Top Engineering Colleges In India 2010
Engineering is one of most sought after courses among the students pursuing sciences at class 12th level. India alone produces approximately 5 lakh technical graduates each year and doing well among this pool of graduates, you need a head start and a good knowledge of engineering colleges all over India. The list given below however contains some of the colleges in India but all the colleges are in top 100.
1. Indian Institute of Technology IIT Bombay
2. Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur
3. Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kanpur
4. Indian Institute of Technology IIT Madras
5. Indian Institute of Technology IIT Delhi
6. Indian Institute of Technology IIT Guwahati
7. Indian Institute of Technology IIT Roorkee
8. BITS Pilani
9. College of Engg , Anna University
10. IT-BHU Varanasi
11. Indian School of Mines Dhanbad
12. BIT, Mesra Ranchi
13. National Institute of Technology Warangal
14. National Institute of Technology Suratkal
15. National Institute of Technology Trichy
16. National Institute of Technology Calicut
17. National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra
18. National Institute of Technology Rourkela
19. National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur
20. National Institute of Technology Durgapur
21. National Institute of Technology Hamirpur
22. National Institute of Technology Jalandhar
23. National Institute of Technology Raipur
24. National Institute of Technology Patna
25. Delhi College of Engineering New Delhi
26. Punjab Engineering College Chandigarh
27. Thapar Inst of Engineering & Technology Patiala
28. Dhirubhai Ambani IICT Gandhinagar
29. Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology New Delhi
30. Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology Bhubaneshwar
31. Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi New Delhi
32. Vishwakarma Institute of Technology Pune
33. IIIT- Allahabad
34. Institute of Technology , Nirma Univ, Ahmedabad
35. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad
36. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
37. International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
38. Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore
39. Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Jadavpur University , Kolkata
40. P.S.G. College of Technology, Coimbatore
41. M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology Bangalore
42. MNIT Jaipur
43. Harcourt Butler Technological Institute Kanpur
44. JNTI Hyderabad
45. Guru Nanak Dev Engg College Ludhiana
46. CUSAT Kochi
47. University College of Engg (A) Osmania Univ. Hyderabad
48. Bengal Eng and Science University , Shibpur
49. MNIT Malviya National Institute of Technology Bhopal
50. PSG College of Technology
51. Sree Chitra Thirunal College of Engineering
52. S.G.S. Institute of Technology & Science
53. K.L. College of Engineering
54. R.V.R. & J.C. College Of Engg
55. Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology
56. G.H. Patel College of Engg & Technology
57. Jabalpur Engineering College
58. Dharmsinh Desai Institute of Technology
59. M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology
60. Amity School of Engineering
61. Mumbai University Inst of Chemical Technology51
62. Sardar Patel College of Engineering 52
63. P.E.S. Institute of Technology
64. Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT)
65. Amrita Institute of Technology & Science
66. National Institute of Engineering
67. B.M.S. College of Engineering
68. Laxminarayan Institute Of Tech.
69. Nirma Institute of Technology
70. SRM Institute of Science and Technology
- Engineering Colleges In Ludhiana
- List of Top Colleges in Erode
- List of Top colleges in Calicut
- List of Top colleges in Ghaziabad
- List of Top Colleges in Kozhikode
- List of Top colleges in Assam
- List of Top colleges in Kanyakumari
- List of Top Colleges in Tirunelveli
- List of top colleges in Hooghly
- List of Top colleges in Lucknow
- Top Colleges in Dehradun
- List of Top colleges in Arunachal Pradesh
- List of Top colleges in Bihar
- List of Top colleges in Krishna(Andhra Pradesh)
- List of Top colleges in Nagpur
1,049 Responses to “Top Engineering Colleges In India 2010”
Pages: « 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All
sir i belong from nepal .and i want to get admission in engg.college. wat should i do to getnice college.
would u give me some important tips for geting a good rank to joint entrance exam? then please mail me to my e-mail id, i am too much excited and too much confusefd also.
i’m a sc candidate,so its my question that how many ranks is needfull to gate chance to jadavpur university?
beside iit & nit which are the best engg. collages in india
sir please send me the information about various eng entrance exams and when and where can i get applicationforms
can u gave me the information about the forms of engineering colleges
I want to study in maring engineering so plz inform me in which collage is better for maring and what’s fee of collages in india.
SIR, WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO TAKE THE TRANSFER TO THE REQUIRED ENGINEERING COLLEGE BASED ON KARNATAKA CET ONLY IF THE SEAT IN THAT COLLEGE IS FOUND TO BE VACANT THROUGH GOVERNMENT QUOTA.
Where are maharashtra’s topmost collges
COEP,VJTI in d list???????
first learn well n then
produce such types of lists
okkkk………!!!!
if i completed aieee exam. i wanted admission in maharastra (particularly Mumbai)but i am outside od maharastra state. Pl give me detail information about this.
tanks with regards.
When is th form of bits Pilani entrance exam releasing? What is the type of question paper?
can u please send me dates of all engineering exams.
Can anyone please tell me a website where i can get online application forms for engineering colleges? i have got the forms for AIEE and IIT-JEE. Please help me.
what rank should i get in eamcet to get seat in jntu hyd.
sir please send me the information about th admissinos forms of various engineerig colleges. when are they out and where can i collect them from..
please let me know about the availability of different engg forms.i am a class 12 student preparing for engg.2010 with jee being my mail aim & focus.i am a fiitjian
When maharashtra institute of technology application forms 2010 going to be release i u know then please e-mail me at [email protected] or contact 09034457605
The entrence exam having questions of CBSE level?
sir iam STUDENT OF M.B.M COLLEGE ANDI COMPLETE 12 IN 2008 AND I WANT GO TO SOME BETTER COLLEGE THROUGH AIEEE I KNOW IGOT RANK IN AIEEE IN 2000 . WHAT I DO
PLEASE GIVE ME SOME KNOWLEDGE
mail me the information for the entrance forms for different engineering colleges like when they are out.
tere ma ki choot bhosdi wale
where is COEP ( college of engineering pune)
i want to take admission in dhirubhai ambani gandhinagar &nirma institute.ahmd in mechanical engineering after competation of diploma in mechanic at adipur tolani institution in this year
how to get the prospectus and forms of all engineering colleges online?
Sir,with 60% approx in HSC ( pcm ) results & approx socre of 60 in CET, wat kind of chance do i hv for getin admission in a college that offers marine eng. or aeronautical eng. courses. ( close to mumbai ) or anywhere ?
sir this is shiva.
i hv an query as i m student of B.Tech (I year) in coer rookee.. and i got admission through through the uttrakhand counselling. now i want to know whether if i give AIEEE -2010. will i be able get lateral entry in 2yr in some another college of uttrakhand.
Top 10 private engineering college
How to get admissions in IIT colleges? how to write the entrance exam and where?
Can i get admission in Punjab Enginerring college, Chandigarh through donation and if there are other criteria what are these?
i want to take admission in Thapar engineerig college . tell me how to apply for admission and when & how to get admission form. What are the requirement. and tell me more about engineering college
can a non delhi student can give the DCE entrance…
when is the admission for engg in anna univrsity starts…
what are the norms for giving comed-k for a north indian student……
Reply ASAP…thank you
i want to take admission in dhirubhai ambani gandhinagar &nirma institute.ahmd engineering college what minimum should be the percent i shold get.
tell me about how to apply for admission in d a v engineering college
dese r d worst rankings i hv ever seen…it seems dat d writer just wrote wadever came to his mind…
Please let us know the All India rank of Manipal Institute of Technology and also its rank in top private Engineering Colleges.
Which are india’s top 100 colleges for civil engineering?????
sir i am kamal studying dip in cse wit 92% can i get an engineering seat in topmost colleges in tamilnadu and please suggest me in which college i will get seat
tell me about some top civil engg college of lateral entry in north india
i am a student of class 12th of PCM stream and want to know about career options other than engineering
please mail me the information regarding engineering forms.
as which form will come and when??
which college will i get ,if hav got under 25000 rank in aieee. and tell me abt the criteria of IIT selections
how many seats are available in IIT for OBC candidate
my son has passed 12th class in 2008 and he has obtained 55% in pcm and 65% overall percentage. Now i wish to know weather he is eligibile for iit jee entrance examination.please clear it. Thanks
i m 4om bihar nd i m doing my 12th 4om bangalore can i write t CET test 4 engg.
is komet-k test is there this year
i want to know the govt.colleges for mca
Sir,i am studying engineering in a govt engineering college.But now i want to transfer to another engineering college.Sir,please let me know the colleges where i can transfer.I would prefer a govt engineering college.Sir,i request you to please help me in my matter.Sir,please send the solution in the email id that i have given.
i want to know the list of colleges offering diploma in mechanical engineering after matric near chandigarh.
sir i want to know wt r the job aspects for a person with a diplma in electronics n communication engineering or computer science engineering?
i had scored 57% marks in +2 cbse. i have already appeared twice in aieee but could not make it. i want to for the entrance exam again next year. am i eligible for any NIT or any college PU. If not what should i do for fulfilling my eligibilty criteria? pls help in this regard
i have scored 57%marks in 12th standard in 2008. presently i m in an engineering college in 1st year. am i eligible for admission in nit kurukshetra? If the eligibility criteria is 60%, can i go for improvement? will i be eligible then?
Dear sir, I am snehasish padhi need to know more about the aerospace engineering .What are the basic criteria to take admission in the institutions which provide this.In which manner i prepair to take admission in those colleges.Please replay me soon.
Sir, my self Snehasish padhi.In the year 2009 i had completed my +2sc. with 63% under council of higher secondary orissa.Now i am wishing to Admit in Those well known marine engineering colleges in India.How can i take admission in those colleges ?Please, tell something about the MERI kolkata .Kindly, replay me .I am waiting of your’s answer.
i want to know the govt. colleges for aeronautical eng.
I need list of top 500 Engineering colleges in India. If you have the data please send me the details.
Hi sir,
I have completed my B.E Computer Science and Engineering. Now how could i get admission in IIT , BITS Pilani or any top ranket college for Master in Computer Science and Engineering…
what is the all india rank of LOVELY PROFESSIONAL UNIVERSITY JALANDHAR,PUNJAB
what is the rank of mvj college bangalor
i got 70% mark in diploma of mechanical engg. now iwant to try admission for B.E in goverment college in india . i live in nagpur . please give me list.
when would be the result of N.D.A.-2 entrance examination of written.please tell me…………………………………………
sir i want to get admission in engg 2nd year through lateral entry plz give me full details of top college in india that provide this facility…
What is the source of this info???
Surveyer?
i got 56% in hsc exam and scored 56 marks in aieee i want to study engg. what are the best college i can get particullary in andha pradesh as well as all over India ? please give the list
i got 58% in hsc exam and scored 56 marks in aieee i want to study engg. what is the best college i can get particullary in andha pradesh please give the list
if i got above 80% in twelth boards.can i get a good collage of AIEEE?
what is the rank of the ” INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING JIWAJI UNIVERSITY, gwalior
sir ,i am doing diploma in ECE and since study in 5th sem.
iwant to ask you that can i take admission in IITs or any colege of IIT level
please name the college in which i can entre by giving any exam
i want the top colleges list for joining M.Tech in Andhra Pradesh
what is the process to selection only lecturership at engineering collage & AICTE & UGC rule.
I completed my polytechnic with 76%. plz suggest top 25 engineering colleges in pune.
which s the best college jntu hyderabad or nit warangal?
I got 201 in eamcet and 2740 in aieee. which college should i apt in these two colleges .
i request you to clarify my confusion.
i want to know good colleges for M.E in gujrat in EC and specially nearby baroda
and pls give me the information about the admission procedure for the respective colleges
i have got admission in govt. engineering college this year and i want to change my college next year .i want to go another reputated govt. or deemed college such as P.E.C,D.U ,so pls tell me detaled processor of getting admisson in these colleges .and how much college yearly marks percentage matters?
how to score in entrance exam n which books should i prefer?
hi iam sagar i want to know that can i get adddimission in engeering in jabalpur MP as i scored 48% in hsc & 45 marks in AIEEE ,87 marks in MHCET
hi, i got 64 marks in eee and 88%in 12 plz suggest me some good colleges in north india on the basis of my marks and %…………… thanking u and reply soon
my eee marks are 75,,,plzz suggest a coll…of engg.
thxs alot
can u please say me what are top 50 engineering colleges in hyderabad
WHAT’S THE IMPORTANCE OF AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTES .IS THERE PLACEMENT IS GOOD THAN OTHERS. HOW IS N.C. COLLEGE IN PANIPAT
i am a student of class 12th could you just list out few colleges of engineering which should be prefered. my 10th percentage is 89
My rank in AIEEE is 54000 and IITJEE extended merit list 20000plus at present I have not got any engineering college so please suggest what to do and how to get good private college or govt college and what the procedure to get admission through management quota or nri seat
sir i have got 113 marks in aieee.plz refer some good college me in north india.thanks alot…
THE RANKING IS TOTALLY BOGUS
PLZ DO NOT BELIEVE IT……………….TRUE TO MY WORD
is itm gurgoan a good college whats its ranking
my aieee rank is 61270.
i want to take addmission in best college of haryana.
what college would you suggest?
as you know that 2nd councelling has finished.
i still do not find a appropriate college.
kindly advise personal documents required in order to get admission in engineering colleges in Gujrat and other states, i mean to ask that apart from marksheets of HSC and entrance exams what other documents are required for admssion? do they ask for birth certificate for example…
plz , provide me with a list of top 25 engg colleges in maharashtra and karnataka..i wud be highly thankful to you….
I want 2 know the details about “ANUPAMA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, HARYANA”.
please tell me, if it would be a good choice, to do the B.tech degree.
which is the top goverment collage in maharashtra?
how to get admission there ?
what are the courses ?
about the placements ?
and fees details?
Is BIT Patna (Mechanical Trade) is better OR YMCA (IT/Computer SC) is better?
Which One I should go for?
My Rank is 24741.
wat abt kakinada JNTU
u miss’d out one college….college of engineering trivandrum which is ranked number one among engg colleges in kerala other than nit calicut…how come u miss’d that college??
wanna take direct admission in mca college done bca from iimt engeering college with 59%marks
i want some course details about M-tech in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
my rank in aieee is 8lakh can i get admison in any engg coll
plz tell any coll of engg
can i get any economical help from govt to continue my study?i belongs to a poor family from sc catagory
Why is DAIICT ranked at 28?. Being a student of DAIICT and also IIT qualified i know how esteemed institute is. The professor’s are also highly qualified. Level of education and educational facilities are extra-ordinary
Infact it has won Microsoft award and provides top professors. You should first visit the institute , check the level of education and then put your ranking . Don’t misguide students. This is my humble request.
I want 2 know list of top private engineering colleges in u.p state
my AIEEE rank is 269722 and OBC category rank is 72378,
jcece rank is 7800& category rank is 2640
is there any institute to take admission in b.e./b.tech for me
my AIEEE rank is 269281 OBC
& jcece RANK 7800 obc
so please tell me is there any institution to take me for b.e/b.tech
i passed my 12th and secured 82%,,,and my rank is not so good in AIEEE,,,which college i have to be taken??? for cs or ec branch???
i got 178712 rank(category) in AIEEE.i am looking for marine engineering college.please give me detials of marine engineering colleges
could you tell me some good engineering colleges which takes admission on the basis of percent
my class 12 percent is 87.6 and pcm is 90.67…
i have locked my choices but coudn’t get any of my choice in those catagory which i have selected. what should i do now?
i want to take admission in Guru Nanak Dev engineering college ludhiana my cet(Pb) rank is 6961
good colleg s for M.E (MASTER OF ENGINEERING)..ALL OVER INDIA
i have clear my 12th examintion now i am interested in computer engineering. my marks percentage is 56% . i belong to reserved category (SC/ ST) . kindly guid us whcih institue is better for me in repsect of fees and education.
jaswinder
Punjab
can you give me list of t0p 25 engineering colleges in andhra pradesh???
I am an SC candidate.My All India Rank(overall)IN THE YEAR 2009 is 226285 and in SC category my rank is 11025. I have also appeared in MHT-CET scoring 71 marks out of 200.I got 70.8% in 10th standard and 63.4% in 12th standard. I have studied from D.A.V Public School(CBSE), Navi Mumbai. Will i get addmission in NIT,Jalandhar or in any of the colleges of navi mumbai in any of the engineering streem?
Dear sir ,
My son doing class xii with PCM subjects and preparing for IITJEE/AIEEE.
I want to know which colleges among India’s top 50 Engineering colleges
provide admission NOT THROUGH JEE/AIEEE but have their own admission
procedure and if so , how to apply to them .
With regards
S k Tiwari
can i get the info about online forms issued by the b-tech colleges in mumbai
i’ve secured 49493 A.I.R in aieee.whether i will get the n.i.t & if yes ,then which branch?
my rank in aieee is 27474 can i get admission in ece or eee or cse or mechanical in any of the NIT’s please reply me soon
i got 58% marks in class 12th. and my AIEEE rank is 1,00,000 which college i will take…….
please give the list of opening and closing ranks in all the colleges for all courses in andhra pradesh eamcet 2008
i m in final year doing b.tech in electrical engg. what can i do after completion of b.tech? i want to pursue further studies abroad. please suggest.
my aieee all india rank is 47525. tell me which college i prefered for BTEC in electronics and communication\computer sci
i want the list of best private engg. colleges in haryana
I abhishek pandey want to take admission in jabalpur engineering college.Ihave got 42 marks in AIEEE.I can get admission or not ,please answer me
I would like to have the list of top 20 Engineering Collages in Maharashtra State which offers Mechanical Engineering.
the above listed colleges are rank wise, or just top colleges given randomly?
hey…is jaypee waknaghat(solan) a good engineering college… and is it better than bhatiya vidyapeeth pune….
i am finding for engineering colleges in Bombay in which i can get admission?
hey,guys……whateva u do do not trust dis list or site…
it does not hav da exact correct info…be it on ranking colleges or nything else..
I AM CURRENTLY IN 12th…..i am interested in mechanical engineering….i want to do my studies from banglore and that too in goverment college……so i wanted to know the goverment colleges in banglore offering the required course mentioned above with their aieee cut offs and karnataka cet cutoffs of last years????
upto what rank any branch of nit is avilable after 3rd or 4th round of aieee counselling
i wanna know that my all india rank is 31229 and state rank of up is 4302
is there any chance to ge any nit with any of the following branches
EC,CS,MECHANICAL,ELECTRICAL,EE,IT,CIVIL,CHEMICAL.
IS THERE ANY CHANCE OF GETTINNG SAME OPTIONS
IN IIIT HYDERABAD,IIIT ALLAHABAD,ANY BITS COLLEGE
EVEN IN 2nd OR 3rd ROUND OF COUNSELLING……………
PLZ REPLY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE ITS REALLY URGENT
AS IF NOT POSSIBLE I HAVE TO SEE OTHER OPTIONS……….
mah state rank (delhi) is 4478 n mah a.i.r. is 61813. will i b able 2 get nit jalandhar ?
I AM CURRENTLY IN 12th…..i am interested in mechanical engineering….i want to do my studies from banglore and that too in goverment college……so i wanted to know the goverment colleges in banglore offering the required course mentioned above with their aieee cut offs and karnataka cet cutoffs of last years????
kindly do the needful…..
my state rank(m.p.)in aieee is 6700 & my 12th percentage is 57.so which is d best coll. for me
I hav scored 112 in pcm.. In which engg college will i get addmission for mechanical or electronics n telecommunication???????
which collage i preferred for the BE
please tell me which is the best collage for me
i got 75%in last year diploma
sir i got 131 marks in SEEE which government colleage will i got
I have scored 63%in hsc n 78marks in cet but i have scored 145 mark in pcm .thn i can apply 4 engg. I am elligible or not.
can i take the admission in mca by donation
my sis got 83% in 12th board exam 2009.
to which all colleges can she apply?
i have secured 83.83% in my +2isc board.can i know about some good engineering colleges which don,t take much donations and take students
i will be giving compart exam…nd i am tensed if i could get admission in any engineering college this year as i don’t wan’t to drop out this year…Would you please help me with information about engineering colleges forms available in the month of june/july…Would i get admissions any where??…..if i complete my compart exams well!!!
are there any more colleges left whose entrance exam is thr to be conducted?
wanna know where could i get admission on the basis of mt cbse result.
i have secured 87% marks in +2 cbse board exams.my aieee rank is about 188000.and my state rank is about 13000.which engineering college can i seek admission in?
I got 4000 rank in state. i got a chance in Dr.mgr university in ece group. is it a good university?
I have secured 115 marks in AIEEE $ AIR is 93281.I belong to SC category $ state of eligibility is Haryana. Can I get mechanical,electrical,civil,etc. in NIT Kurukshetra or in some other NIT.Please reply soon.
if any one not geeting best college for engineering then contact 2 me ma email id is looksunny2004atyahoo.com…..u can get solution here
if any one not geeting best college for engineering then contact 2 me ma email id is [email protected]…..u can get solution here
CAN YOU PROVIDE ME A LIST OF 35 TOP ENGINEERING COLLEGES IN MAHARASHTRA AS WELL AS MADHYA PRADESH. I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU
i have secured 65% marks in +2 CBSE board exams with 63.7% in PCM. which colleges are suitable for me in Haryana. my aieee state rank is 18778 and all India rank is 388447.
hello sir i am fresher B-TECH in electronics and communication engg. i am looking for n-tech from best college in punjab.pls guide me what i can do for that, also say me when gate form is open in punjab
what was rank cutoff in b.tech in guru nanak engineering college ludhiana in 2008
what is the actual fee to be paid for top10 colleges in karnataka.please let me know it before 16th may 09.especially rashtriya vidyalaya bangalore.J c college of engg P E S I T and M S R I T
what is the actual fee to be paid for top10 colleges in karnataka.please let me know it before 16th may 09.