25th September 2018, 11:38 PM

Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 12 Lacs in Jammu & Kashmir Bank to study MBA?

Hello everyone, I want to get an Education Loan of Rs. 12 Lacs for my MBA programme. I am interested to apply an education loan from Jammu & Kashmir Bank. Can I know that what interest rates they charge for this loan amount?

27th September 2018, 12:33 PM

Default Re: Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 12 Lacs in Jammu & Kashmir Bank to study MBA?

Hello everyone, I want to get an Education Loan of Rs. 12 Lacs for my MBA programme. I am interested to apply an education loan from Jammu & Kashmir Bank. Can I know that what interest rates they charge for this loan amount?

Interest rates against an education loan of Rs 12 Lakhs in Jammu & Kashmir Bank to study MBA are given below:

Education loan with tenure up to 5 years (fixed interest rate):
For Rs 12 Lakhs - MCLR + 2.50% (8.85+2.50) = 11.35%

Education loan with tenure exceeding 5 years (floating interest rate):
For Rs 12 Lakhs – MCLR+2.25% (8.85+2.25) = 11.10%

Students can contact the Jammu & Kashmir Bank branch for more details or can find the details in the bank website link given Click Here
27th September 2018, 01:26 PM

Default Re: Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 12 Lacs in Jammu & Kashmir Bank to study MBA?

Details of interest rates against an education loan in Jammu and Kashmir Bank for pursuing MBA course are mentioned below :-

--> Upto Rs. 10 lakhs :- MCLR plus 1.50% per annum
--> Above Rs. 10 lakhs and upto Rs. 20 lakhs :- MCLR plus 2.25% per annum
--> Above Rs. 20 lakhs :- MCLR plus 2.75% per annum.

The interest rate of an education loan of Rs. 12 lakhs in Jammu and Kashmir Bank for pursuing MBA course is MCLR plus 2.25% per annum.