27th February 2021, 10:27 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply for Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme 2021

Hello everyone, I am interested in applying for the Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme. I am studying in BCA 1st year and I would like to know about the eligibility criteria for applying for this scholarship. Kindly help me to know about the eligibility criteria asap.

28th February 2021, 03:36 PM
Crenchekids
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme 2021

The eligibility required to apply for Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme 2021 is mentioned below:-

=)You should be a citizen of India.
=)You must have taken admission in 1st year.
=)You must have scored minimum 60% and above in 10+2, Diploma or Graduation courses.
28th February 2021, 03:39 PM
aditya_ro
Senior Member++++

Eligibility to apply for Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme 2021 is as follows.

• Applicant must be a dependent ward of ex-RPF/RPSF personnel or widow.

• Applicant must have secured 60% and above marks in Minimum Educational Qualification (MEQ) i.e. class 12, Diploma/Graduation.

• Applicant must be pursuing a professional or technical degree course recognized by respective government authorities like AICTE, MCI, UGC, NCTE, etc.

• Only two wards per family can receive benefits under this scholarship and they should be ensured by the beneficiaries as well as by the concerned zonal railways/RPSF.
28th February 2021, 03:58 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility to apply for Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme 2021:-

Candidates who have secured in 60% in their 12th standard or diploma course or graduation can apply.

Candidates who have secured admission to first year of a regular course can only apply.