [email protected]

75. 760
    MATHIAS KACHHAP:

kindly let me know the status of issue of appointment letters to candidates who qualified and were subsequently medically tested on 1st february against e/no-2/2007.what is the status of roll no.2732301833? please sent reply in my email id

76. 759
    MATHIAS KACHHAP:

kindly let me know the status of issue of appointment letters to candidates who qualified and were subsequently medically tested on 1st february against e/no-2/2007.what is the status of roll no.2732301833? please sent reply in my email id [email protected]

77. 758
    M.VISWANATH:

RRC Chennai Employment Notice No.01/2012 Group D Exam. Whwn will be written exam conducted? When will be call letter sent?

78. 757
    chithra:

sir iam chithra from chennai thiruvottiyur,
    sir naan june 3rd 2012 written exame attend pannen
    EN No 05/2010 ennoda roll number hall ticket oda sernthu poiduchu athanala ennoda result pakka mudila ennoda name husband name potu pathen aana result pakka mudila sir ,
    ennoda detail name : M.chithra
    usband name : N.mariappan
    D.O.B : 11/05/1981
    cast : OBC
    exame centre code : D136
    plz intha detail vachu enaku result sollunga sir
    my email id : [email protected]

79. 756
    Amaladeepan:

Dear sir / madam,
    pls rrc tamil question paper & answer send the my e-mail addrees,

thx & rgds

Amaladeepan jp
    murthy nagar,
    chennai -62

80. 755
    M.CHITHRA:

sir i am chithra EM notiication 05/2010 june 3rd written test result information sir,my roll no mssing so please help me sir i want result please reply my email address sir
    M.CHITHRA
    HUSBAND NAME : N.MARIAPPAN
    D.O.B 11/05/1981

THANK YOU SIR

81. 754
    Jalajamole.G.R:

Sir, IS THE PET 21.10.2012 POSTPOND?

82. 753
    rameshwar mishra:

kindly let me know the status of issue of appointment letters to candidates who qualified and were subsequently medically tested on 2nd jan’12 against e/no-2/2007.what is the status of roll no.2732100791?

83. 752
    prasob:

when was the result of RRB EXAM (GROUP D )that held on dt 16/10/11 ,pls send me the result date,& my hallticket number was loast,please help me

84. 751
    PRASOB:

my hallticket is lost, so iam not know what was my result in my result

85. 750
    Sir, iam applying on group d chennai please told the exam date please sir thanking you sir:

Please sir

86. 749
    Vipin v:

Em No:5/2010 group d result published,
    when medical and physical test ?

87. 748
    sirisha:

i want to apply for the groupDjob. but ihave one doubt that is after examination, what they conduct?
    physical test means? medical test means?
    pls tell me the answer because iam short and have eye sight, if i apply for the exam,if i will suit for the medical test and physical test.
    i want to apply or not,there is use?

88. 747
    arjunan:

my exam result enna aachi ne theriyala roll no: 54010 ….la start la agum

89. 746
    praveenkannan:

when you published RRC exam result’s ? please inform the valuable status, send in my mail id

90. 745
    lalit:

please send the question paper rrc chennai group d 2012.

91. 744
    Pawan kumar:

Rrc group d 2012 ka result kab tak aayega please sent my email [email protected]

92. 743
    Gmksankar:

What is the cutoff mark for southern railway group d. 05/2010 Anyone know please inform to all it is valuable one to everybody

93. 742
    kalirajan:

when published southern railway exam results exam center salem?

94. 741
    RATHEESH K:

Respcted sir,

Which date will declare the result of railway group D exam, conduted on 13-05-2012 under chennai rrb.

95. 740
    venkatesan:

GROUP D EXAM DATE;27.05.2012 RESELT?

96. 739
    manjunath.g:

when published southern railway exam results exam center salem

97. 738
    yasar Arafath T:

sir publish the question and answer 24/6/2012

98. 737
    A. Mahadevan:

hello sir RRC - exam - i want question and answers group D pls sent my email id/what i syllabus group d

99. 736
    christopher:

respected sir when will publish the southern railway group d exam result (exam date -june 3) .

100. 735
    priya.b:

i want question and answer group d pls sent my email id/what i syllabus group d .

101. 734
    maniraja:

when will result is published in group d rrc 2012 results.

102. 733
    s.zulfikar ali:

respected sir pls sent me what are all the subjects question model for group d exam thank you sir

103. 732
    jansi rani:

result for railway recruitment, southern railway ,chennai 13/05/2012 has come or not

104. 731
    s.krishnabharathi:

i need question and answer of group d please sent my email id

105. 730
    Thirunavookarasu.c:

Dear sir/madam,
    I need group c exam model question paper…please send to my email id…please

106. 729
    prasanth C.R:

I applied for the group d exam but I didn’t get hall ticket or reject letter till now, I know my exam date on 24th June 2012, if any facility to get duplicate hall ticket in case of not getting the hall ticket for before exam date.

107. 728
    srinivasan:

respected sir i need modal question paper group d exam.

108. 727
    karthi:

sir, i want model question papaers please sendmy mail id.

109. 726
    arun:

what is the syllabus for group D EXAM?

110. 725
    GOVINDARAJ:

how to prepare railway exam

111. 724
    r.nazar:

I need gruop -d qustion papaer.I kindly requrest you please sent to my Email id

112. 723
    maheshwari:

i need question and answer of group d please send my email id

113. 722
    udayakumar:

Hai sir i want exam model question papers group d please send my email id

114. 721
    I.VAITHILINGAM:

Dear sir /madam i am railway written exam in palakkad.then please u will be model qustion paper and other information.my email id ; [email protected]
    ph;9944073817

115. 720
    A Sarala:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I had applied for Group D posts in Railways but got my hall ticket after the exam got commenced kindly suggest me whom do i approach as i had great expectations of getting through this exam and getting in to railways. This problem is happened not only with me but most of the people in hubli. Is there any chance of appearing the exam with some other batch please guide me.

Thanking You.
    A Sarala

116. 719
    vineeth:

I applied for the group d exam but I did,nt get hall tikt or rejectn letter till now, i think my exam date on 27th may 2012, if any facility to get dulicate hall tikt incase of not getting the hall tikt for before exam date.

117. 718
    ansar:

which examin
    ation was conducted on 3.6.2012 in bharath institution of higher studies

118. 717
    ajnasha.s:

Hai sir i want exam model question papers please send my email id

119. 716
    sivangi.baburao:

Why do reject me?

120. 715
    Reshma:

I need the question paper of group d exams that the held on last sunday ie., 06.05.12 and also wants to know more about the exam

121. 714
    Revathi:

sir,i want to exam model question paper please send my email id

122. 713
    dharani:

sir which day released for the group d final result Emp.,notify.,02|2007

123. 712
    rajesh kumar paswan:

mera admit card abhi tak nahi aaya hai or mera exam 13 may 2012 ko hai jiske liya mai kaphi paresan hu please send my admit card.mera exam centre gaya diya gaya hai.

124. 711
    thilagar:

MY APPLICTION REJECTED.IWANTS TO KWOW SOLVE THIS PROBLEM BY YOUR KIND HELP SIR?

125. 710
    c.kamarajan:

When will come Grouup’D’ posting in 2007 batch?

126. 709
    muthukumar:

Hai sir i want exam madol question papers please send my email id sir thankyou by muthukumar

127. 708
    RIJU:

WHICH BENEFITS IN RRC ADMITION?

128. 707
    arun:

sir i am arun my hall ticket not rev writen exam group d rrb

129. 706
    sebastian ct:

can you give the group D’s model question paper

130. 705
    ajith ph:

sir employee notification no 05/2010 dated15.10.2010 written exam result when will you displayed please send me sir.its my Humble request please send date..and i like thanks to southern railway, chennai because its my wonderful opprtunity..

131. 704
    jithinraj k:

status of my application

132. 703
    solaiappan.g:

sir which day relesed for the group D Final result Emp.,Notify.,02/2007

133. 702
    raghunath mahto:

sir mera 13th may ko eam hai grup d ka chennai me to question hindi english me rahega ki tamil me rahega

134. 701
    VIJITHKRISHNA.K:

SIR
    my group D posts application rejected please give me the reason kindly inform me ?
    application no;557967
    vijithkrishna.k
    vattaparambil house
    munduparamba po
    malappuram
    mob;9895585460

135. 700
    uma maheswari:

sir, i sent an application on group D at southern railway.when is the exam date ,
    please sent the moddle question paper of group d post to my email id

136. 699
    jakir:

sir employee notification no 05/2010 dated15.10.2010 written exam result when will you displayed please send me sir.its my Humble request please send date..and i like thanks to southern railway, chennai because its my wonderful opprtunity..

137. 698
    sundar:

sar i want group d modal qustan paper please send my e.mail

138. 697
    selvam.m:

please send the model question paper of groupD exam

139. 696
    Gireesh:

Please send the details of Southern railway Group D Examination Date and Center.

140. 695
    danuramesh:

hello my friend name is vinod tammanna ravan he application on group d test (2012)..sr plz tell when willwritten examination date?plz send my email .id

141. 694
    shibin:

I had received hall ticket

will you please sent the group d model question paper?

142. 693
    prakash. p:

my application form no is 873575 and need the reason for rejection of my application form.

143. 692
    anandnaik m.lk:

sir my application rejection letter why plz give resion sen my mail id

144. 691
    abirami:

please send the model and question paper pls madam sir send this my mail id

145. 690
    arunchandran c:

if you please send the model question paper of groupD exam

146. 689
    arunchandran c:

at which time groupD EXAM conducted in chennai on june3rd

147. 688
    S,MOHAN RAJ:

sir, i sent an application on group D at southern railway.when is the exam date ? i applied last year sir pls guide me..

148. 687
    siyabudheen v:

i am applied for may 6th exam, but not recieved a hallticket

149. 686
    siyabudheen v:

sir, i have applied for group D examination, but not recieved my hallticket,,,

150. 685
    JERALD:

I had received hall ticket may 13th exam. Sir kindly send the moddle question paper to my email id.

Pages: [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All