SSC Data Entry Operator examination 2012

This test is conducted by Staff Selection Commission for recruiting selected candidates to Data Entry Operator post. This is a Combined All India Open Examination to select candidates from various parts of India.

Structure of SSC Data Entry Operator examination

This examination includes written examination and skill test. Time period of two hours (extra 20 minutes for visually handicapped) will be given for written test. Each subject carries fifty marks for fifty questions. Each wrong answer will have negative marking of 0.25 marks from the total marks obtained. The test will to assess the skills of the candidates in the area of:

• General Intelligence
  • English Language
  • Numerical Aptitude
  • General Awareness

The medium of question papers of all other subjects except English Language will be English or Hindi. Candidates who get qualified in this exam will be selected for skill test. Data entry speed of the candidate will be evaluated in this test. 8000 key depressions per hour is the speed specified by the commission. So candidate with speed less than this specification will not be qualified in this test.

Syllabus of SSC Data Entry Operator examination

• General Intelligence
  • Semantic Analogy
  • Venn Diagrams
  • Symbolic/Number Analogy
  • Drawing inferences
  • Figural Analogy
  • Punched hole/pattern-folding & unfolding
  • Semantic Classification
  • Figural Pattern – folding and completion
  • Symbolic/Number Classification
  • Indexing
  • Figural Classification
  • Address matching
  • Semantic Series
  • Data and City matching
  • Number Series
  • Classification of centre codes/roll numbers
  • Figural Series
  • Small & Capital Letters/number-coding, decoding and classification
  • Problem Solving
  • Embedded figures
  • Word Building
  • Critical Thinking
  • Coding and de-coding
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Numerical operations
  • Social Intelligence
  • Symbolic operations
  • Trends
  • Space Orientation
  • English Language
  • Spot the Error
  • Fill in the Blanks
  • Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Spellings/Detecting Mis-spelt words
  • Idioms & Phrases
  • One word substitution
  • Improvement of Sentences
  • Active/Passive Voice of Verbs
  • Conversion into Direct/Indirect narration
  • Shuffling of Sentence parts
  • Shuffling of Sentences in a passage
  • Cloze Passage
  • Comprehension Passage
  • Numerical Aptitude
  • Computation of Whole Number
  • Decimal and Fractions
  • Relationship between numbers
  • Fundamental arithmetical operations:
  • Percentages
  • Ratio and Proportion
  • Square roots
  • Averages
  • Interest (Simple and Compound)
  • Profit and Loss
  • Discount
  • Partnership Business
  • Mixture and Alligation
  • Time and distance
  • Time and work
  • Basic algebraic identities of School Algebra
  • Elementary surds
  • Graphs of Linear Equations
  • Familiarity with elementary geometric figures and facts:
  • Triangle and its various kinds of centres
  • Congruence and similarity of triangles
  • Circle and its chords, tangents, angles subtended by chords of a circle, common tangents to two or more circles
  • Triangle, Quadrilaterals
  • Regular Polygons (sum of the internal angles of a polygon)
  • Circle
  • Right Prism
  • Right Circular Cone
  • Right Circular Cylinder
  • Sphere, Hemispheres
  • Rectangular Parallelepiped
  • Regular Right Pyramid with triangular or square Base
  • Trigonometry (for acute angles 0 with 0≤0≤90)
  • Trigonometric ratios
  • Degree and Radian Measures
  • Standard Identities like sin
  • Complementary Angles, Heights and Distances
  • Use of Tables and Graphs
  • Histogram
  • Frequency polygon
  • Bar-diagram
  • Pic-chart
  • General Awareness
  • History
  • Culture
  • Geography
  • Economic Scene
  • General policy and scientific research

• A Pass in plus two or its equivalent from any recognized Board or University
  • Age of the candidates should be between eighteen to twenty seven years
  • Age relaxation as per government norms will be given for reserved category.

How to Apply?

Applicants can apply for this test through online and offline modes.

Online mode

Applicant can visit the site http://www.sic.nic.in and submit the form after entering details online. In this case, application fee Rs.100/- should be paid through State Bank of India. Applicant can either make online payment or use State Bank of India challan for paying fee.

Offline mode

In this case applicants need to send form by post to the concerned authority. Application fee of Rs.100/- should be paid through Central Recruitment Fee Stamps facility.

How to fill the Form?

To fill the form in the format specified by the Commission, read the instructions given on the notice published by the Commission. Ball point pen (Blue or Black) should be used to write on the form. Recent photograph and signature should be submitted with the form, whether online or offline. Signature in running hand without capital letters is preferred.

Important Dates (Tentative)

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

Staring date for online application: 3rd Week of August, 2012

Last date for applying online: 2nd Week of September to 3rd Week of September, 2012

Last date for receiving application offline: 4th Week of September, 2012

Date of Examination: 1st Week of December, 2012

List of SSC Data Entry Operator examination centers

• Agra
  • Lucknow
  • Gorakhpur
  • Jalpaiguri
  • Kolkata
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Midnapur
  • Cuttack
  • Port Blair
  • Ranchi
  • Sambalpur
  • Bangalore
  • Gangtok
  • Kochi
  • Thrissur
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Delhi
  • Gulbarga
  • Jaipur
  • Mangalore
  • Jodhpur
  • Dharwar
  • Kota
  • Kozhikode
  • Udaipur
  • Bikaner
  • Alwar
  • Itanagar
  • Ajmer
  • Dibrugarh
  • Sriganganagar
  • Jorhat
  • Dehradun
  • Silchar
  • Haldwani
  • Imphal
  • Almora
  • Shillong
  • Srinagar(Uttarkhand)
  • Aizwal
  • Guwahati
  • Guntur
  • Kohima
  • Kurnool
  • Agartala
  • Rajahmundry
  • Tura
  • Tirupati
  • Goalpara
  • Coimbatore
  • Tezpur
  • Chennai
  • Lakhimpur
  • Madurai
  • Hyderabad
  • Kolhapur
  • Puducherry
  • Nagpur
  • Tirunelveli
  • Panaji
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Pune
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Ahmedabad
  • Aurangabad
  • Vadodara
  • Mumbai
  • Jagdalpur
  • Rajkot
  • Chindwara
  • Nashik
  • Chattarpur
  • Amravati
  • Guna
  • Surat
  • Mandsaur
  • Ambikapur
  • Jhabua
  • Indore
  • Khandwa
  • Jabalpur
  • Rewa
  • Raipur
  • Bhopal
  • Gwalior
  • Bilaspur
  • Ambala
  • Jalandhar
  • Leh
  • Chandigarh
  • Jammu
  • Srinagar
  • Shimla
  • Bhathinda
  • Hamirpur

Contact Address for SSC Data Entry Operator examination

• Address : Staff Selection Commission, Block No.-12, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, India, Pin code – 110003
  • Telephone Number: 011 – 24363343

Reference Books for SSC Data Entry Operator examination

• SSC Data Entry Operator Recruitment Exam - 2010 by R. Gupta’s
  • SSC (10+2) LDC/Data Entry Operator Exam Guide by Rph Editorial Board
  • S.S.C. Data Entry Operator Exam by Lal, Jain
  • SSC Data Entry Operator Chayan Pariksha by R Gupta
  • SSC (10+2)—LDC/DEO Exam Test Papers & Model Papers by R Gupta

Coaching Centers for SSC Data Entry Operator examination

• Alif Academy
  • Centre for coaching & Career Planning
  • Coaching and Guidance Centre, AMU
  • Crescent career Guidance and Coaching Centre
  • Crescent Educational Foundation
  • Education and Career Guidance Center (ECGC)
  • Noor Jahan Foundation
  • The Satisfaction Academy
  • The Guide
  • Nalanda Centre

Study Plan

As there will be written exam and skill test, students should prepare well for both the tests. For written exam, good books and question paper will be useful for preparation. For skill test, the only thing students can do is to practice data entry. Customized software’s are available on internet for practicing data entry. Students can evaluate their typing speed and get better speed by practicing with this software’s.

How and Where To Get the Results?

SSC website http://www.sic.nic.in will provide the results of this test.

Score Validity

Score will be valid till completing recruitment to all vacancies or next exam.

22 Responses to “SSC Data Entry Operator examination 2012”

1. 22
    bheem singh shekawat:

plese sir tell me how many no. Is saficient for data entry operetor for general category

2. 21
    Manohar singh:

sir i want to my admit card of (10+2) Data operater my D.O.B 01-02-1989 name -manohar singh chouhan regi.51163673293

3. 20
    nalin:

sir,may i know what is the exam date of data entry opretor

4. 19
    Anil yadav:

sir exam kab se hai

5. 18
    yashveer singh:

age limit for ssc data entry operator exam 2012

6. 17
    Md nafees:

when we get admit card

7. 16
    apkmao:

can we get placement of our choice if we got selected?

8. 15
    jyoti:

sir humne ssc hamirpur me dhrmshala board ke leye typist ka form bra tha aya nhi rol call

9. 14
    Ranjan singh:

Sir how much % marks require in 2 for data entry opreator (SSC)?

10. 13
    john:

Sir what keys will b use in ssc data entry operator skill test. Is it only numeric or both numeric n letters

11. 12
    Yashwant:

I have filled up the form for ssc exam 2012 for Assistant GradeIII etc in FCI-2012.
    can you pls let me know about the admit card and centre of exam.

Yashwant

12. 11
    vikas kumar:

I WILL COMPLETED 27 YR IN APRIL 2012.
    I WANT TO ASK YOU THERE IS A ANY CHANCE FOR ME IN SSC SCHEDULE .MY MOBILE NO. IS 9899618744

13. 10
    Dharmveer singh:

ssc data entery operaterexam date exam 11/12/2011
    you result delar date infromation mail id [email protected]

14. 9
    sonu singh:

shir\madum
    ssc Data entry operaterexam 2012 when result

15. 8
    amit chaudhary:

data entry operator me hight ki requirment h kya . aur ab next vacaincies kab tak aayegi. pls

16. 7
    Gaurav:

I am Gaurav Bisht & i am fill the form ssc for data enrty opeartor 4 times but i have receive my admit card only first time . and could not give the ssc examination 3 times. because i am doing job and study both. So could not take my admit card by ssc office .
    Plz don’t ignore my problem.
    Your’s faithfully
    Gaurav Bisht .

17. 6
    Ningma Tamang:

will the marks be allocated individually as per group or will be calculated collectively.

18. 5
    ajay:

tell me about something data entry exam question paoper I mean syllabs of the paper according last exam.

19. 4
    Braham Narayan Roy:

dir sir
    i am Braham narayan roy 12th pass b.a 1st yrars form ignou

20. 3
    rahul kumar:

the data entry opretor exam date is what.

21. 2
    Bikash Mandal:

age limit for
    SSC Data Entry Operator examination 2012 ?

22. 1
    arup debbarma:

How can i prepare for ssc data entry operator and LDC skil test?