List of Courses in Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

Guru Nanak Dev University came into existence in the year 1969 on the 24th of November and the university is acting as both affiliating and residential university. The university is offering courses under different faculties like education, physical education, pharmacy, science, architecture, technology, arts, commerce, business administration, business economics, languages, etc… through its residential campus and through affiliated and distance education mode as well. The university has regional centres at Jalandhar and Gurdaspur in addition to the main campus at Amritsar. The details of the courses offered by the university are given below:

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Technology in

o Electronics Communication Systems

o Electronics & Communication Engineering

o Computer Science & Engineering

o Food Technology

o Sugar & Alcohol Technology

o Textile Chemistry

Bachelor of Architecture

Bachelor of Science in

o Human Genetics

o Economics

Bachelor of Pharmacy

Bachelor of physical Education

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Instrumental Music

o Vocal Music

o Hindi

o Philosophy

o Religious Studies

o English

o Political Science

o History

Master of Science in

o Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

o Fermentation and Microbial Technology

o Microbiolgy

o (Hons. School) Economics

o (Hons.) Environmental Sciences

o Botany

o Biotechnology

o Food Technology

o Applied Physics

o Applied Chemistry (pharmaceuticals)

Master of Technology in

o Communication Systems

o Computer Science Engineering

o Textile Chemistry

Master of Commerce

Master of Business Administration

o (hons.) Marketing & Retail Management

o Financial Services

Master of Business Economics

Master of Pharmacy

Master of Physical Education

M. Phil Subjects:

Instrumental Music

Vocal Music

Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

Philosophy

Religious Studies

English

Environmental Sciences

Botany

Political Science

History

Ph. D Subjects:

Applied Chemical Sciences and Technology

Food Science and Technology

History

Diploma Courses:

French

Russian

Certificate Courses:

German

Japanese

French

Russian

Law Courses:

LLB

LLM

Library Courses:

Bachelor of Library & Information Sciences

Master of Library & Information Sciences

Courses offered through different distance education centres of the university:

Diploma Courses:

Library Science

Computer Applications

Cosmetology

Stitching & Tailoring

UG Degree Courses:

Bachelor of Law

Bachelor of Insurance & Risk Management

Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor of Business Administration

Bachelor of Arts in

o Computer Science

o Vocal Music

o Instrumental Music

o Dance

o Math

o Economics

o English

o Punjabi

o Hindi

o Sanskrit

o History

o Political Science

o Philosophy

o Psychology

o Sociology

o Fashion Designing & Garment Construction

o Cosmetology

o Tourism and Travel Management

o Mass Communication and Video Production

o Gemology and Jewelry Design

Post Graduate Diploma Courses:

Postgraduate Diploma in Journalism & Mass Communication

Postgraduate Diploma in Export Management

Postgraduate Diploma in Dress Designing

Postgraduate Diploma in Computer Applications

Post Graduate Degree Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Political Science

o Economics

o Hindi

o Punjabi

o English

Master of Commerce

Master of Science in

o Mathematics

o Information Technology

o Computer Science

58 Responses to “List of Courses in Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar”

1. 58
    Sunita Rani:

Respected Sir/Madam I am Sunita Rani student of B.Com 3rd year in Indus International University in Himachal Pradesh . I want to do MBA in G.N.D.U. in Amritsar. So please mentioned the study procedure with fees structure of MBA.

2. 57
    aakriti:

Is mass media an
    d journalism in undergraduate course ?

3. 56
    Maninder sandhu:

Respected sir I need some information regarding Pharma D degree at GNDU , is it equalant to USA phRma D degree and is this course is of 6 years program and when is the admission starts and kindly let me know the pre requirements to join Pharma D couse

4. 55
    MANDEEP SINGH:

Respected Sir/Madam, I done the B.Sc. Honours School Course In Economics and now i want to study in M.Sc. Honours School Course In Economics by correspondence system.Pleasse tell to me that which is the last date of admission in this stream.

5. 54
    parwinder kaur:

i m intresting to join d pcs classes…

6. 53
    Jitendra k. Bhupesh:

sir main vmou se chemistry, botany, zoology se B.sc. Complete ki h
    main sir M.sc. HUMAN ANATOMY AND PHYSIOLOGY se krna chata hu
    to kya main kr sakta hu?
    Pls. Mujhe iska procedure bataiye pls. Pls. Sir

7. 52
    Heerat:

Dear Sir/ Madam I have done PGDCA from PTU Distance Learning Center and now I want to know that am I eligible to take admission in MSc.IT 2 year or in 3 semester? Please also tell the whole criteria for admission in MSc.IT.

8. 51
    Heerat:

Dear Sir/ Madam I have done PGDCA from PTU Distance Learning Center and now I want to know that am I eligible to take admission in MSc.IT 3 year or in 3 semester? Please also tell the whole criteria for admission in MSc.IT.

9. 50
    tejparatap singh:

Can i do b.ed in gndu university

10. 49
    Preet kaur uppal:

Respected sir/madam i have passed my 12th std nd now i want to do b.a honours english.
    Can you tell me it is availaible in university

11. 48
    shivam kathuria:

is there BA( geography) in punjabi university ?

12. 47
    subhash:

fees for m.sc biotechnology

13. 46
    deepika:

is there bsc(microbiology) in gndu amritsar

14. 45
    rajwant kaur bamrah:

deer sir good evening sir i opened a center in zira city it is located in distec ferozpur but i want to do computer courses from gndu in distance edu cation so ple give me reply thanks

15. 44
    mandeep kaur:

i am student of 12 medical iam pass my class this year i want bsc with psychology subject in gndu amritsar so tell me how i get admission

16. 43
    Harpreeet kaur:

Respected sir/mam
    I had done Bsc nursing in 2011 nd hav 1 year experience
    Of staffing.. So plz tell me abt any post graduation course 4 me

17. 42
    simran:

Respected sir/ madam

i want to know that can i do M.A. Philosophy through distance education

18. 41
    Baghial Singh:

can i apply for distance course in B.com ?

19. 40
    kulbir kaur:

please tell me about MBA . i have done one year diploma in aviation , hospitality , travel & tourism after +2.and also done one year job in multi national company. now i want to do MBA can i do MBA after +2. please give me all the informaton .

kulbir kaur.

20. 39
    kamal:

can i apply for LLB under distance learning in GNDU and what is the admission procedure?

21. 38
    Sandy:

Can i have list of master degrees in guru nanak dev university after bsc(computer science)

22. 37
    komal:

can i do msc environment under gndu through distance education????

23. 36
    mahi saini:

Is there Msc(statistics) in gndu???

24. 35
    mehtab singh:

plz give me information about bsc it , bcoz j have done my +2 class and will do bsc it in my future , so plz help me

25. 34
    Jaspal Singh:

I want to do M.A Education as a private student.
    Can I do?

26. 33
    mini:

do u hve any 6 month course for interior designing

27. 32
    gursharan:

can we do bsc online under gndu

28. 31
    vidhi:

is there M.com Diploma in G.N.D.U ?

29. 30
    Sukhdeep:

Courses and requirements after 10+2 with geography

30. 29
    kirti singh:

want to knw abt d fee structure

31. 28
    sapna bisht:

plzz tell me the procedure of admission in microbiology…

32. 27
    ARUN KHOSLA:

CAN I DO M.A. IN PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION THROUGH DISTANT EDUCATION

33. 26
    reyaz:

sir i have passed my 10 +2 through jammu and kashmir state bord in non medical, can i get admission in GNDU for B. Sc hons in physics

34. 25
    Nasir:

What is the procedure to admit myself for m.phil degree

35. 24
    kuljinder sachdeva:

i want to do m.sc botany through distance education plzz tell me fee and last date of application iam doing service

36. 23
    kuljinder:

i want to m sc botany plzz tell me fee and last date for application

37. 22
    aman kumar:

i want to do m.ed through correspondance from gndu.

38. 21
    jatinder kaur:

can i do correspondence bachelor of economics in guru nanak university ?? explain and procedure of course and forms ??

39. 20
    RASHMI:

RES.SIR CAN I DO ANY DEGREE COURSE FROM DISTANCE EDU

40. 19
    jasbir kaur:

Do GNDU offers distance b.ed eduacation?plz update me with its eligibilities!

41. 18
    Rajiv:

Sir i just want to M.A IN GEOGRAPHY. How to apply enterence test form date etc.

42. 17
    Vikey Kumar:

m I do the MA in Socialogy Private/distance Education ,if yes please tell me the medium (Punjabi Yes/No) ,and Nearest Examination Centre from Chandigarh

43. 16
    ARUN KUMAR:

CAN I DO CORRESPONDENCE COURSE IN BACHELOR IN COMMERCE IN THE GNDU

44. 15
    parmod:

i want to do L.L.B. with distance education

45. 14
    Harkawal Khehra:

what is date of B pharmacy Form

46. 13
    Preet Bajwa:

sir I wanna 2 get admission in Bsc at GNDU after 12th ? how could I get it .Please suggest me . I wanna details of it .

47. 12
    Tejinder Kaur:

Please ask me IT degree courses

48. 11
    pema wangchen:

1.what is IGNOU?
    2.where i will be after giving IGNOU nautical science electricity n electronics.?
    3.i m tibetan(refugee). is there any exceptional for us?

49. 10
    Kiran preet kaur:

I want to know about the courses available in main university related to commerce field after doing +2 except B.Com and B.B.A.

50. 9
    roop:

can i do b.com in the GNDU . not in college in university

51. 8
    pinky sharma:

i want to know the available application form in msc food tech in 2011

52. 7
    khushmeet:

can i take addmission in this university after completing my +2 in non-medical.i want to do bsce

53. 6
    nishant:

I want to know about the date of entrance exam for diploma course

54. 5
    gurwinder singh:

sir i have done my double ma in music (vocal,inst.) i want to do mphil from gndu plzzz tell me about the admission procedure in refer course and when and how i can take admission in mphil music plzz guide me properly i shall be thankful to u

55. 4
    Mandeep:

Respected sir , I want to know about the books refered by GNDU 4 MA Economics part 1 I shall be very thankful 2 u

56. 3
    aas mohammed:

how can iget admission in b tech

57. 2
    anjali garg:

i have conplete my b.tech and m.tech in food technology and want to take admission in phd in food technology so kindly guide me for the same.

58. 1
    Deepak Shankhdhar:

I want to do BE in chemical/mech. Engg as I am diploma in chemical and working professional so kindly suggest me the college from where I may do the BE through distance learning.