IHM Bangalore, Institute of Hotel Management, Bangalore

Institute of Hotel Management, Bangalore established in the year 1983 with small foundations being laid as early as 1969 is an institute which is set up with the joint efforts of the government of the country and of the state of Karnataka. This institute ranks among the top institutes in the field of hospitality management. The institute is highly reputed for the quality of education it imparts to the students hailing from various backgrounds and regions of the country.

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS

The students who have qualified any of the following courses: Pre-University /10+2 /H.S.C/AISSCE/ or equivalent is eligible for seeking admission. The applicants must clear the entrance examination conducted by NCHM at all India level and then after an interview are finally admitted.

COURSES

Following are the courses offered by the institute:

M. Sc. in Hospitality Administration

2 year full time course

Number of Seats: 20s

B. Sc (Hotel Management)

Post graduate Diploma in Accommodation Operations

Certificate Course in Food Production

Certificate Course in Food and Beverage Service

FACILITIES

The campus of the college is large and full of greenery everywhere. The students are provided with all the facilities that facilitates their career as well as all round development. There are several food production labs with necessarily having advanced training kitchen; quantity training kitchen; basic training kitchen; bakery. There are restaurants, well furnished automated laundries, and several training rooms for various purposes like guestroom management. The central library is well stocked; the internet connection is available everywhere in the campus with a very high speed; there are also video production labs. The faculty of the college is highly qualified and experienced.

PLACEMENT

The placement record of the college has been exceptional for quite a long time now and the institute keeps placing its students in better organizations with every passing year. Among the recruiters the names of some can be mentioned such as Air India; Ashok Group of Hotels (ITDC); Casino Hotels; Club Mahindras; GE; Hilton Hotels; Hindustan Motors ; Holiday Inn; Hyatt Group of Hotels; Indian Airlines; ITC Hotels; Jet Airways; Le Meridien; Mc Donalds; Oberoi Group of Hotels (EIH) and so on.

CONTACT ADDRESS

Institute of Hotel Management, S. J. Polytechnic Campus, Seshadri Road, Bangalore 560 001, India

Phone: 91-80-2226 2960, 91-80-22386763

Fax: 91-080-22268562

E-mail: [email protected]

102 Responses to “IHM Bangalore, Institute of Hotel Management, Bangalore”

1. 102
    Lavio serrao:

Sir,i want to do the Bhm… when r the addmission forms r coming
    out? Also want the fees Stracture….immediate addmission.
    Thank you…

2. 101
    Sneha kumari:

Last date for submitting the application form for first semester examination 2013.

3. 100
    chetan:

hi, sir I want to do hotel management so what is the qualifications I have studied 2nd puc but I dint pass I can do hotel management

4. 99
    Vishal verma:

I have got 60.8% marks in 12th class. I am selected in ihm bengalore and my all india rank is 6734 Please ask me so i can get seat in ihmct boys hostel and I am belongs to OBC (NCL) category

5. 98
    varun:

I got 45% marks in 12th so can I do b.se program from ihm banglore.

6. 97
    krishna:

haw many price 1 year cross management

7. 96
    Ananya Sharma:

where do first year students stay ? What is the approximate expenditure of a first year student ?

8. 95
    Vivek:

I have not passed in 12class but I have got rank in nchmct 2013 can I study in our colleges

9. 94
    Pratyush:

I am interested in ihm for hotel management..
    Please provide all the details regarding the enterance exams, fee structure, courses etc

10. 93
    NIDHIN:

Respected sir
    This is zahid, can i know the total fees structure of the course.

11. 92
    richa:

i am interested in ihm for hotel management ..
    can i please get the details about the entrance exams that ill have to write and also the date it Will be conducted on . please let me know about all the possible information that i should be aware of to get into ihm as soon as you can . thank you

12. 91
    richa:

i am interested in ihm for hotel management ..
    can i please get the details about the entrance exams that ill have to write and also the date it Will be conducted on . please let me know about all the possible information that i should be awae of to get into ihm as soon as you can . thank you

13. 90
    akhil sankar:

i complete 3year degree in b.com
    what is the next option in iihm ?

14. 89
    satyavart sharma:

dear vsir can i know the hostel fees anuaaly and also the academic fees anuaaly gor the course 2012-15.please tel me

15. 88
    Sebin:

I want to knw abt the full expence to this managemen studies

16. 87
    zahid:

Respected sir
    This is zahid, can i know the total fees structure of the course.

17. 86
    siddartha:

respected sir ,
    i am siddartha ,studying b.tech finalyear in andhrapradesh.
    sir i want to do hotelmanagement course,may i eligibile for this course? please send me total information about this course.

18. 85
    nirmith jennifer:

Myself Nirmith Jennifer , studying in || year pu in Mysore pre university college got the information regarding your college and this course when there was a demonstration in my college campus. My mind was driven towards this course , but without a right guide I’m feeling myself helpless . So I request your goodself to provide me the detailed information about,
    1. The courses offered
    2. The fee structure
    3. Is there any hostel facility ? And its fee structure
    4.After the completion of my course , what are the options in my job placements ??
    5. Is this course better ?? As I ‘m a scince student , instead of opting engneering or medical am opting for this , so is this a right choise ??
    6. what will be my pay ??
    7. Do we get loan for the completion of the whole course ??
    8. What type of exams are conducted at the entrance exams ???
    Please do reply as soon as possible ..

19. 84
    nagam.narendra:

i have to know what is the best group in hotel management,and about fees details of that course

20. 83
    bhavani das:

how many students does the college admit per year? what is the admission fee? when is the entrance examination held?

21. 82
    tejasvini:

what is the fee of b sc course ?

22. 81
    jurushoom:

can u pls tell me ur fee structure and eligibility for hotel management degre course…

23. 80
    vrushank upadhyay:

this is vrushank upadhyay i am intrested in ihm banglore hotel management course after 12 th so please help me
    thanking you,
    yours faithfully
    vrushank.h.upadhyay

24. 79
    Ajay.S.Aware:

This is ajay.aware…..i have been alloted an seat in your estesmed insitute for degree (b.sc).my rank is 7987 and i m sc category student……and can i get seat in boys hostels…..
    my no:7875855409.
    E-mail [email protected]
    Thanking you,
    yours faithfully,
    Ajay.S.Aware

25. 78
    Harpreet:

if i pass your course with good marks then what kind of job will you place me?

26. 77
    TANMAY AGNANI:

I have been alloted a seat in IHM Bangalore. However, hostel is not being provided.

My query is that are there sufficint properties available near the college where students can line on single / sharing basis. Maybe a studio type?

27. 76
    Shubham gupta:

this is shubham gupta….i want to ask that can iget admission in IHM banglore’ 3 year degree course in hospitality (BSC.) and can i get seat in boys hostel???
    thank you,
    i shall be highly obliged for your help

28. 75
    varun kumar:

my rank is 2538 and am sc category student…so do i have a chance of getting ihm banglore

29. 74
    Meenu:

my rank is 7400 in JEE. 12th class result I can’t clear all the subject. in accounts i have to reappear & the compartment exam will be held in the month of july & result will be later on August/ sept. in the meanwhile can i get admission in IHM. plz suggest

30. 73
    Asha:

My son has qualified for the counselling after the IIHM JEE .But he has attained a compartment in one subject for his 12th board exam.Can he still get admission if he clears the exam.Do you provide provisional admission ?

31. 72
    gaurav chandrawanshi:

Which is the max income genrateing job in hotel industry?

32. 71
    RIJO:

sir,my rank is 1015 will i get admission in IHM banglore????

33. 70
    Anubhav Sharma:

sir, i have given exams of class 12th ,in may result will come …so i m in doubt ….. can after pass my 12th can i take admission to ur’s college……?????
    my no. is 9992559981

34. 69
    kaleemuddin:

sir,i have passed 12th from U.P board in 2009 without english subject & with english in 2010from same board so,can i take addmission on ur institute my no. is 08923119380

35. 68
    saleem:

sir i hav back drop in 12th ,it means i hav failed in maths paper 2 at IPE .i hav the doubt that i am eligible for hotel mangemet course of front office

36. 67
    atul kumar:

sir from which website i can download the application form

37. 66
    suchetana:

sir i want to study hotel management from your college i am a 12 standard student of science stream can you send me details of courses for me?

38. 65
    bhargavi upadhyay:

i m student of class 12th science.i want to join ihm banglore.what am i supposed to do.how to apply in it.which is the best course after 10+2.

39. 64
    varsha agrawal:

I would like to know the fees structure for the undergraduate hotel management programme.
    Varsha Agrawal

40. 63
    sagar sareen:

when admission forms for hotel mamagement 2011 will cumome

41. 62
    Radhey:

I want to know about entrance exam fourm of 2year PG diploma

42. 61
    Nishant Chhajer:

I completed my class 12 with the science stream. Now to get admission in IHM Bangalore or any other IHM what am i supposed to do?

43. 60
    stephen:

Is there a hostel in the college

44. 59
    Amit kumar digal:

I want to know about the admission forms of ihm

45. 58
    Pranjal nayak:

sir i completed ma 12th class next what to do next for admission in ihm bangalore

46. 57
    pintu:

How to get admission in ihm banglore

47. 56
    kaleemuddin:

Sir, Iwan addmission on your institute plz send some information on my email.

48. 55
    inderpreet singh:

could you please tell me when is IHM addimission forms are going to be available.

49. 54
    prathamesh:

respected madam/sir
    i have done my diploma in hotel management from i.h.m goa (n.c.h.m.c)pusa delhi in the year 2002 now i wish to upgrade my diploma to b.sc or m.sc in hotel manage ment please advice about hte procedure

50. 53
    binod:

dear sir, this is to inform you that i had already completed diploma in hotel management from METROPOLITAN SCHOOL OF HOTEL MANAGEMENT GUWAHATI (assam)in food and bewerage production. AND RIGHT NOW I AM WORKING FOR CLUB MAHINDRA WITH THREE YEAR OF EXPERIENCE IN THE INDUSTRY. AND NOW I WANT TO DO 3 YEARS DEGREE course for my better growth. please kindly let me know about the procedure , addmision and fees structure .

51. 52
    devender:

my cousin want to do hotel mamagement in kitchen just he passed 10+2 and is there any chance right now that he can get admission.what is total fees occur

52. 51
    devender:

my cousin want to do hotel mamagement in kitchen just he passed 10+2 and is there any chance right now that he can get admission.

53. 50
    virendra:

Good morning Sir
    i am the student of I.H.M.Goa.due to mistake i choose this instiitute.now i want to change my college.there are vaccent seats in I.H.M.Chanddighar fof OBC.Sir my finencial income is verry low,my family cannot afford my expences here.so can i have my migration to that cllege

54. 49
    Yogesh Thakur:

i would like to do HM. i’hv appeared in b.com3 ecam but i have compartment in one subject . may i get addmition
    this year.
    from yogesh thakur (manali)

55. 48
    vaibhav maurya:

can i still apply for admission………….???????//

56. 47
    parulkar:

Dear sir/madam,

my son was in first year IHM nd Im worried that i have not received his result till now.I beleive that college is already started.

Kindly let us know about it ,we are worried hear in MUMBAI.
    Please let us know ur contact numbers nd proper E-mail for further enquiry.

57. 46
    zoengpari:

Fee structure of hostel at IHM, Bangalore

58. 45
    sandeep sati:

Which is the max income genrateing job in hotel industry?

59. 44
    puneet sandel:

sir,plz tell me about the hostel fees for first semester 2010-2011

60. 43
    kumar saurabh:

regarding the fee structure of hostel of ihm , bangalore,shedhari rode

61. 42
    m.raghavender:

any placement of other countrys like us, uk, any one

62. 41
    inderpreet singh:

i am 12th passed with 62% marks.Am i eligible for addmission in IHM .Is there any chances for my addmission now?

63. 40
    VISHNU C VASU:

RULES AND REGUILATION OF HOSTAL FEES SUBMITION

64. 39
    Ravi:

If sir students doesnt get the hostel so where are they stay?

65. 38
    lokesh:

kindly inform total course fees for Bsc,hotel management and this fees inclued what items

66. 37
    Pradeep Banset:

i would like to do ba in international hospitality management. So, i want to know whne is your net intake .i have triedt to get thae application form but i didn’t. So, i would be greatfull if you send the form forme in my mail. Thank you

67. 36
    kiran:

I have completed my graduation in mechanical engineering. But now i want to shift to hospitality management. can you please guide me the details of which colleges are offering and how i can get admission into. thnx

68. 35
    RAJDEEP KUMAR:

sir, i have secured 2463 in jee 2010 and i want to know that i have been alloted ihm chennai and i want to take admission in ihm banglore/delhi/mumbai/goa/kolkata will i get the college in second round of counselling.

69. 34
    Chandan Mayur:

Hi Sir/Madam,

I am from a computer background but i like to do Hotel Management because i love cooking. Can you please guide me on when will be entrance exams, what kind of exam will it be and if i go thru the exam, what will be the fee structure.

Will be waiting for your reply.

Chandan

70. 33
    saurabh:

i want to know about fees structure of ihm bangalore

71. 32
    Kanishk Varma:

I am a second year student from IHM bangalore,and also a member of the student board.
    By now admission procedure should be complete.The seats are already full and usually for ihm bangalore your rank should be anywhere between 700-1200 for general.
    Anyone seeking admission,may try next year because the submission of forms and the entrance exam are both over.
    Any other queries please let us know.
    Thankyou!

72. 31
    leena:

sir, i was a law student from oxford college and couldnt complete through…… nw am looking for a 1 year hotel management course. so how can i go about it……. to whom to contact with? is there 1 year diploma course in your organisation? can i please know the fee structure ?
    thanks….

73. 30
    zoya:

i hav just finished my 12th with 71%… i would like to do hotel management..i would like to know about the forms…am i late to fill the forms for 2010 admisns… i would also like to know abt the fee structure…the hostel facilities and other details related to the admission… thank u

74. 29
    manish verma:

what is the last date to fill the form and how can i get it

75. 28
    manish verma:

when i can fill the form . am i late to fill the form for 2010 admissions

76. 27
    lijin:

how many students can be accommodated in your hostel?

77. 26
    udit agarwal:

sir/madam,
    i want to take admission in iihm banglore, b.sc in hospitality and managment. what should i do?

78. 25
    monis anwer:

tell me about hotel management courses and its streams.

79. 24
    Janak:

sir my brother have passed the 12th exam by securing 71% and he have also written the jee-2010 entrance exam and secured a rank of 2367 . sir can my brother obtain a seat in “IHM Bangalore”

80. 23
    Dheeraj:

i have passed the 12th exam by securing 71%. ihave also written the jee-2010 entrance exam and secured a rank of 2367 . sir am i elligible for obtaining a seat in “IHM Bangalore”

81. 22
    nisha sharma:

Please tell about admission process,tution fees and hostel fees

82. 21
    sukhdeep:

what is the last date of applications forms

83. 20
    ahmed:

wen is last date admission

84. 19
    col c p nanjappa:

pl let me know when will b the admission for pg in hotel/hospitality magt commences and the admission procedures

85. 18
    pooja k murthy:

what’s the procedure for admission at your insititute and last date to apply?

86. 17
    amit dhawan:

whern did the xam going to held for admission

87. 16
    shashi shekhar:

i want to apply for the entrance test but after lot of searching i don’t know where to go could plz help me out

88. 15
    Hari Babu:

I want to apply for the entrance exam but i do not know what to do could you please help me.

89. 14
    ankita singh kushwah:

i want to take admission in ihm banglore how can i do it plz. help me my contact no. 9977720080 n my email id

90. 13
    sourav:

i just want to know that how was the campusing or placement in the last batch from the course bhm !

91. 12
    aron:

dear sir/mam,
    i am from nepal,kathmandu and i would like to apply for bachelors of hotel management in your collage since it is one of the best in india.please send me necessary requirements for applying in your collage as well as the fee structure etc. thank u.

92. 11
    shantij:

When is the entrance test for IMHCT. What is is venue in Bangalore. I have not got the admit card

93. 10
    Parteek Sandhu:

i want to do hotel management.i have given paper of of +2.
    send me requirement of admission.how much percentage i need.
    is there is entrance test if there send me name of test……which is the last date pf admission

my contact no is ……09501437509

94. 9
    Parteek Sandhu:

i want to do hotel management.i have given paper of of +2.
    send me requirement of admission.how much percentage i need.
    is there is entrance test if there send me name of test……which is the last date pf admission

95. 8
    jaya venkata satya narayana:

sir iwant application &its procedure&fee structure

96. 7

i want to apply for the entrance exam but i do not know what to do could you please help me.

97. 6
    palak sood:

i and my friend wants to appear for the entrance test of ihm,bangalore. . forms are not available in our area. . . how can we go for it??please help us. .

98. 5
    sarang porwal:

when are the entrance exam forms coming out ??

99. 4
    Mothang Saka:

i want to take admission in ihm bangalore
    how can i do that. i don’t know where to take the form. plz help me
    my contact no.09615429563

100. 3
    PALASH:

HOW TO GET ADMISSION IN IHM BANGALORE

101. 2
    anshul gupta:

hay
    i want to take admission in ihm bangalore
    how can i do that.plz help me
    my contact no 09639500001

102. 1
    shally:

exam dates for the admission please and the dates for filing of applications