26th January 2019, 01:20 PM
Unregistered

Can I get Education Loan from Allahabad Bank to study PGDM in IIM?

Hello, I am a student of BCom. I have applied for CAT. My aim is to study in IIM. But I have heard that there is an expense of Rs 10 Lacs for PGDM course in IIM. My parents cannot afford this huge amount so I want to switch towards education loan. Can you tell me about loan facility from Allahabad Bank?

1st February 2019, 07:53 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get Education Loan from Allahabad Bank to study PGDM in IIM?

Yes, you can get an education loan from Allahabad Bank for pursuing PGDM course in IIM. Candidates who have secured admission to higher education course in any recognised college/ university are eligible to apply for an education loan. You can get an education loan of upto Rs. 10 lakhs for pursuing PHDM course in IIM. You have to submit the documents like admission letter, income proof, address proof, identity proof, etc.,. to bank for processing your education loan.
1st February 2019, 11:41 AM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello, I am a student of BCom. I have applied for CAT. My aim is to study in IIM. But I have heard that there is an expense of Rs 10 Lacs for PGDM course in IIM. My parents cannot afford this huge amount so I want to switch towards education loan. Can you tell me about loan facility from Allahabad Bank?