Stella Maris College, Chennai

Stella Maris College is an autonomous body and has the position among the top colleges of India that provides various courses to the candidates. The college is giving all sorts of facility to the candidates and getting higher attention from the candidates from different states. The college is looking to get the top position for that it is giving all its efforts to improve its quality of education and have the most number of candidates. The college is offering excellence faculty members to the aspiring candidates.

Infrastructure or Campus:

The college is having attractive features in their campus as it is fully occupied with the various buildings and different labs. The college is providing well stocked library along with the computer facility to the candidates. The college is well connected with the all parts of the city and provides all sorts of travelling facility to the candidates.

Courses offered:

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)

History, Sociology, Economics, History of Fine Arts, Drawing and Painting, English

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Plant Biology and Plant Biotechnology, Zoology

Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.)

Commerce

Bachelor of Social Work (B.S.W.)

Social Work

Bachelor of Computer Applications (B.C.A.)

Computer Applications

Bachelor of Visual Arts (B.V.A.)

Fine Arts

Postgraduate Programs:

Master of Arts (M.A.)

Economics, English, History of Fine Arts, International Studies, Public Relations,

Master of Commerce (M.Com.)

Commerce

Master of Social Work (M.S.W.)

Social Work

Master of Science (M.Sc.)

Mathematics, Chemistry , Information Technology, Bioinformatics, Biotechnology

PG Diploma (one-year)

Computer Science

Medical Laboratory Technology (Not affiliated to the University of Madras)

Research

M.Phil.

Economics, History of Fine Arts, English Literature, Mathematics, Social Work

Ph.D.

Economics, English Literature , Fine Arts

Admission Procedure:

The candidates need to give their names for the entrance exam commence by the college for distribution of the various courses to the candidates. The candidates need to have the good results in the exam and starts their carrier with this college.

Placements:

The college is taking lead in the field of providing better platform to the candidates among the top class colleges of India. The college is providing 100% placements to the success full candidates and also helps by organizing various training programs for the aspirants.

Stella Maris College,

17, Cathedral Road,

Chennai - 600 086, India.

Tel: +91-44-2811 1987/2811 1951

Email: [email protected]

162 Responses to “Stella Maris College, Chennai”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 162
    m.azhagu lakshmi:

i have 113 cut off marks i would like to take b.c.a course my computer mark is 147 is there any placement for my mark and how many mark you expect in b.sc maths, physics, computer

2. 161
    v.shanthi:

please 1 admition want name shree sudharsanam

3. 160
    swetharao:

hi sir/madam
    can u tell me abt the application form when will be
    issue???

4. 159
    akshara:

when will the application forms for under graduate courses be issued?

5. 158
    Liya.d:

Plz let me know the admission procedures sooon such as cut-off, seat etc…..

6. 157

when applications for b.com wil be issued?

7. 156
    praveena:

when is the entrance test for admission to stella maris college ,chennai for b.com course commenced

8. 155
    k.dyana:

when will the application form issued for b.com & when college opens

9. 154
    abraham k j:

when will be the application form issued for mphil english

10. 153
    Louis Kharmawlong:

Dear Rev. Sister,
    My daughter Floreene Mary Laloo passed +2 in commerce and secured 59.60%,whether she can get admission in your college.
    Thankyou.

11. 152
    rajesh t:

when will the application form will issue for M.A .will say the exact date.

12. 151
    saranya:

when will be the application form issued for MA ENGLISH…please tell me the exact date

13. 150
    sasikala:

When will the application forms will be issued for msc maths please tell me the exact date as soon as possible

14. 149
    joseph:

when is the application for B.Com admission 2012-15 issued?

15. 148
    sonia:

when are you issueing admission form for first year

16. 147
    b sowmiya:

hai madam when date given application issues

17. 146
    S.Elakkiya:

now i am studying B.sc physics doing final semester i interested to join m.s.w course may i let to know about the admission procedure & when and where can i get appropriate application for both entrance & admission

18. 145
    rafeeda:

please let me know when i have to collect my application for bsc comp

19. 144
    sangavai:

do i have to attend a entrance exam to join the stella maris B.V.A course?

20. 143
    sreekumar:

pl let me know whenwillbe the admission for MA english starting

sreekumar

21. 142
    K.DURAISI MIRANDA (91/ZL/65):

Dear Rev.sister principal,
    Gud mng, iam your old student my reg.no 91/ZL/65 bsc., zoology, im finished degree 1993-94. Now im married i have a children. But, nowdays i have passed 5 semaster, but last semaster 2 subject only im not completed , Because some personal problem(marriage). Now i want to continued. Pls help me sister.(now im working private concern my salary 20,000/- PM. But time is not suite for me till 8.00 pm im working. Pls give a job for our college or any other institutions in any depatment(i very well know computer operator and online filing and typing)im a roman catholic . sry for the disturbance. Thk u very much sister.( this is my humble request)
    Rgds
    K.DURAISIMIRANDA.

22. 141
    Prakash.:

My brothers daughter studying B.A.,English Lit.completing final semester wants to join here for M.A., English., May I let to know about the admission procedure & when and where can I get appropriate application for both entrance exam & admission?

23. 140
    manju:

hai my sister anita completed her +2 with 838 marks she wants to do ug B.Sc psycology in correspondance whether she will get it in ur college?reply soon

24. 139
    v.chandrasekaran:

I like to know the one year certificate ( U G ) course of
    your college.
    What is the qualification / fees strcture / hostel fees
    and other facilities. Kindly reply me for my daughter
    education.
    Thanking you,

Regards: v.chandrasekaran.
    Ooty.

25. 138
    Revathy:

Mam i’ve applied for my m.sc maths .. but i didnt get any letter from u???

26. 137
    Cynthia Paulraj:

May I please the status of my application to B.A. (English) for 2011-12? The number is 111002632.

27. 136
    BHUVANESWARI:

I have applied for hostel in 1St year itself & now Iam studing in 3rd year till now I didn’t get the hostel.Can u pls give me the hostel atleast this year.

28. 135
    R.sabitha:

i have applied for msc.biotechnology..may i knw when u will produce the selection list????

29. 134
    Honey:

Respected mam,
    When is the entrance exam for M.A. English Literature?

30. 133
    Honey:

Respected mam,
    When is the entrance exam for M.A. English literature?

31. 132
    d.suganthi hosannal:

when is the last date for getting application for 2011

32. 131
    suganthi:

when is the last date for getting the application for 2011

33. 130
    vijayathilagam:

Please let me know what are the other things to be brought for BVA interview alongwith the certificates mentioned the call letter

34. 129
    Vijayathilagam:

Please let me know what are the other things to be brought to appear for BVA interview apart from the certificates mentioned in the call letter

35. 128
    sejal:

i want to apply for BVA i havent got the application form yet is there any chance that i can apply fr it now?? i hav got 1033 in pure science dept in 12th please let me know abt it..
    thank you !

36. 127
    ishwerya:

when will the second list for b.com published?

37. 126
    natty:

when will the results of BVA AND BCA PUBLISHED

38. 125
    christy:

i have got 1013 marks will i get a seat in ur college mam/sir i’m a roman catholic ……………….

39. 124
    Nithya.R:

When is the entrnce exam for M.Sc.,Biotechnology

40. 123
    Pooja:

when is the last date for submitting the application for the year 2011-2012 ?

41. 122
    nandini:

i want to know whether i got admission in stella maris and my application number is 004419

42. 121
    A.Abirami:

when is the interview for BVA?

43. 120
    deepika:

when is the interview for B.com

44. 119
    maalika:

when will we get the results for the applications submitted for b.com

45. 118
    LIYA JOHNY:

I AM LIYA JOHNY FROM KERALA,GOT 90% +2, WANT AN ADMISSION FOR BSC PROGRAMME.WHAT I WANT TO DO? KINDLY SEND DETAILS

46. 117
    aarthi:

when will you isue the application forms for m.phill

47. 116
    divakar:

when will you publish the results for entrance exam

48. 115
    mithuna:

i hav got 76% marks,will i get admission for bca in this instituition

49. 114
    ajit k thomas:

mam, when will be the admission and application stars for visual arts course. my elder daughter neema ajit passed out last year from fine arts department . so mam is there any preforence for admission to b v arts for my 2nd daughter. thanking you .

50. 113
    hema.r:

when will you issue applications for B.Sc., (Maths)and I want to know fees structure and hostel facilities.

51. 112
    CHIKKU:

RESPECTED MADAM,
    what is the last date of submitting the admission application form for M.A. PUBLIC RELATIONS in your college ?AND WEN WILL THE CLASS BEGINS?

52. 111
    CHIKKU ROLLY:

respected madam,
    what is the last date of submitting the admission application form for M.A. Public relations in your college ? AND WHEN WILL THE CLASS FOR M.A PUBLIC RELATIONS STARTS?

53. 110
    SANU:

Can we do MCA in yor college?

54. 109
    bala:

Is campous interview available in this?

55. 108
    madhu:

when is the last date for application?

56. 107
    minnu jophy arakkal:

when is the last date of getting the application for the year 2011-12?

57. 106
    shakeela:

i have scored 934 in hsc examination i wish 2 get seat in advanced zoology and biotechnology will i get a seat….?

58. 105
    salamon raj.j:

madam can i know fees detail in BA cours

59. 104
    naveenkumar:

sir/madam,

Bsc course sumester fees details and shedule send me

60. 103
    v.j.mathew:

kindly inform us the closing date for admission to b’com 2011
    for which application in hand waiting for results of cbse delthi
    expected in last week of may says the authorties.

61. 102
    anuradha:

im anuradha… i wish to do bva in stella maris… i would lik to knw abt the course……\

62. 101
    gita shant:

what is the last date of submitting the admission application form for B.A.in your college ?

63. 100
    bharathipriya:

how to download m.a english literature application form?

64. 99
    Sonia. A:

Respected sir/madam,
    I have finished my B.A this year in C.M.S College, Kottayam. My stream was Communicative English. I would like to do my P.G in Stella Maris. So, I want to know whether there is any entrance exams and other necessary admission details.
    Please forward the details.

65. 98
    swethaa.r:

Dear sir/madam,
    when will you issue application form for B.Sc maths.Please reply me immediately.

66. 97
    swethaa.r:

Dear sir/madam,
    when will you issue application form for B.Sc maths

67. 96
    swethaa:

dear sir/madam when will you issue application form for B.Sc maths?

68. 95
    divya:

dear mam my name is divya i want to know abt the fees struucture fr the course bsc

69. 94
    josephine:

Respected Madam
    when is the last date for getting the M.S.W application and when is tha last date of sbmission of filled form and when is the entrance examination

70. 93
    pragati:

did the online applications for MA English available at your website

71. 92
    S Malini:

When is the last date for getting the application.

72. 91
    NANCY:

Respected Sir/ Madam
    Ifinished my B.A english this year in Auxilium college, vellore.i’ve 55% for five semester.I would like to do my P.G in stella maris.Can i get the seat for M.A english with the recquried percent. And is there any entrance exam. please forward the procedure.

73. 90
    shajitha:

when the application forms will be given for B.Com????

74. 89
    P. Naveena:

Respected Sir/Madam
    Now i’m doing B.A English Literature III Year in Auxilium College in Vellore. I have 50% at present. Can I get seat for M.A English Literature in your college. Please forward me the procedure.
    Thanking you yours Faithfully
    P. Naveena

75. 88
    S.Rajalakshmi:

my sisters daughter has completed her B.Sc. degree course at Hyderabad. she wants to do MA English literature
    when will you issue the form and what is the last date of submission of filled form and when is the entrance examination

76. 87
    daisy:

respected madam when will you issue the U.G and P.G form

thank you mam

77. 86
    Sara:

Dear Madam,
    Please let me know when the application forms for the degree course 2011 will be issued.Will it be in the net
    Thankyou.

78. 85
    prabha:

i request you to tell me the date for admissions for b.com(hons)in your college.

Prabha Verma
    New Delhi

79. 84
    Ann Mary:

I have completed my plus two course and want to do BA in English.
    Kindly tell me from where i can get the application form for admission to Stella maris.
    I hope you will do the needful.

80. 83
    Dr K U Thomas:

My daughter has appeared for the 12th std exam of CBSE. She is waiting for the results and expect to get more than 80% marks. We propose to put her in Stella Maris college, Chennai for B.Sc (physica)/Biotechnology. Kindly provide info for application, form , hostel facility etc.
    Dr Thomas

81. 82
    swati prasad:

when are the application forms issued for B.com ?
    and how can i know more about the subjects invovled under B.com ?

82. 81
    ramya:

when will u issue the application forms?……

83. 80
    A.jasmin:

respected madam,
    may i know when the form wil b issuing???

84. 79
    jayanthi:

when will the application forms be issued? .. what subjects are there in both bcom and bba .. ?? thank u

85. 78
    Nithya:

When will u issue application form for the academic year 2011? I also have to know about the fees structure and what are the courses that u offer in your college?

86. 77
    KAMINI:

WHAT IS THE EXACT DRESS CODE?

87. 76
    yamini:

when will you issue the forms for b.com?

88. 75
    kamini:

when will u issue the forms for biotechnolgy and bioinformatics?

89. 74
    preema:

when will you issue the forms for b.com?

90. 73
    nazia:

when will u issue the forms for b.com?

91. 72
    dharshini:

what is the exact dress code ?

92. 71
    sanjana:

when will the application forms be issued?

93. 70
    application for ug couse and date:

application procedure

94. 69
    ambrose:

when will you issue application forms for undergraduates ?

95. 68
    constella:

when is the application forms for the year 2011 given..

96. 67
    Wadood:

Pls. let us know the application issue date & submition date for B Com.
    Thanks & Regards,
    Wadood

97. 66
    augusta:

dear mam,
    I would like to know the courses available for Bio group and when are you issuing appication form for admission to under graduates course.

98. 65
    Ribya Babu:

Respected sir/madam

may i know when will u issue the application for the post graduate programmes and when will be the entrance?

99. 64
    S.Bhargavi:

when will the application form for B.Com will be isssued

100. 63
    sonia:

when will you issue application forms for undergraduates

101. 62
    agnes:

RESPECTED SR.
    WHEN WILL ADMISSION FORM FOR UG LEVEL WILL BE RELEASED?
    PLEASE LET ME KNOW ABOUT HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION & PROCEDURES ?
    THANK YOU

102. 61
    ASHA .V:

when will you issue application form for B.CA

103. 60
    kamini:

do u have bio medical course?
    what is the website for downloading application?

104. 59
    C. T. Thomas:

My daughter wants to get admission for B.Com. Please inform when I can get application from and other dates and procedures. I am staying in Saudi Arabia.

105. 58
    s.kiruthiga:

dear madam,
    i finished my 12th std . i like to join in your college(b.com).so i need to know when your issuing application form.what qualifications are required and what percentage you expect?
    waiting for your reply!
    Thank you ! ! :)

106. 57
    sk ranyal:

when will u isssue the form for B Com and last date of submition.

107. 56
    ashwini:

Dear madam,
    when will you issue application form for BCA.Send me a mail to this mail ID. Thank you

108. 55
    Sajan george:

Respected Madam,
    I would like to know when the college will start issuing application forms for the 2011 degree courses and also whether it will be possible to download the same from the net.
    Thankyou.

109. 54
    R.Krithika:

Dear Madam,
    I have written plus 2 examination in March 2011 . I have taken
    Bio group. I would like to know when are you issuing form for admission to under graduates course and and what scicne course is best and what are the courses you have offering for bio group students.

Yours ,
    R. Krithika

110. 53
    J.Ghousiya Begum.:

Dear Madam,

Please inform me that when will you issue application forms in your college.
    J.Ghousiya Begum.

111. 52
    harini:

when will u giving APPLICATION FORM for B.com?

112. 51
    Darshika.D:

when will i can get application for B.A English,I want to know the fee structure for boarding & lodging

113. 50
    Darshika.D:

application are offered now

114. 49
    SK Ranyal:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Refer to my question Sl. NO. 38 dated 11 Jan 2011.
    Till todate I have not received any response from your side as I am staying at Port Blair It is very difficult for me to arrange ticket at short time to visit Chennai for the admission of my daughter as well as to take leave for self for these formalities.
    Therefore you are requested to confirm:
    (a) When admission forms will be issued.
    (b) After filling admission from how much time it will take to confirm admission.
    (c) When from new academic session will begin.
    Hoping to be obliged favorably
    Thanking You
    Yours Truly
    SK ranyal
    (09933299929)

115. 48
    sujitha:

i am a bsc nursing graduate.am i eligible to do MA ENGLISH LITERATURE?

116. 47
    jane:

can i know when the application forms will be issued for P.G. courses.also will there be any entrance examination for M.A.eng literature

117. 46
    girija:

admission date and procedure of MA .eng course

118. 45
    manisha:

i want to know when r u giving APPLICATION FORM so kindly send me a mail. do u have morning and evening college for B.Com and do u have entrance exam to get into the collegel

119. 44
    deepa.v:

hi….i deepa dng my 12th and im interested in jng STELLA MARIS…so may i pls know wen r thy issuing application form .
    i will be benefited if u send me mail wen application forms r issued

120. 43
    Lubna:

what is the maximum required to join in bcom

121. 42
    christina:

hi im christina studying 12th now im interested to do college in stalla maris so i want to know when ull giving APPLICATION FORM so kindly pl send me mail that when ull giving APPLICATION FORM thanku.

122. 41
    arun:

respected sir\madam
    i would like to join my sister in your college. i want to know hostel facility is provide or not

123. 40
    arun:

respected sir\

124. 39
    Gowri:

I have scored 88% for my ISC examination. I am planning to take BA literature in Stella Maris. Is it compulsory to score above 90% to join the college?

125. 38
    SK Ranyal:

Respected Sir/madam

I am staying at port Blair (A & N ) Islands. My daughter is studing in Class XII in Commerce.
    She got 94.4% in class 10th. I want to know the procedure for addmission in your collage including Hostel facilities. I would be gratefull to you for your kind coopration.
    Thanking You,
    Yours Truly

SK Ranyal

126. 37
    Kaaviya Raja:

When are the application forms being issued for B.Com for the year 2011?

127. 36
    neenu:

when will the applications forms for pg in fine arts be published and what are the procedures to be followed?

128. 35
    shilpah:

last date for issuing applications for BVA

129. 34
    Devi:

please tell me the last date for issuing applications for M.Sc

130. 33
    berlin jaba:

i want to know last date for issuing forms in MBA and MCA……

131. 32
    v.subhashini:

i want to know last date for issuing form for M.S.W course. i was interested to study this group.i completed b.a sociology & i’m awaiting for my 6th sem results

132. 31
    anitha:

im doing my B.sc food science and management and im further interested in doing bioinformatics in stella maris college .am i eligible to do that course? do they conduct entrance exam for the P.G courses?

133. 30
    sruti:

I wish to study for BSc.Physics/Chemistry in your college in 2010-11. I have 95% marks in ISC. Can I apply now?

134. 29
    michelle mathew:

how can u get the application forms 2 join pg,mcom course

135. 28
    Biji kuruvilla:

may i please know when is the interview date of B.com

136. 27
    josephine:

could you tell me the entrance exam date for m.sc biotechnology&the procedure for hostel admission

137. 26
    jismi:

i want to know about the application form for pg english.

138. 25
    jismi:

i want to know about the pg course application forms procedures

139. 24
    i want know about the application form about ba sociology:

i am +2 passed and i want know about ba sociology application

140. 23
    Karthiha .A:

I would like to know the date of entrance examination date for post graduate courses (specially m.sc bio technology)
    and the last date of application issued date

141. 22
    Karthiha .A:

I would like to knoe the date of entrance examination date for post graduate courses (specially m.sc bio technology)
    and the last date of application issued date

142. 21
    anjali:

i anjali from andhra,hereby request you to send me the details of the college fees and hostel fees for B.A MASS COMMUNICATIONS.

143. 20
    resham:

can you please let me know when are the admissions starting for Ba English? thank you

144. 19
    rindhya:

when are the application forms given out?

145. 18
    keerthy:

may i when the applications are out…….and wat r all d procedures that has to be taken?

146. 17
    Parvati:

Do you have entrance exam for pg courses and when are the pg forms issued?

147. 16
    S.Sri Akhila:

I had written my +2 exams and waiting for the results.I want to apply myself as one of the applicant in your college.So please say us the date of the issue of the application.I am intrested in maths as well as multimedia and visuval communication.I also need some sugesstion from your side.I want to know what will my position be after 4years after taking any one course as mentioned above.I hope you will sugesst me the right thing and give me bright future
    Yours faithfully,
    S.Sri Akhila

148. 15
    Parvati:

When pg forms will be issued and do your college have entrance exams for pg?

149. 14
    rose:

when will the applications for the BA english course be issued?

150. 13
    Dipesh:

when forms will be issued?

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All