8th October 2022, 03:02 PM
Unregistered

Can final year diploma student apply for KPTCL?

I'm in my final year diploma pursuing electrical engineerin.i'm willing to apply for junior engineers post at kptcl. I'm eligible to do so

9th October 2022, 02:15 PM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can final year diploma student apply for KPTCL?

The qualification required to apply for Junior Engineer in KPTCL ( Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited) is a candidate must have completed a Diploma in the concerned field of engineering from the Karnataka Technical Board of Education. The percentage required is 60% for the General category and for the others category, it is 50% and for SC/ST candidates it is passing marks. The minimum age to apply is 18 years and the maximum age should not be more than 35 years for the General category.

I am also giving you the KPTCL website link for your reference that is https://kptcl.karnataka.gov.in/
9th October 2022, 08:04 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to apply for the KPTCL examination, since the KPTCL recruitment criteria specify that you need to have passed a diploma in electrical or civil engineering for the junior engineer post and a B.E / BTech in electrical or civil engineering for the assistant engineer post.

Candidate should be between 18 to 35 if general 18 to 40 if reserved category.
10th October 2022, 10:01 AM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

Those who want to apply for Junior engineer post whether electrical or civil must have completed diploma in electrical or civil engineering.
For junior Assistant position, atleast 10th standard is required .
Candidates applying for any of the post can apply through online mode.

The minimum age of the candidate must be 18 years and the upper age limit varies depending on the cateogary of candidate.
General 35 years
SC/ST 40 years
IIA, IIB 38 years

Thus after completion of your diploma , you may apply.
10th October 2022, 12:24 PM
Aiman Afifa