List of Top colleges in Coimbatore

Coimbatore city is situated in the southern part of India. Like most of the south Indian cities, Coimbatore also has turned into a main center for education. Some of the colleges in Coimbatore are known all over the country for its education system. Most of the colleges in Coimbatore offer its students excellent facilities. The colleges are affiliated to different universities. Some of the universities in Coimbatore are Alagappa University, Anna University, Bharathiar University etc.

Top Arts Colleges in Coimbatore

• Dr. G. R. Damodaran College of Science
  • Government Arts College
  • Kongunadu Arts and Science College
  • Nirmala College for Women
  • PSG College of Arts and Science
  • PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
  • S. N. R. Sons College
  • Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya College of Arts & Science

Top Science Colleges in Coimbatore

• Government Arts College
  • Karpagam Arts and Science College
  • Rathinam College of Arts & Science
  • S. N. R. Sons College
  • Sree Ramu College of Arts & Science
  • Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Top Commerce Colleges in Coimbatore

• Karpagam Arts and Science College
  • Rathnavel Subramaniam College of Arts and Science
  • S. N. R. Sons College
  • Sree Ramu College of Arts & Science
  • Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Top Engineering Colleges in Coimbatore

• Agricultural Engineering College& Research Institution
  • Akshaya College of Engineering & Technology
  • Amrita School of Engineering
  • Angel College Of Engineering & Technology
  • Avinashlingam Institute Of Home Science And Higher Education For Women
  • Coimbatore Institute Of Engineering & Information Technology
  • Coimbatore Institute Of Technology
  • Dhanalakshmi College Of Engineering
  • Dr. Mahalingam College Of Engineering & Technology
  • Hindusthan College Of Engineering & Technology
  • Info Institute Of Engineering
  • JCT College of Engineering and Technology
  • K P R Institute Of Engineering And Technology
  • Karpagam College Of Engineering
  • Karunya Institute of Technology
  • Kathir College of Engineerign
  • Kumaraguru College Of Technology
  • Maharaja Engineering College
  • Maharaja Institute Of Technology
  • Maharaja Prithvi Engineering College
  • Nehru Institute Of Engineering & Technology
  • Park College Of Engineering Technology
  • PSG College of Technology
  • S.N.S. College Of Technology
  • Sri Eshwar College of Engineering
  • Sri Krishna College Of Engineering & Technology
  • Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College
  • Sri Ramakrishna Institute Of Technology
  • Sri Shakthi Institute Of Engineering & Technology
  • SVS Educational Institutions
  • Tamil Nadu Collee Of Engineering
  • Trichy Engineering College
  • V.L.B. Janaki Ammal College Of Engineering & Technology

Top MCA Colleges in Coimbatore

• Amrita School of Engineering
  • Maharaja Prithvi Engineering College
  • Rathnavel Subramaniam College of Arts and Science
  • Sri Eshwar College of Engineering
  • SVS Educational Institutions

Top Medical  Colleges in Coimbatore

• Coimbatore Medical College
  • PSG Institute of Medical Sciences

Top Pharmacy Colleges in Coimbatore

• Cherraan’s College of Pharmacy
  • KMCH College of Pharmacy
  • R.V.S. College of Pharmacy
  • Sri Ramakrishna Institute Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Subbarayalu College of Pharmacy

Top Management Colleges in Coimbatore

• A.V.C. College Of Engineering, Department Of Management Studies
  • Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amrita School Of Business
  • Avinashilingam Institute Of Home Science & Higher Education For Women
  • Avinashlingam Institute Of Home Science And Higher Education For Women
  • Bharathiar School of Management
  • Coimbatore Institute Of Management And Technology
  • D.J. Academy For Managerial Excellence
  • Department Of Management Studies
  • Dhanalakshmi College Of Engineering
  • Dr. G.R. Damodaran Institute Of Management
  • Dr. N.G.P. Arts & Science College, Department Of Management Studies
  • Dr. Pauls Engineering College
  • G.R. Govidarajulu School Of Management Studies
  • PSGR Krishnammal College For Women
  • Grd Institute Of Management Studies
  • Hindusthan College Of Engineering & Technology
  • Jansons School Of Business
  • JCT College of Engineering and Technology

Top Law Colleges in Coimbatore

• Government Law College

Top Fashion Design Colleges in Coimbatore

• D J Academy Of Design
  • Parks College
  • PSG College of Technology
  • Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Top Journalism Colleges in Coimbatore

• Bharathiyar University

Top B.Ed Colleges in Coimbatore

• Government College of Education for Women
  • Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Education

Top Music Colleges in Coimbatore

• Avinashilingam Institute of For Home Science and Higher Education for Women
  • Bharathiar Unviversity Faculty of Arts
  • P.S.G. College of Performing Art

Top Hotel Management Colleges in Coimbatore

• Bishop Appaswamy Arts & Science College
  • Cms College Of Science And Commerce
  • Csi Bishop Appaswamy College Of Arts & Science
  • P.S.G Arts & Science College
  • Ratnavel Subramaniam College of Arts & Science
  • S.N.R. Sons College
  • Sankara College of Science & Commerce
  • Swiss Management Academy
  • The Monarch International College of Hotel Management
  • V.L.B Janaki Ammal College of Arts and Science

Top 5 Colleges in Coimbatore

There are few colleges in Coimbatore which are very famous all over the country. The top 5 colleges in Coimbatore include, Amrita School of Business, Coimbatore Medical College, Coimbatore Institute Of Engineering & Information Technology, PSG College of Arts and Science, Government Law College etc.

25 Responses to “List of Top colleges in Coimbatore”

1. 25
    Pugal:

I want join engineering college in coimbatore so pls suggest some college…….

2. 24
    srinethi:

I want to study B.Sc costume designing course in Coimbatore.So,pls suggest me an best college.

3. 23
    jenifer:

best collage to do m.sc software systems

4. 22
    Hema:

HI What is the minimum % to join BE.INFORMATION TECH in any good college in Coimbatore? suggest management seat also.. and list out the top colleges

5. 21
    amsa:

Please says detail abouts best college for civil engineering in covai

6. 20
    Sruthy:

Best course to join after 12th- 1st group and need less fee where i was an diplomatic i dont about 12th , kindly provide the details to join my sister after her 12th and give me the solution.

7. 19
    Aravinth:

I want to know details about the karpagam college of engineering in kovai because i am select that college to study mca please tell me

8. 18
    Suganthi:

I want do the mphil in chemistry at coimbatore or pollachi.which collage is best

9. 17
    Nisar:

I need to know the details about cherraans college of pharmacy and its fee structure

10. 16
    ragu nath .s:

my cutoff 164.75 so i want join best IT colleges in coimbatore which is best college i want to know please tell

11. 15
    arunkumar:

for this cutoff178.75.can i know colleges in coimbatore.

12. 14
    vipin bhaskr:

My friend mr athul dev want to join in any BSC INFORMATION TECNOLEGY course in coimpathur or kerala.but he want web desining as main subject in that.I hope a good replay from u.

13. 13
    Fayas:

Which college is suitable for studying civil engineering course

14. 12
    Nishar:

I want college route map of texcity arts and science college

15. 11
    Prakash:

i am studied BA English final year. I request you to, suggest me which course i choose for my PG. I would like to study Catering and Technology but somebody says its wrong subject. What can i do now?

16. 10
    amul:

i am studied in biochemistry final year. i request you to , suggest me which course i choose for my pg. I am very confused. Please
    suggest me something. It is very helpful for my future. Thank you
    very much for watching my question.

17. 9
    Chellapandi:

Which college is the best college for msc biotech in kovai?

18. 8
    GOUTHAM:

hai,
    ihad finished my 12th std my cut oof in engineering is 193 i would like to join in mechanical eng what are the collages i would get in coimbatore and chennai cities

19. 7
    riyas rish:

i want to get the list of engineering colleges in coimbatore having mechanical engineering,i have 67% in +2.where can i join for mechanical in coimbatore

20. 6
    I have 56% marks in 12th did i can join in a engg. College:

Plz rply

21. 5
    sindhu:

will i get seat in psg for ece dept ..i have cut off 189

22. 4
    deepika:

I want details about m.s software,and fees for that course

23. 3
    pradeepraj:

i want details of infractures,fees structures andplacement of psg technology.

24. 2
    Durga:

IS PSG Technology issued the M.E application form through online….i cant get tat form in any websites

25. 1
    v.subramanian:

kindly let me know the procedure for B.E. Admission for 2011 in your college for both self financing and aided along with courses offered. I am belonging to Forward community can you tell me the approximate cut off marks. awaiting your reply.
    v.subramanian