27th March 2019, 07:11 PM

How much interest is charged during moratorium period of Canara Bank Education Loan for MBA course?

I am trying to apply for an education loan in Canara Bank for my MBA course. I want to know that for applying an education loan what interest charges during the moratorium period? Kindly tell me immediately. Waiting for your response!

30th March 2019, 01:07 PM
ppsahu

Default Re: How much interest is charged during moratorium period of Canara Bank Education Loan for MBA course?

Only simple interest is charged during the moratorium period of Canara Bank Education Loan. After the moratorium period the actual interest mentioned is charged.

Interest Rate of Canara Bank Education Loan are as follows:

Up to 4 Lakhs - 11.35%

Above 4 Lakhs and up to 7.5 Lakhs - 11.35%

Above 7.5 Lakhs - 11.15%

Concession of 0.5% in interest rates are given to girl students.

Last edited by ppsahu; 1st April 2019 at 06:03 AM. Reason: Remove *
30th March 2019, 08:37 PM

Default Re: How much interest is charged during moratorium period of Canara Bank Education Loan for MBA course?

Canada bank charges the following interest rates on education loan.

- Up to 4 Lakhs: 11.35% and for girls 10.85%

- Above 4 Lakhs and up to 7.5 Lakhs: 11.35% and for girls 10.85%

- Above 7.5 Lakhs: 11.15% and for girls 10.65%