SCRA Coaching Institutes

SCRA or Special Class Railway Apprentice examination, a national level test is a kind of recruitment exam conducted by the Union Public Services Commission for recruiting railways officials in the mechanical department of the Indian Railways.

Selection Procedure Details:

Candidates are selected on the basis of written exam followed by personality test which is also conducted by Union Public Service Commission. The written test carries marks of 600 marks, while the interview carries 200 marks.

Various Coaching Institutes:

CAREER LAUNCHER:

It is one of the leading entrance coaching institutes in Asia which offers excellent coaching for SCRA examination also by a team of dedicated and hard-working faculty members. For further details log into www.careerlauncher.com

ARYAN CLASSES:

The institute provides excellent training for SCRA examination conducted by UPSC and has been successful in achieving excellent track record. For further details you can contact www.aryanclasses.com

Pattern of SCRA Examination:

The written examination carries maximum of 600 marks.

It consists of 3 objective type papers of 200 marks each.

Personality test carrying a maximum of 200 marks is meant for only those candidates who are declared qualified in the written examination.

The papers in all the subjects consists of Objective (multiple choice answers) Type questions only.

The question paper (Test Booklets) is set in English only.

SI units can be used wherever required.

The question paper is approximately of the Intermediate standard.

Eligibility for SCRA Examination:

The candidate must be a citizen of India.

The candidate of Indian origin in whose favor a certificate of eligibility has been issued by the Government of India, is eligible to apply.

The candidate must have attained the age of minimum 17 years.

Upper age limit is relaxed by 5 years for SC/ST candidates and 3 years for OBC Candidates.

Candidates must have passed in the first or second division in the Intermediate or an equivalent Examination of a University or Board approved by the Government of India with Mathematics and at least one of the subjects Physics and Chemistry as subjects of the examination.

Candidates must be physically fit according to physical standards for admission to Special Class Railway Apprentices (SCRA) Examination.

For further details you can contact www.upscexam.com

SCRA interview is conducted by the Commission with an aim of judging the suitability of candidates as probationary officers in Indian Railway’s mechanical department. So for getting through SCRA examination and interview, candidates can contact the aforesaid coaching institutes and can find placement in the most prestigious railways sector in India.

74 Responses to “SCRA Coaching Institutes”

1. 74
    PALLAVI CHATURVEDI:

please tell me about best coaching centers for scra in allahabad and in kanpur and when batch starts

2. 73
    k oberai:

gud day
    my daughter is studying in class 6th
    pl suggest coaching and preparation her for scra exams
    waiting for ur reply

3. 72
    sooraj yadav:

sir in this job height and any other test to nahi keye jate hai

4. 71
    Shubham:

My age is fall in the 09/07/1996 am i eligible to give scra exam .

5. 70
    Arif siddiqi:

Sir please tell me about physical eligibility of scra

6. 69
    santhosh:

sir please tell me how to prepare for scra paper 1

7. 68
    suraj shantanu:

My age falls on 01/01/1993.
    Am i eligible for scra +2level exam 2014.

8. 67
    Vivek:

Any body can reject by medical examination after completing interview in scra

9. 66
    shivam:

Top 5 institute for scra in delhi

10. 65
    Ayush madhav:

I want to know which is the top 5 instuite of scra

11. 64
    mukesh:

best scra coaching in patna

12. 63
    Vikas Kumar Gaurav:

Sir, i want to do the preparation for SCRA so plz. tell me about the best coachin of scra as soon as possible.

13. 62
    Shubham:

I want top 5 coaching name in gurgaon with fee of preparation for scra.

14. 61
    pawan:

i am diploma in mechanical engg. may i apply for scra

15. 60
    Shashank singh:

Hi, sir
    please tell me what is starting salary of asst. loco pilot and top level post it.

16. 59
    priyanshu:

i want top 5 coching names with fee information in kanpur for scra prepration

17. 58
    DHANANJAY:

SIR PLEASE TELL ME WHERE IS SCRA COACHING IN MUMBAI

18. 57
    Suraj:

I’m diploma holder in Mechanical engg can I eligible for SCRA exams?

19. 56
    ROHAN:

please tell me in detail for online SCRA coaching

20. 55
    subhendu:

I want to give coaching of SCRA to my daughter. Is there any centre in Kolkata.Waiting for ur early reply.

21. 54
    s.k.p.sinha:

please provide me list of SCRA coaching institute in India for aryan institute

22. 53
    ankit:

sir ;please tell me where is the scra coaching in mumbai

23. 52
    sachin:

now I am working as Enquiry cum Rerservation clerck how can i do to become Goods Guard in railway mumbai division

24. 51
    astik:

best scra institute in kota and kanpur or lucknow

25. 50
    ANAND KAMAL:

IS THERE IS ANY COACHING IN KANPUR FOR SCRA EXAM .WHEN SCRA EXAM 2013 IS CONDUCTED

26. 49
    sumit:

coaching center fir scra nda in 0r near kolkata,dhanbad

27. 48
    Sumit mishra:

I want to know that are there any coaching institute for S.C.R.A.
    Pls give information about this.

28. 47
    Satendra rathour:

Define the gravitational force

29. 46
    Deepak:

Pls sr tel me scra cutoff of previous year for gen cat…..

30. 45
    krupa nidhi:

sir pls tell us how many candidates are writing the exam

31. 44
    Khushboo Rajput:

sir, plz tell me is there any SCRA coaching institute in Kanpur?

32. 43
    tanu:

plz tell me, what was the cut off marks of scra held on previous year

33. 42
    NEHAL KAZMI:

sir… scra july 2011 ka cutoff marks kitna tha.

34. 41
    Abhi tiwari:

Sir……
    Scra coaching centar in jhansi.

rply plz.

35. 40
    Rohit:

Sir i want to know cut off marks of every paper of scra exam 2010

36. 39
    rajeevmishra:

is scra coaching in knp ?

37. 38
    prashant:

where is scra college

38. 37
    Deepak:

What was the cut of mark for gernal last year

39. 36
    aditya:

what was the cut-off of scra held previous year

40. 35
    aditya:

what was the MQMR or cut-off of scra held previous year

41. 34
    chandan jaiswal:

sir please tell me how i preparation to astrology and wt ability requirment for this

42. 33
    aaryan:

what are the books for the prepration of scra pls list them……..

43. 32
    Sadhu charan boipai:

st/sc cast student 45% mark in inter. Then student can apply scra exam.. ?

44. 31
    Rahul Ranjan:

i have passed my 12th examination (PCM) in 2011 & i missed SCRA form of 2011 beacuse my result had not come on that date. plz give me full details when i can fill up the form of SCRA & i want to know that which coaching is the best for preparation of SCRA in patna? kindly tell me

45. 30
    deepak:

how to ask the question scra persnality test plz answer reply

46. 29
    Sudama Kumar Singh:

What is the cut out marks (minimum marks) of SCRA Exam in each paper of 200 numbers which is qualify in scra exam with good rank.

47. 28
    Shanu Gupta:

If I qualify in scra 2011 exam then what will be the role of the scra?Is it provide scholarship?What is scra, please ellaborate?

48. 27
    chhaya:

what was the MQMR or cut-off of scra held previous year

49. 26
    SURESH KUAMR RANA:

sir, my scra paper is on 31st july 2011 and i have’t prepared a bit for that so please tell me what should i do?

50. 25
    Deepa:

Scra coaching institutes in bilaspur

51. 24
    MANISH KUMAR:

SIR
    WHERE IS MY ADMIT CARD OF SCRA ?

52. 23
    PANAV TRIPATHI:

sir, plz inform the SCRA coaching institute in/nearby DEHRADUN

53. 22
    Amit Gupta:

I am fully Hidi Medium student and want attend SCRA exam after best preparation can i get success ? kindly tell me best as per your vision SCRA coaching institute with their success ratio?

54. 21
    shubham goyal:

which book is good for scra preperation

55. 20
    raj aryan:

sir, is any institute present in kolkata or patna 4 scra preparation?

56. 19
    Diksha parihar:

sir,plz tel me about top coaching class for scra .

57. 18
    Ashok Rawool:

Sir where is the scra coching institutes in mumbai

58. 17
    CHETAN:

HELLO SIR!I AM READING BY HINDI MEDIUM,SO PLEASE TELL ME AM I AVAILABLE FOR ‘SCRA” EXAM?

59. 16
    tanmay:

i am appearing in scra 2011 /07/31 , so i study for gs

60. 15
    Ayush Agrawal:

i have qualified in scra 2010 in written exam.Now i want to prepare for interview which is likely to be held in may 2011.
    Kindly let me know the details of coaching institutes in delhi.
    thanking you’
    Ayush Agrawal

61. 14
    mohan p:

sir I Applied for SCRA Examination,how many members applied for in this Examination , how many sheets for ST Categiries .

62. 13
    S C Jena:

scra coaching centres in kolkata

63. 12
    ANSHUMAN VIJAYVARGIA:

i have qualified in scra 2010 in written exam.Now i want to prepare for interview which is likely to be held in may 2011.
    Kindly let me know the details of coaching institutes in delhi.
    thanking you’
    ANSHUMAN VIJAYVARGIA
    MOB. 09413561755
    E MAIL [email protected]

64. 11
    sabhari:

I want to know about the colleges in which the passed students of scra exam are studying

65. 10
    Pratap Singh:

sir i am selected in scra 2010and i want how i prepare for interview have u any extra classes for scra interview

66. 9
    aditya:

is there any coaching inst. in bhopal for scra

67. 8
    VL Srivastava:

whether students appearing for 12 cbse in march 2012; presently 12th student undergoing can apply for SCRA entrace exam?

68. 7
    sachin kumar:

any specific SCRA coaching institute in india ? rply…..

69. 6
    Tushar bhatia:

Plz tell me if there is any specific institute for SCRA coaching in kota.

70. 5
    abrar ahmed:

after clearing SCRA EXAM, IN WHICH ENGINEERING COLLEGE WILL THE 4 YEAR COURSE OF ENGINEERING BE STUDIED

71. 4
    pranjal:

any specific SCRA coaching institute in india ? rply…..

72. 3
    sourav kumar:

when will the result of scra 2010 held 0n19/12/2010 be declared plz reply

73. 2
    ramesh:

who is apply to this coruse

74. 1
    ashok:

i need answer key of scra 2010 exam where can it be find?