Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
TNPSC Profile:
TAMIL NADU PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION is an public commissioned company which directly recruits the applicant through its own exam procedure. This company is quite famous in the field of Forensic science as well as in the scientific research programs.
Job Profile:
The job post for which the candidates are required to apply is of Scientific Assistant Grade-II. The job includes the various scientific as well as forensic science subordinate services.
The eligibility criteria for the post of Scientific Assistant Grade-II are as follows:
The candidates applying for this post should possess the following or its equivalent qualification M.Sc., (Forensic Science) Degree and a degree in the subject, for the group as shown in the explanation below to which he is appointed. Or M.Sc., Degree in the subject for the group as shown in the explanation below to which he is appointed. Other things being equal, preference shall be given to a person who holds a degree in M.Sc., (Forensic Science)
The group, division and subjects are specified below-
Group Division Subject
1 Biology (i) Anthropology
(ii) Biology
(iii) Serology
Zoology or Anthropology (Physical) /
Bio-Chemistry or Micro Biology or Botany
2 Chemistry (i) Chemistry
(ii) Documents
(iii) Toxicology
(iv) Photography
(v) Prohibition
(vi) Excise
(vii) Explosives
(viii) Narcotics
Chemistry (General) or Organic or
Inorganic or Analytical or Physical
3 Physics (i) Ballistics
(ii) Documents
(iii)Photography
(iv) Physics
Physics or Physical Chemistry
The minimum age limit for this post is 18 years and maximum age limit is below 30 years.
Salary Package:
The selected candidates for this post will be getting a descent salary package of Rs.9,300-34800/-
(PB2)+4500/- Grade Pay.
How to Apply:
The OMR application forms can also be obtained in person from the Sales Counter of the office of the Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Commercial Taxes Annexe Building, Greams Road, Chennai – 600 006, on all the working days till the closing date up to 5.00 p.m. For further assistance the candidate can log on to the official website www.tnpsc.gov.in.
- Assistant Commissioner, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Various Posts, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Statistical Assistant, Block Health Statistician, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Village Administrative Officer, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Assistant Engineer, Assistant Inspector, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Government Jobs in Public Service Commission
- Hostel Superintendent-cum-Physical Training Officer, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Deputy Collector, Deputy Superintendent, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Village Administrative Officer, Block Health Statistician, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Forest Apprentice, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Lecturer, Assistant Director, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
- Forest Apprentice - Tamil Nadu Forest Subordinate Service, TNPSC
- General Foreman, Technical Assistant, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Sub-Inspector of fisheries, Inspector of Fisheries, Research Assistant, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Assistant Section Officer-cum-Programmer in TNPSC - Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
54 Responses to “Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission”
sir,i want to know the syallbus for M.Sc Microbiology syallabus
sir,i want to Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission M.SC BIO CHEMISTRY SYLLABUS
when will they published the scientific assistant grade result which is held on 4- 7- 2010. please tell me
when will the result of forensic science scientific assistant grade ” released (july 2010)
when will the results to published for Scientific Assistant Grade-II (Tamil Nadu Forensic Science)?
when will the results for scientific assitant grade 2 for forensic science be published
I would like to see the Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission result
SIR,WHEN SCIENTIFIC ASSISTANT GRADE 2 RESULTS WILL COM
please , mail me the VAO (village Administrative Officer ) 2011 answer key in the book series ‘D’. Thank you
when will the scientific assistant grade-II of forensic science result announce
please mail me result of scientific assistant grade-II
sir,when will the scientific assistant grade-II of forensic science department announce ? please intimate sir.
Please mail me the answer key for the scientific assistant grade 2 the written examination which was held on july 4 2010 and when will be the result published
When will the result of scientific assistance grade-ii announce? pl intimate t
I want to know about the result of Scientific Assistant.I attented the exam.I want to know whether you published the Result or not. If not When you will publish it. Please give me the answer. My mail id is [email protected]
when will the scientific Assistant Grade 2 results will come…….?
Atleast not even notification has came yet……..!
when Scientific asssistant grade-II 2011 EXAMS come
Please mail me the answer key for the scientific assistant grade 2 the written examination was held on july 4 2010 and when will the result come
when scientific assistant grade-II results come
when will the result come - The scientific assistant grade 2 the written examination was held on july 4 2010
Please mail me the answer key for the scientific assistant grade 2 the written examination was held on july 4 2010 and when will the result come
Priyaa
when will be tnpsc scientific assistant grade II will be announced (exam date 04-07-2010)
when scientific assistant grade-II results come
when scientific assistant grade-II result will come
when will the result come
when will results come
when Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
results come
i have completed my M.Sc Microbiology with 70%.I didn’t get job till now.what is my next correct step?
Please mail me the answer key for the scientific assistant grade 2 the written examination was held on july 4 2010.
mohanraj
Please mail me the answer key for the scientific assistant grade 2 the written examination was held on july 4 2010.
Sudha.
sir i would like to know the answer key for group II scientific assistant.so i need the website where i have to search
when ll tnpsc results come(csse2)
I have atten the scientific assistant grade 2 exam. my major subject biochemistry. so i need exam key answer. pleasr mail me the answer.
Dera Sir,
I had applied and also wrote the exam for the Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Advertisement No: 231,Post Code – 017, Subject – Bio-Chemistry. Could you please let me know some website where I can get the answers for this 4th july exams Question Papers? Also if you have the old/model question paper please mail to my id above.
I had applied for the Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Advertisement No: 231,Post Code – 1767, Subject – Chemistry. Could you please let me know some website where I can get some Sample/Model Question Papers? Also if you have the old/model question paper please mail to my id above.
It,s most urgent.kindly help
I had applied for the Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Advertisement No: 231,Post Code – 1767, Subject – Chemistry. Could you please let me know some website where I can get some Sample/Model Question Papers? Also if you have the old/model question paper please mail to my id above
Could you please let me know some website where I can get some Sample/Model Question Papers? Also if you have the old/model question paper please mail to my id above.
Is there any Authorized Books / Study Material, please let me know the names as well.
i am doing M.Phil in botany. is this qualification eligible for applying scietific assistant grade II
i have completed b.sc.(physics), shall i aplly for scientific Assistant Grade-II exam. please reply instantly
sir/madam i need to know the books/model question paper for scientific assistant grade 2 exam in forensic science for micro biology.
Hi Team,
I had applied for the Scientific Assistant Grade-II, Advertisement No: 231,Post Code – 1767, Subject – Chemistry. Could you please let me know some website where I can get some Sample/Model Question Papers? Also if you have the old/model question paper please mail to my id above.
Is there any Authorized Books / Study Material, please let me know the names as well.
Siva
sir i need scientific asst grade2 microbiolgy previous year question papers
Can u please tell me about the vision eligibilty ( eye power )for sub inspector
Sir/madam, please give me the old/model question paper for the microbiology(science) syllabus for the Assistant Scientist post in forensic science.
Sir/madam, please give me the old/model question paper for the microbiology(science) syllabus
Chemistry level question for Scientific Assistant-B
sir/madam, please try to give the previous model question papers for reference.
i have completed B.SC NURSING can i write TNPSC Exam if it’s possible how can i approach please give me the information regarding this thanking you
Respected sir/ madam,
how i prepare for the interview of scientific assistant in BARC
OR which type of question will be ask in the interview for the above post in short syllabus for the interview of above said post?
plz sir/madam guide me
sir, i did my schooling in central school(kendriya vidyalaya) so i never studied tamil . Am i eligible for the tnpsc exam
Respected Sir / Madam
I have a vision problem with the power minus 2.5
am i eligible to take this TNPSC exam ?
hi………………
plzzzzzzz give me some idea about BARC PAPER FOR MECHANICAL ENGG. FOR DEGREE HOLDER.
Which web site gives the details of the botany syllabus for the post of scientific Assistant Grade II exam in tnpsc