List of Colleges in Bundelkhand University


Bundelkhand University situated in the state of Uttar Pradesh came into existence in the year 1975 on the 26th of August under the provisions of the Uttar Pradesh Universities Act. The university has transformed into a center of excellence, which offers opportunities to the younger generations to continue professional training, applied research and higher education according to their potential and aptitude.

The university is situated in the Jhansi-Kanpur highway over an area of 186 acres. The mission of the university is to improve the value and quality of human beings irrespective of religion, creed, caster, gender and even nationality. Its mission also includes imparting scientific, vocational and quality education through applied and basic research and to be truly international, interdisciplinary and innovative. The list of colleges affiliated to this university is given below:

Affiliated Colleges:

Atarra P.G. College

Arya Kanya Degree College

Bipin Bihari College

BNV Degree College (RATH)

CS Azad Institute of Science & Technology

Govt. Degree College

Dr. R.P. Richhariya Degree College

D.V.P.G Degree College

Fundi Singh Launa Govt. Degree College

Gandi Degree College

Goswami Tulsi Das Degree College

Govt. Girls Degree College, Banda

Govt. P.G. College, Hamirpur

Govt. Degree College, Lalitpur

Govt. Degree College, Maudaha (Hamirpur)

Govt. Degree College, Samthar (Jhansi)

Govt. Degree College, Talbehat (Lalitpur)

Govt. Girls Degree College, Hamirpur

Govt. Girls Degree College, Jhansi

Kalpi Degree College, Kalpi (Jalaun)

Mahamati Prannath Degree College, Mau (Chitrakoot)

Mathura Prasad Patel Degree, Kanch (Jalaun)

Nehru Degree College, Lalitpur

Pt. Deen Dayal Upadyay Govt. Degree College, Mehroni (Lalitpur)

Pt. JLN Degree College, Banda

Sanatan Dharm Girls Degree College, Orai (Jalaun)

Shri Agrasen Degree College, Mauranipur

Shri Guru Harkrishan Degree College, Jhansi

Smt. Ganeshi Bai Soni Science Degree College, Mauranipur (Jhansi)

Rajeev Gandhi DAV Degree College, Banda

Ram Swaroop Yadav Degree College, Poonch (Jhansi)

Veer Bhoomi Govt. Degree College, Mahoba

Zila Parishad Agriculture College, Banda

Sri Sukhdev Singh Lav Kush College, Baberu (Banda)

Smt. Amrat Kunwar College, Atarakala (Jalaun)

Pt. Vasu Dev Tiwari Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Jhansi

Ganga Ram Banke Lal Mahavidyalaya, Harsinghpur (Jalaun)

Nagaji Swami Balika College, Bharua Sumerpur (Hamirpur)

Bundelkhand Vidhi Mahavidyala, Orai (Jalaun)

Eklavya Mahavidyalaya, Duredi (Banda)

Ram Krishan Mahavidyalay, Karar (Hamirpur)

Late Kamta Prasad Mahavidyalay, Bandausa

Sahid Bhagat Singh Science College, Orai (Jalaun)

Late Bahadur Singh Degree College, Madougarh (Jalaun)

S.R. Degree College, Orai (Jalaun)

Sita Ram Samrpan Degree College, Naraini (Banda)

Tika Ram Yadav Smriti Degree College, Moth (Jhansi)

Bansidhar Degree College, Orai (Jalaun)

Laxmicharan Hublal Degree College, Karshan (Jalaun)

Mahendra Surendra Singh Dayashankar Memorial Degree College, Tiara Khalilpur (Kanch)

Chhatrapati Sahuji Maharaj Girls Degree College, Karvi (Chitrakoot)

Shivdarshan Degree College, Tindawari (Banda)

D.D. Singh Bishen Degree College, Jhansi

Sri Ram Krishan College, Hamirpur

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Law College, Girwa (Banda)

Madhu Tandon Mahila College, Kalpi

Late Wali Mohammad Islamila Degree College, Orai (Jalaun)

Maharishi Gautam Buddha Mahila College, Baberu (Banda)

College of Science and Engineering, Ambabai (Jhansi)

Chatrapati Sahuji Maharaj College, Narain Khera (Chitrakoot)

Swami Vivekanand College, Jhansi

Pt. Parushram Dwivedi College, Jagamanpur (Jalaun)

Shri Radha Krishan Mahila Colege, Harsinghpur (Jalaun)

Govt. Degree College, Manikpur (Chitrakoot)

Rama Nath Vimla Devi Khera Institute of Education, Jhansi

Hira Nand Mahavidhyalaya, Viwar

Kailashi Devi Mahavidhyalaya, Viwar

Beta Ghyashidas Mahvidhyalaya, Hamirpur

Abhinav Pragya Mahavidhyalaya, Lodipur Niwari

Rajo Devi Degree College, Banda

Roshan Singh Badam Singh Gayatri Mahavidhyalaya, Karari

Lt. Shri Gaffur Khan Degree College, Kadora (Jalaun)

Ghana Ram Hari Ram Mahavidhalaya, Mindra (Jalaun)

Sahid Singhran Mahavidhyalaya, Pirourna (Jalaun)

Village Girls Degree College, Raj Garh (Jhansi)

Buland Shahar College of Pharmacy, Bulendshahar

Bundelkhand University’s objective includes developing administrative, research and development and teaching skills, to provide solid base of practical training and skills, scientific principles, to impart extensive development in communicative and written skills, to create understanding among the students that the usage of science can solve many problems in the world, to pound strong understanding of complex interdisciplinary subjects, to work significantly for creating new knowledge and to have greater appreciation for integrity, values and professionalism.

The facilities included in the campus of the university are hostels, indoor stadium, cafeteria, shopping complex, health center, post office and bank, computer center, central library and conference and auditorium halls. Apart from the above-mentioned affiliated colleges, the university also includes a constituent college named Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College in Jhansi region.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

3 Responses to “List of Colleges in Bundelkhand University”

  1. 3

    Is possible One technicale degree issu from two university

  2. 2
    Amit Mishra:

    I want result BA 2nd year in Pt. JN degree college Banda

  3. 1
    m s yadav:

    subject-scholarship of final year 2011
    i want to know about my scholarship of final year
    i have done my graduation from ram swaroop yadav degree college,poonch
    kindly please give the information in this regard as soon as possible
    thanking you